Capital Buick GMC

Capital Buick GMC

2150 Cobb Pkwy SE, Smyrna, GA 30080

New 888-478-9309
Used 877-522-4084
Service 888-475-8597

Proudly Serving the Atlanta Area Since 1931!

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
51 out of 52 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 52 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

New Car Purchase

by from Acworth,GA |

Gem my sales men was very nice,courtious He listen to my stories,and even laughed at the ones Iforgot the punch lines. He answered all my questions and enlighten me to some I forgot to ask. Car was cleaned and ready to go when my paperwork was done.My salesman Gem sat with me and introduced me to all the new functions in the new car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Capital Buick GMC responded to this review

February 26, 2013

Robert, we really appreciate you sharing your experience at Capital Buick GMC. Gem is a valued member of our team and I'm very pleased to know that he was able to help you with your recent purchases. I hope that your new car brings you many years of happiness and that you'll always turn to our dealership for questions or concerns. Thanks again for review and please check us out on Facebook and Twitter for service deals. Best, Walter Bridges - GM walter.bridges@capitalbpg.com

5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience with salesman and dealership!

by from Decatur, Ga. |

My experience from start to finish was anything less than SUPERB! From the very beginning I enjoyed meeting my sales person, Gem, and during the whole process he made the purchasing portion of the transaction seamless! He was wonderful, as was the finance manager!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Smyrna GA |

Can in for an oil change. Michael found that my Enclave was part of a recall for airbags. He gave me a loaner for the night and I can back next day first thing with my car serviced and recall done

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Capital Buick GMC responded to this review

April 16, 2014

Terry, thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review of our service department. I am extremely pleased that Michael was able to fix the recall problem in your Enclave with an efficient and professional manner. Thank you for your loyalty to us here at Capital Buick GMC and we look forward to your continued business! Walter Bridges - General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

CAPITAL BUICK GMC

by from WHITE GA. |

MARTHA WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL AND KNOWLEDGEABLE IN THE DEAL. WE ARE ENJOYING OUR BUICK VERANO.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Capital Buick GMC responded to this review

April 16, 2014

Robert, Thanks so much for this great review. We try to create a friendly, knowledgeable and professional experience for all of our customers. The fact that you go out of your way to support our business means a great deal to us. We look forward to working with you again soon. If you need anything else at all with regards to your car, please come back to see us. Best Regards, Walter Bridges - General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Straight shooters...

by from Roswell, Georgia |

Straight shooter and painless. Both James and Blackie where a pleasure to work with through the whole sales and delivery process.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Capital Buick GMC responded to this review

April 16, 2014

Robert, We appreciate your time to share us this wonderful feedback. It's wonderful to know that you feel confident in your decision to choose Capital Buick GMC as your dealer. I am happy to hear that your time spent with our sales associate was a pleasing experience. We pride ourselves on the high level of our customer service excellence. We would love to work with you again in the future. Please feel free to visit us if you have further needs of your car. Warm Regards, Walter Bridges - General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome experience every time

by from Smryna, GA |

Always friendly and helpful. Called to remind me of my service. Needed a ride to and from work. Just awesome service... every time!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Capital Buick GMC responded to this review

April 16, 2014

Karen, thank you for writing such a great review about our dealership. We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your service experience was so positive. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave completely satisfied with the maintenance work performed on their vehicle. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards, Walter Bridges - General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service, Great People

by from Dallas, GA |

Best Service Department in town by far. I will always come here for service as longas I own a GM product.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Capital Buick GMC responded to this review

April 16, 2014

James, it's our pleasure to provide top quality service and we're ecstatic to hear that your experience reflected this dedication. We appreciate the time it took for you to give us this feedback. Here at Capital Buick GMC, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Best, Walter Bridges - General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Back Up and Running

by from Traverse City, Michigan |

We are from Michigan and came in with a poorly running vehicle that was all but dead and with 5 hours was driving away in a brand new vehicle.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Capital Buick GMC responded to this review

April 16, 2014

It's humbling to know we were able to exceed your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We are dedicated to our customers and it important we do everything in our power to ensure they drive away happy customers. It does not surprise us that our staff went above and beyond for you; it is just an example of why they are such great assets to our team. We will make sure they hear of your kind words. All of us at Capital Buick GMC await your return. Please let us know how we may be able to help next. Kind Regards, Walter Bridges - General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Friendly and Caring Service Department

by from Smyrna, Ga |

The service department is very friendly and helpful. They took the extra steps to get my vehicle back to me in the same day.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Capital Buick GMC responded to this review

April 16, 2014

Jolene, thank you so much for your perfect review. We're glad to hear that our team was friendly, knowledgeable, and quick. We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you. If there's anything else we can do for you, dont hesitate to give us a call anytime at your most convenient time. Respectfully, Walter Bridges - General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Marietta, GA |

The automation of OnStar monitoring and the ease of scheduling maintenance is convenient. Capital GMC provides a trustworthy and I know I'm not going to be taken advantage of like other dealerships or service garages.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Capital Buick GMC responded to this review

April 16, 2014

Your feedback is deeply valued, Mark. Thank you for taking the time to write about your experiences with our dealership. It's great to know that you trust us enough to place your scheduled maintenance in our hands time after time. But we don't want you to forget that our service doesn't stop there! Call us if there's anything we can help you with between scheduled maintenance. Walter Bridges - General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Best Customer Service

by from Marietta, GA |

I bought a truck and actually live 300 miles away from Atlanta area. I was not happy with some of the options of the truck and My sales person did not flinch, she said bring it back and we will find you want you want. Excellent customer service.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Capital Buick GMC responded to this review

April 16, 2014

I'm glad we were able to offer you a new perspective on the car shopping experience, John! We want all of our customers to get exactly the vehicle they've been dreaming of and I'm glad we were able to perfect every last detail for you. Please don't hesitate to ask if there is anything else we can do to help you. Walter Bridges - General Manager


(1-10 of 52 reviews)