Heyward Allen Motor Company

Heyward Allen Motor Company

2590 Atlanta Hwy, Athens, GA 30606

New 888-437-9134
Used 888-437-9123
Service 888-438-1389

"Ask about Heyward Allen Advantage...110% Price Match Guarantee!"

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
16 out of 17 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 17 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Friendly, knowledgeable assistance.

by from Athens, GA |

Just leased a 2015 GMC Terrain from Heyward Allen Cadillac GMC Buick, Athens, GA, and want to express my gratitude to the salespeople for their assistance, friendliness and knowledge provided. Everyone whom I dealt with made this a pleasant experience. A special "thank you" to Phil Cook, Chris Wall, Scott Cochran and especially Bo Sorrells!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Heyward Allen Motor Company responded to this review

February 11, 2015

Thank you for your feed back for our Sales Team member and dealership. It is a pleasure to hear from our long standing customers like you Joan! We look forward to helping you in the future. Katherine Fontinel Internet Manager

5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome Experience

by from Monroe, Ga |

I visited several dealerships before deciding to purchase my new vehicle from Heyward Allen. I got exactly what I wanted with no pressure. The sales person really listened to what I wanted and made suggestions for me to consider. In the end, I got what I wanted at the price I needed.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Heyward Allen Motor Company responded to this review

November 18, 2014

S Short, thank you for your visit and purchase to Heyward Allen. WE love to hear from our customers about there experience as it means so much! WE are glad that we were able to help you! If we are able to assist you in the future, please let us know. Katherine Fontinel Internet Manager Heyward Allen


5.0 out of 5.0

Outstanding Service in Every Department

by from Athens, GA |

We just leased a vehicle from Heyward Allen for the second time which was a very smooth and pleasant process (both times). Their service department is outstanding and part of the reason we chose to deal with Heyward Allen again. All sales and service personnel we have worked with are extremely professional, knowledgeable and personable. Even if you don't purchase a vehicle from Heyward Allen, we can highly recommend using their service department for any service for repair needs.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Heyward Allen Motor Company responded to this review

November 4, 2014

Thank you Double Dawgs for taking the time to comment on our Service Department. We strive for excellence everytime. Please let us know how we might assist you in the future. We look forward to seeing you again. Katherine Fontinel Internet Manager Heyward Allen Motor Company


5.0 out of 5.0

Bo Sorrells is the best!

by from Athens, GA |

Bo Sorrells went above and beyond in his ability to help me find a new vehicle. I truly appreciate his patience, kindness and knowledge. Thank you Bo for all of your hard work---I love my new car!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Heyward Allen Motor Company responded to this review

October 13, 2014

Thank you Amy for your patronage. It means a lot to us to hear about our customers experience. Customer Service and satisfaction is are number one goal! Hope you will enjoy your new vehicle for years to come. Katherine Fontinel Internet Manager Heyward Allen


5.0 out of 5.0

Great price and straight forward people.

by from Athens, GA |

I went to Heyward Allen Toyota to shop for a gently used or new vehicle. They had a great deal on new Camry?s and I had heard good things from other customers who had shopped there. David McCoy was the Salesman and he was great. No pressure or sales gimmicks he was straightforward with his questions and lead me to the vehicle I wanted. I walked away with a new Camry, which I have received compliments about its looks and many compliments about what I paid. I plan to keep this car for years to come but when I decide to buy another Heywood Allen will get my business.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Heyward Allen Motor Company responded to this review

October 13, 2014

Thank you Joshua for your new car purchase at Heyward Allen! It means so much to us to hear of our customers experience. We are glad that it was a positive one and David McCoy was able to offer you the best ever! Please let us know how we might be able to assist you in the future! Katherine Fontinel


1.0 out of 5.0

Toyota

by from Athens Ga |

They will not help low income families with getting a car. All my cousin and I were looking for was a low payments.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Heyward Allen Motor Company responded to this review

October 13, 2014

This has Toyota on there, we are General Motors. We do not know if this was something that happened here. Not having all the facts and what the situation entailed, it is hard to know how to help. We are in the business to sell cars and of course we do our very best to assist all those who are in need. If we are able to re-visit this with you we would ceratinly like to be able to given another chance. Katherine FOntinel Internet Manager Heyward Allen Motor Company.


5.0 out of 5.0

2011 GMC Yukon XL Purchase

by from Anderson, SC |

We recently purchased a 2011 GMC Yukon XL. Michael Nelms was a super salesman and was so personable and helpful in the buying process. We live in another state so driving over to just "look" at the vehicle wasn't an option. He sent me numerous emails, pictures, and videos of the car prior to our decision to purchase it. Not many salesmen or dealerships would go to that extent to sell a vehicle. He made sure my OnStar and Bluetooth capabilities were set up in the car before I left the lot. I would definitely recommend others to this dealership and we will return for future purchases.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Heyward Allen Motor Company responded to this review

September 18, 2014

Thank you for your business to Heyward Allen in Athens, Ga. It is awesome to here about our customers experiences! It is nice to hear great things about our Sales Team Members! Thank you for taking the time to do a review for us, if there is any thing else we can do for you in the future, please come this way! Katherine Fontinel Internet Manager Heyward Allen


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Madison Ga |

Joey was great with finding the 2014 Yukon that was perfect for our family!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Heyward Allen Motor Company responded to this review

September 2, 2014

Ms. Andrea, Thank you for your business to Heyward Allen! We love hearing from our customers how we have helped them in their car buying endeavor! We hope that your 2014 Yukon serves you and your family for years to come! Please let Joey or our dealership know how we can assist you in the future! Don't forget about our Service Department as well for all of your service needs! Thank you, Katherine Fontinel Internet Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great personal customer service!!

by from Macon Ga |

Joey Eidson was very easy to work with! I appreciated his honesty after some miscommunication about style of vehicle. Everything worked out great and we purchased the vehicle we wanted at a great price! Will recommed to friends. Thanks > Carley Neill

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Heyward Allen Motor Company responded to this review

September 2, 2014

Thank you Carley for your business to Heyward Allen Motor Company. We appreciate you and it is our pleasure to provide you with the most excellent service we can. Please let Joey or our dealership know how we may assist you in the future! Katherine Fontinel Internet Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

2014 ATS purchase

by from Madison, Ga |

This is the 6th purchase from Heyward Allen and they will be my 7th in the future. Bo Sorrells is fantastic help and very professional. I would highly recommend buying your car from them. Overall a great experience.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Heyward Allen Motor Company responded to this review

September 2, 2014

Thank you Ms. Nita! We appreciate you and your continued faith in our dealership and in Bo Sorrells to provide you with excellent service! Please let us know how we may assist you in the future! Katherine Fontinel Internet Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Repeat Customer

by from Watkinsville |

This is the second vehicle that we purchased at this dealership. We also sent our son over there to buy a vehicle. Bo Sorrells has taken care of us each time and the entire experience was great. Everyone at the dealership is friendly and customer service oriented. The have the best service departments that there is. I highly recommend this dealership to anyone that is looking to buy a car, new or used.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Heyward Allen Motor Company responded to this review

August 14, 2014

Mr. and Mrs. Sears, Congratulations on your new vehicle! Thank you for your business to Heyward Allen Motor Company. We love to hear from our customers and how we are doing! Please let us know how we might be able to assist you for your future needs. Katherine Fontinel, Internet Manager Heyward Allen Motor Company


(1-10 of 17 reviews)