Capital Buick GMC

2150 Cobb Pkwy SE, Smyrna, GA 30080

New 888-478-9309 New 888-478-9309
Used 877-522-4084 Used 877-522-4084
Service 888-475-8597 Service 888-475-8597

Proudly Serving the Atlanta Area Since 1931!


Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 167 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

New Acadia Purchase

by from Pell City, AL |

Martha Heneghan was excellent to work with! This is the second vehicle I have purchased from Capital and will return for future purchases. The facility is clean and she made the process seamless, even when I changed the vehicle I wanted to purchase.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Capital Buick GMC responded to this review

July 14, 2015

Sharon, it was a pleasure to read about your second car buying experience at Capital Buick GMC. Our top priority is delivering informative service at an efficient pace, without making our guests feel rushed or pressured in any way. It's delightful to know that Martha was able to provide you with such a memorable and outstanding experience. Thank you for taking the time to write this outstanding review. It's fantastic that we have earned your trust and repeat business; we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Best, Walter Bridges - General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Service on Dec. 14th

by from Atlanta,GA |

Everyone was very nice and informative! The facility was spotless!! Each person who I came in contact with tried to make my experience a comfortable and positive one.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Capital Buick GMC responded to this review

December 24, 2015

We appreciate your marvelous feedback, Alice. It is our commitment to ensure quality customer care by providing comfortable and relaxing facilities as well as friendly and knowledgeable service to our guests. Please come see us for any future needs! Thanks again. Warm regards, Walter Bridges - General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Outstanding Customer Service

by from GMC, Marietta, GA |

Donna, Service Manager went above and beyond my expectation to ensure I was taken care by putting me in a like vechicle until the part (leaking gas tank) could be shipped and replaced. 2nd when I took her the completed form from the manufacturer stating the part was recalled. Donna ensured I received my refund in a timely manner. Thanks Donna. I'll be back and purchase from this dealership again because I feel Donna's customer service was excellent. I am TEAM GMC, Marietta, GA Ms Davis

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Capital Buick GMC responded to this review

December 18, 2015

Von, it's humbling to know we were able to exceed your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We are dedicated to our customers and it important we do everything in our power to ensure they drive away happy customers! It does not surprise us that Donna went above and beyond for you; it is just an example of why she is such a great asset to our team. We will make sure they hear of your kind words. All of us at Capital Buick GMC await your return. Please let us know how we may be able to help next! Best regards, Walter Bridges - General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Service Excellence

by from Marietta, GA |

As always, Dana excels in doing her job. Fair pricing with quality Service. What more do I need to say! Words cannot begin to say why I have loyalty to the dealer both in my buying and service experiences.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Capital Buick GMC responded to this review

December 18, 2015

Zina, thank you so much for the wonderful review of your experience at Capital Buick GMC. Dana is one of the best at her career and your review is spot on. We love hearing from great customers like yourself that continue to spread all the good things our dealership is doing to take care of its customers and the community. Thanks again for your loyalty and business. We will be there for you for many years to come. Best regards, Walter Bridges - General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

YDH Review

by from Atlanta, GA |

Brian-- Informative, got me in and out quickly. Brian has been my service manager for 10 years and I keep coming back to Capital Buick to service my Envoy, because of him!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Capital Buick GMC responded to this review

December 6, 2015

Hi Yolanda and thank you! We can't tell you how much we appreciate your loyalty! We will be sure to pass along this great feedback on to Brian. If there is anything that we can do to make your time with us more enjoyable, do not hesitate to let us know. Until next time, drive safe and stay well! Walter Bridges - General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Facility was great, and salesman was excellent.

by from Smyrna Ga |

We live about 2 hours away. We found the vehicle we wanted on your website. We called the dealer and salesman Ralph Noel was a great help. We drove up late Saturday and Ralph had to stay late to complete the sale. We are extremely happy with our vehicle, and the service y'all provided. Thanks.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Capital Buick GMC responded to this review

November 25, 2015

Hi Gary! Thank you for the nice review and for traveling to Capital Buick GMC from quite a distance to do your business. I'm very happy to hear that Ralph was of such help to you. We will continue to offer the great service to each and every customer we come in contact with. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Take care! Walter Bridges - General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Smyrna, GA |

Fantastic service and staff! Mentioned to service associate that it would be fantastic to be able to log in, register a car, and track my vehicle's service. This would allow Capital GMC to make service recommendations based on upcoming mileage and I would know what service my SUV needs. Thank you for great service. See you next time.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Capital Buick GMC responded to this review

November 18, 2015

Thank you Eric! We will share your comments with our team and we will continue the great service. Until we have the opportunity to work with you again, be sure to check out our Facebook page! Take care! Walter Bridges - General Manager - walter.bridges@capitalbpg.com - 770-953-1800


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Dealership

by from GMC Capital Marietta, ga. |

very friendly dealership. Love my new car, Brookie is a great sales rep. could not ask for a more wonderful crew. Went to a meeting to learn more about my new car. We met all the rep. in all areas and they were most gracious. Great people to do business with. Cannot say enough about this GMC dealership and the rep.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Capital Buick GMC responded to this review

November 3, 2015

Thank you for your review, Kitty. We're glad to have Brookie on our team and that we could provide you with a positive experience. If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care! Kind regards, Walter Bridges - General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great place to buy a car!

by from Smyrna, GA |

Our Saleswoman Brooxie and the gentleman Blackie (who completes the paperwork) were both fantastic! This is the second car we've bought from Brooxie this year and the second time Blackie did our paperwork! We are very happy with both of them, the dealer also and our new cars! Between the GMC and Capital discounts, incentives the prices we paid were surprisingly low. Blackie also found me a great interest rate (less than 2.5%) on our second car while General Motors offered a 0% interest rate for 60 months on the first car purchase! You can't do any better than that! The staff at Capital is very friendly and knowledgeable. We will be recommending them to our friends and co-workers!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Capital Buick GMC responded to this review

November 3, 2015

Thank you for leaving us this great review, Andrew. We are very happy to hear that Brooxie and Blackie could provide you with a second car buying experience that was just as good or better as the first! Please come back and see us again in the future with anything else you might need. Take care! Best regards, Walter Bridges - General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service wonderful staff. Very good to deals.

by from Marietta Ga. |

Love my new car. your staff was Great.Would recommend Capitol GMC Dealer to all my friends and family. Brookie is a wonderful sales rept.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Capital Buick GMC responded to this review

November 3, 2015

Thank you for leaving us this review, Kitty. We are very happy to hear that Brookie could help get you set up with your new car. If there is anything more we can do for you please feel free to come back and see Capital Buick GMC any time! Take care. Warm regards, Walter Bridges - General Manager


(1-10 of 167 reviews)