Rick Case Kia at Gwinnett Place

Rick Case Kia at Gwinnett Place

3190 Satellite Blvd NW, Duluth, GA 30096

New 877-894-1491
Used 877-410-5357
Service 866-918-9811

Rick Case Doubles the Factory Nationwide Warranty to 20 year/200,000 miles with every new car purchase.

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
39 out of 40 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 40 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Superb service!

by from Atlanta,ga |

Sean is the best!! He really listened to what I wanted and help me find the perfect Kia soul. After I bought my car he got them to detail it and fill it up with gas! He even called after my purchase days later to follow up and make sure I had no problems. I love my car so much but when I am ready for a new one I will be back.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rick Case Kia at Gwinnett Place responded to this review

August 29, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent visit to Rick Case KIA. It is always our pleasure to serve our customers. We look forward to doing business with you in the future. Welcome to the Rick Case family! Our Customer, Our Friend. Sincerely, Jerry Howell General Manager Rick Case KIA

1.0 out of 5.0

Worst company ever

by from Duluth, Georgia |

I purchased my first car from Rick Case Kia in Duluth. The first time I signed my deal the now finance manager, persuaded me into purchasing very unnecessary warranties. But since this was my first car I wanted to do everything right, I also felt it was necessary to believe him. I ended up having to re-do my deal and during that process I spoke with a different person in finance. This time I was determined not to purchase an extended warranty because it added $3,000 to the price of my car. The person in finance that re-did my deal lied to me and told me that removing my extended warranties would raise my APR. Months later after speaking to the company responsible for my loan I found out that I was lied to. Unfortunately, my problems with rick case Kia did not stop there. The service department is also very unreliable. After receiving an oil change to prepare my car to drive cross country for the holidays, I was greeted with engine noises. The service department at rick case mishandled the oil filter which caused it to leak all over my engine. I was forced to get another oil change before returning home. Something as simple as an oil change they screwed up. Immediately after purchasing the car I started to hear the breaks squeak. After bringing the car to rick case Kia multiple times I was told that it was caused by something benign and that I should ignore it. Well, 6 months later I brought the car in and I was told that my roaders were unevenly wearing down. (Whatever that means) and that I should replace my brakes and roaders. Because it was their poor quality brakes that caused this problem they agreed to replace my brakes at a lesser charger. Also, it's important to mention that 7 months after purchasing my car I still do not have a license plate because tags and title sent my information to the wrong out of state office. Please, if you enjoy your sanity and would like purchasing your car to be simple and honest, don't not purchase your car from rick case Kia. They took advantage of my inexperience, my youth and the service department assumed that because I was a lady they could lie and rip me off. This has been the worst experience I have ever encountered and I plan on reporting them to the BBB.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rick Case Kia at Gwinnett Place responded to this review

June 2, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your time and effort in providing feedback.


5.0 out of 5.0

Perry Mallory-Awesome Sales Person!

by from Lawrenceville,GA |

Perry is a very pleasant, knowledgeable sales person. He took time with me to be sure that I was fine with the color, make, and model of the car that I chose - Hyundai Elantra. I recommend his expertise highly. He has great business ethics. I recommend him to be the "go to" person when someone is ready to buy a car or trying to make a decision as to what type of car to obtain.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rick Case Kia at Gwinnett Place responded to this review

February 21, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent visit to Rick Case KIA. It is always our pleasure to serve our customers. We look forward to doing business with you in the future. Welcome to the Rick Case family! Our Customer, Our Friend. Sincerely, Jerry Howell General Manager Rick Case KIA


5.0 out of 5.0

Used car buyer

by from marietta,ga |

I worked with Sean Allen and Gary. Both were very approachable and professional. I felt like they treated me as if I was a family member or a friend. Sean stuck with me during the process of finding a used car and worked to find what I wanted. I would definitley buy from Rick Case and refer a friend in the future. I love my 2012 Kia Sorrento, kudos! to the service team too who detailed and serviced my car. Thanks, Cathy

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rick Case Kia at Gwinnett Place responded to this review

February 21, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent visit to Rick Case KIA. It is always our pleasure to serve our customers. We look forward to doing business with you in the future. Welcome to the Rick Case family! Our Customer, Our Friend. Sincerely, Jerry Howell General Manager Rick Case KIA


5.0 out of 5.0

Best Kia Store in Georgia

by from Villa Rica, GA |

Great place to buy a Kia! This was our 3rd purchase in the past 14 months at Rick Case Kia. Jerry Howell, GM - Sean Allen, Sales - Jeff Miler, Parts - Don Park, Service make the 60 mile drive from home worth the travel time. Several Kia Dealers are closer to home but these guys are the best.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rick Case Kia at Gwinnett Place responded to this review

February 21, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent visit to Rick Case KIA. It is always our pleasure to serve our customers. We look forward to doing business with you in the future. We are glad that you are a part of the Rick Case family! Our Customer, Our Friend. Sincerely, Charles Chatneuff Service Manager Rick Case KIA


5.0 out of 5.0

No Hassles

by from Decatur, GA |

I really appreciated how Sean Allen, my sales consultant, greeted me and answered all my questions with respect. He made the whole car buying experience a pleasure. Mr. Allen exceeded my expectations as a salesperson with his customer service skills. I will definitely recommend him when asked about where to purchase a vehicle. After my purchase, he called me to see if I had any questions concerning the car and how I was feeling

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rick Case Kia at Gwinnett Place responded to this review

February 21, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent visit to Rick Case KIA. It is always our pleasure to serve our customers. We look forward to doing business with you in the future. Welcome to the Rick Case family! Our Customer, Our Friend. Sincerely, Jerry Howell General Manager Rick Case KIA


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome dealership and buying process!

by from Atlanta Ga |

This has taken me awhile to catch up but Sean helped me get into a brand new Kia forte after a horrible accident that left my old Kia a total loss. At the time I was stressed and being pushed into having to buy a new car and not much time. He was so kind and understanding and patient wit me through the whole process. Even helped me iron out some financial stuff in the end and drove me to return my rental so I could finally drive my new car home. This was all together a stressful but exciting experience in the end. I have never been so blown away by a dealership before. I have and will recommend your dealership to everyone. Have had my new car almost two months now and LOVE it and besides an annoying cat that keeps climbing on it :) it is still in mint condition and i keep it that way. Fun car to drive!! thanks for finally helping me into a fun little sporty car that fits my life just right! Happy New Year! S. Dewey

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rick Case Kia at Gwinnett Place responded to this review

February 20, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent visit to Rick Case KIA. It is always our pleasure to serve our customers. We look forward to doing business with you in the future. Welcome to the Rick Case family! Our Customer, Our Friend. Sincerely, Jerry Howell General Manager Rick Case KIA


5.0 out of 5.0

Superior Service

by from Atlanta, GA |

Perry Mallory is the absolute best. I will definitely be leasing cars from him for years to come. My husband and I recently leased a 2014 Sorento and we could not be happier with our experience. True professionalism and never at any time did we feel rushed, haggled or pressured. Perry took his time and explained everything in detail from the lease to vehicle functions and features.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rick Case Kia at Gwinnett Place responded to this review

February 21, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent visit to Rick Case KIA. It is always our pleasure to serve our customers. We look forward to doing business with you in the future. Welcome to the Rick Case family! Our Customer, Our Friend. Sincerely, Jerry Howell General Manager Rick Case KIA


5.0 out of 5.0

Felt Like Home

by from Atlanta, GA |

I visited Rick Case Kia over a year ago just to test drive an suv and Perry Mallory was very patient and attentive with me even though he knew that there would be no immediate reward for doing so. I told him I was a year away from purchasing or leasing a vehicle and his level of service never changed. Neither was he pushy either. I have been to several dealerships and dealt with salesmen who have terrible attitudes when they know that you are not buying or leasing immediately. That is why I recently leased a 2014 Sorento from Perry the other day......a year after my initial visit and test drive.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rick Case Kia at Gwinnett Place responded to this review

February 21, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent visit to Rick Case KIA. It is always our pleasure to serve our customers. We look forward to doing business with you in the future. Welcome to the Rick Case family! Our Customer, Our Friend. Sincerely, Jerry Howell General Manager Rick Case KIA


5.0 out of 5.0

Fantastic buying experience!!!

by from Marietta, GA |

After visiting many dealerships in the Atlanta area, we went to Rick Case Kia last Saturday on a recommendation from a friend. The entire experience from start to finish was fantastic! From the moment we met Perry Mallory on the showroom floor, he took the time to fully review every aspect of the vehicle we were looking at, and made sure that we knew about all the options and features that were available to us. Once we made our selection, Jerry Howell helped us work through the right price that would meet our needs and budget. Ken Hinger took it from there and helped us navigate through our financing and paperwork. As this was our first time purchasing a new car, they made it so easy!! We never felt pressured, never felt rushed in our decision, and truly felt these guys were ones we could trust. We will be happy to recommend Rick Case Kia to all of our friends and family!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rick Case Kia at Gwinnett Place responded to this review

November 25, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent visit to Rick Case KIA. It is always our pleasure to serve our customers. We look forward to doing business with you in the future. Welcome to the Rick Case family! Our Customer, Our Friend. Sincerely, Jerry Howell General Manager Rick Case KIA


5.0 out of 5.0

great service, fantastic salesman, unbelievable!!!

by from Auburn, ga |

James Sohn and the whole kia team was fantasic. I'm 25 and getting married so i needed a great car James was patient, open, honest, and willing to work with me and my fiancee. In the end i got a great car, a great salesman and a great friend James will be my salesman as long as he is still willing to work with me. James has even called to check on us and make sure all is well. You dont meet people as great as the rick case family, and i gotta say it was a true pleasure shopping with them.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rick Case Kia at Gwinnett Place responded to this review

August 20, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent visit to Rick Case KIA. It is always our pleasure to serve our customers. We look forward to doing business with you in the future. Welcome to the Rick Case family! Our Customer, Our Friend. Sincerely, Jerry Howell General Manager Rick Case KIA


(1-10 of 40 reviews)