Heyward Allen Motor Company

Heyward Allen Motor Company

2590 Atlanta Hwy, Athens, GA 30606

New 888-437-9134
Used 888-437-9123
Service 888-438-1389

"Ask about Heyward Allen Advantage...110% Price Match Guarantee!"

Average Ratings

4.7 out of 5.0
13 out of 14 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 14 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Bo Sorrells is the best!

by from Athens, GA |

Bo Sorrells went above and beyond in his ability to help me find a new vehicle. I truly appreciate his patience, kindness and knowledge. Thank you Bo for all of your hard work---I love my new car!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Heyward Allen Motor Company responded to this review

October 13, 2014

Thank you Amy for your patronage. It means a lot to us to hear about our customers experience. Customer Service and satisfaction is are number one goal! Hope you will enjoy your new vehicle for years to come. Katherine Fontinel Internet Manager Heyward Allen


5.0 out of 5.0

Great price and straight forward people.

by from Athens, GA |

I went to Heyward Allen Toyota to shop for a gently used or new vehicle. They had a great deal on new Camry?s and I had heard good things from other customers who had shopped there. David McCoy was the Salesman and he was great. No pressure or sales gimmicks he was straightforward with his questions and lead me to the vehicle I wanted. I walked away with a new Camry, which I have received compliments about its looks and many compliments about what I paid. I plan to keep this car for years to come but when I decide to buy another Heywood Allen will get my business.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Heyward Allen Motor Company responded to this review

October 13, 2014

Thank you Joshua for your new car purchase at Heyward Allen! It means so much to us to hear of our customers experience. We are glad that it was a positive one and David McCoy was able to offer you the best ever! Please let us know how we might be able to assist you in the future! Katherine Fontinel


1.0 out of 5.0

Toyota

by from Athens Ga |

They will not help low income families with getting a car. All my cousin and I were looking for was a low payments.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Heyward Allen Motor Company responded to this review

October 13, 2014

This has Toyota on there, we are General Motors. We do not know if this was something that happened here. Not having all the facts and what the situation entailed, it is hard to know how to help. We are in the business to sell cars and of course we do our very best to assist all those who are in need. If we are able to re-visit this with you we would ceratinly like to be able to given another chance. Katherine FOntinel Internet Manager Heyward Allen Motor Company.


5.0 out of 5.0

2011 GMC Yukon XL Purchase

by from Anderson, SC |

We recently purchased a 2011 GMC Yukon XL. Michael Nelms was a super salesman and was so personable and helpful in the buying process. We live in another state so driving over to just "look" at the vehicle wasn't an option. He sent me numerous emails, pictures, and videos of the car prior to our decision to purchase it. Not many salesmen or dealerships would go to that extent to sell a vehicle. He made sure my OnStar and Bluetooth capabilities were set up in the car before I left the lot. I would definitely recommend others to this dealership and we will return for future purchases.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Heyward Allen Motor Company responded to this review

September 18, 2014

Thank you for your business to Heyward Allen in Athens, Ga. It is awesome to here about our customers experiences! It is nice to hear great things about our Sales Team Members! Thank you for taking the time to do a review for us, if there is any thing else we can do for you in the future, please come this way! Katherine Fontinel Internet Manager Heyward Allen


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Madison Ga |

Joey was great with finding the 2014 Yukon that was perfect for our family!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Heyward Allen Motor Company responded to this review

September 2, 2014

Ms. Andrea, Thank you for your business to Heyward Allen! We love hearing from our customers how we have helped them in their car buying endeavor! We hope that your 2014 Yukon serves you and your family for years to come! Please let Joey or our dealership know how we can assist you in the future! Don't forget about our Service Department as well for all of your service needs! Thank you, Katherine Fontinel Internet Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great personal customer service!!

by from Macon Ga |

Joey Eidson was very easy to work with! I appreciated his honesty after some miscommunication about style of vehicle. Everything worked out great and we purchased the vehicle we wanted at a great price! Will recommed to friends. Thanks > Carley Neill

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Heyward Allen Motor Company responded to this review

September 2, 2014

Thank you Carley for your business to Heyward Allen Motor Company. We appreciate you and it is our pleasure to provide you with the most excellent service we can. Please let Joey or our dealership know how we may assist you in the future! Katherine Fontinel Internet Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

2014 ATS purchase

by from Madison, Ga |

This is the 6th purchase from Heyward Allen and they will be my 7th in the future. Bo Sorrells is fantastic help and very professional. I would highly recommend buying your car from them. Overall a great experience.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Heyward Allen Motor Company responded to this review

September 2, 2014

Thank you Ms. Nita! We appreciate you and your continued faith in our dealership and in Bo Sorrells to provide you with excellent service! Please let us know how we may assist you in the future! Katherine Fontinel Internet Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Repeat Customer

by from Watkinsville |

This is the second vehicle that we purchased at this dealership. We also sent our son over there to buy a vehicle. Bo Sorrells has taken care of us each time and the entire experience was great. Everyone at the dealership is friendly and customer service oriented. The have the best service departments that there is. I highly recommend this dealership to anyone that is looking to buy a car, new or used.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Heyward Allen Motor Company responded to this review

August 14, 2014

Mr. and Mrs. Sears, Congratulations on your new vehicle! Thank you for your business to Heyward Allen Motor Company. We love to hear from our customers and how we are doing! Please let us know how we might be able to assist you for your future needs. Katherine Fontinel, Internet Manager Heyward Allen Motor Company


5.0 out of 5.0

2012 Buick LaCrosse purchase

by from Seneca, SC |

This was the fastest and easiest car purchase I have ever made. We had a 2001 Corvette to trade and are South Carolina residents. We tried to do business locally but the trade-in offers were very short of what a 2001 Corvette with 15,000 miles should bring. I searched the internet for a particular LaCrosse of the color and specs we wanted. We found one at Heyward Allen and sent pictures of our Corvette. They gave us a very fair offer (contingent on seeing the car) over the phone. We drove the car to Athens and closed the deal. The salesman, Bo Sorrells, is very knowledgeable and personable. It was an excellent experience! The next time we buy and Buick, Caddilac, or GMC we will go directly to Bo Sorrells at Heyward Allen.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Heyward Allen Motor Company responded to this review

August 23, 2014

Thank you Glenn for your recent purchase to Heyward Allen! It is a pleasure to hear of the excellent service that has been provided to you and your buying experience was a pleasant one! Thank you, Katherine Fontinel Internet Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

GMC Owner

by from Winder Ga |

I purchased my 2011 Terrain from Heyward Allen ,last week I purchase my 2014 Terrain from the same saleman that has been with Heyward Allen fourteen years. I'm happy to say all the employees are eager to meet your needs wheather its getting you a loaner while your auto is being seviced or just browsing new models.They are very responsive to your needs,and will be up front and honest when selling you a car and work to get you the lowest interest rate possiable. The service dept has complimentary drinks and snacks for their customers while they wait and are always on schedule in doing service on your auto which I find very thoughtful. The dealership always has a large selection of new and used cars and if the don't have what your looking for on the lot beleive me they'll find it ! Bo Sorrells found mine in South Ga. in half the time it took to do an oil change. on a scale of 1 to 10 I'd say they're off the chart !

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Heyward Allen Motor Company responded to this review

August 23, 2014

Vicki, Thank you for your repeat business to Heyward Allen! It is always a pleasure to hear from our customers and the experience that they have had! Enjoy your new Terrain! Katherine Fontinel Internet Manager


(1-10 of 14 reviews)