Penske Honda

Penske Honda

4140 E. 96th St., Indianapolis, IN 46240

New 877-261-3999
Used 866-762-5540
Service 866-658-5334

Nobody Bigger, Nobody Better!

Average Ratings

4.6 out of 5.0
133 out of 144 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 144 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Top-Notch Experience

by from Fishers, IN |

I recenlty began my search for a Honda Pilot. Penke's location was great and they had quite a few previously-owned Pilot's on their lot. I had a few internet questions and was immediately contacted by Scott Hiller and the relationship began. My questions were answered and I decided to go in and drive one of the certified Pilots. The care and personal attention was better than any I had received during any previous car purchase. They paid attention to my needs and knew what would be best for me. I was able to work with Derrick Campbell and Brett Rozzi and get approved for a great interest rate. Everything from beginning to end went smoothly and fairly. I would absolutely go here again and will encourage others to purchase from Penske as well. I got the car I wanted and was done in no time with no hassle. It really was the best car purchase experience I have ever had and feel part of the Penske Family now.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Penske Honda responded to this review

May 5, 2014

Jean, Welcome to the Penske Honda Family! We are so pleased to hear that you had an amazing car buying experience with us. We will be sure to pass on your kind words to Scott, Brett, Derrick, and the rest of our team for providing you with friendly, professional, and knowledgeable service.Thank you for your great review! Sincerely, Penske Honda

5.0 out of 5.0

New pilot!

by from Westfield Indiana |

This will be my 4th sales experience here at Penske Honda in the last 15 years and I have had exceptional service on both the sales and service side. Jace Smith and Dennis Hardy are dedicated and have always followed through on every promise. They have been exceptional to work with!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Penske Honda responded to this review

May 25, 2015

L. Leigh, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We love to hear when our guests have a great visit to our dealership! We are always here to help with any of your automotive needs. Thanks again, Penske Honda


5.0 out of 5.0

Happy customer

by from Indianapolis Indiana |

I have purchased at least 5 cars from Doyle here at Penske Honda and every single one has been a great experience. He always takes care of me! I am excited to drive my new civic!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Penske Honda responded to this review

May 21, 2015

Maryann, Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience while working with Doyle. We will be sure to pass along your kind words and thank him for his excellent customer service. Enjoy driving and showing off your new Honda Civic! Happy Driving! Penske Honda


5.0 out of 5.0

New odyssey

by from Indianapolis Indiana |

This is our second purchase at Penske Honda! We service all of our vehicles here as well! I Always have a good experience!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Penske Honda responded to this review

May 20, 2015

Sandy, Thank you so much for sharing your 5-star experience while working with our Service Department! We will be sure to share your kind words with the team. We will always be here for any of your automotive needs. Best, Penske Honda


5.0 out of 5.0

Happy customer!

by from Indianapolis Indiana |

We are repeat buyers from Ira at Penske Honda! All of the sales staff has been fantastic! I would recommend Penske to anyone!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Penske Honda responded to this review

May 19, 2015

Hi Elizabeth, Thank you for choosing Penske Honda! We're so happy to hear that our staff has been able to help with all your automotive needs. Happy driving! Sincerely, Penske Honda


5.0 out of 5.0

Good experience!

by from Lebanon Indiana |

We are really glad there was an alternative to the CR-V because it is more in our price range. I am excited to drive our new HR-V! This is the 4th purchase from Ira. He always takes good care of us, along with the service department so we will continue to choose Penske Honda.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Penske Honda responded to this review

May 18, 2015

Hi Roger and Peggy, We're thrilled to hear you had a wonderful experience with Ira and our team! Enjoy the new Honda HR-V! Sincerely, Penske Honda


5.0 out of 5.0

Good experience!

by from Greenfield Indiana |

You can't go wrong with Honda. John Davisson is our salesperson he has been great over the years we have purchased several cars from him! We will come back for our next one!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Good experience!

by from Brownsburg Indiana |

I've been to other dealerships and I don't like any as well as Penske Honda. We have purchased 4 Hondas here and will continue to return!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Penske Honda responded to this review

May 18, 2015

Caitlin, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We love to hear when our guests have a great visit to our dealership! We are always here to help with any of your automotive needs. Thanks again, Penske Honda


5.0 out of 5.0

New civic

by from Fishers Indiana |

I am a return customer for Ira here at Penske Honda and I am happy to be back!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Penske Honda responded to this review

May 12, 2015

Hello, We are delighted to hear about your pleasant experience with our Sales Team. We will be sure to commend Ira for the outstanding customer service and for taking such excellent care of you. We sincerely thank you for taking the time to review our dealership. Happy Driving! Penske Honda


5.0 out of 5.0

Good experience

by from Indianapolis Indiana |

I am satisfied, Steve took good care of me and didn't bother me too much like some dealerships do! He allowed me to communicate back!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Penske Honda responded to this review

May 12, 2015

Jessica, We are so happy to hear about your positive experience at our dealership! We'll be sure to notify our team of your kind words. Thanks for taking time out of your day to write such a great review! Best, Penske Honda


4.0 out of 5.0

New crv!

by from Bedford indiana |

The salesperdon Ira has been great, he is very knowledgable! It's a little lengthy process to purchase anywhere!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Penske Honda responded to this review

May 11, 2015

Hi Cecilia, We're happy to hear you enjoyed your experience! Happy driving in your Honda CR-V! Sincerely, Penske Honda


(1-10 of 144 reviews)