Penske Honda

Penske Honda

4140 E. 96th St., Indianapolis, IN 46240

New 877-261-3999
Used 866-762-5540
Service 866-658-5334

Nobody Bigger, Nobody Better!

Average Ratings

4.4 out of 5.0
52 out of 61 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 61 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Top-Notch Experience

by from Fishers, IN |

I recenlty began my search for a Honda Pilot. Penke's location was great and they had quite a few previously-owned Pilot's on their lot. I had a few internet questions and was immediately contacted by Scott Hiller and the relationship began. My questions were answered and I decided to go in and drive one of the certified Pilots. The care and personal attention was better than any I had received during any previous car purchase. They paid attention to my needs and knew what would be best for me. I was able to work with Derrick Campbell and Brett Rozzi and get approved for a great interest rate. Everything from beginning to end went smoothly and fairly. I would absolutely go here again and will encourage others to purchase from Penske as well. I got the car I wanted and was done in no time with no hassle. It really was the best car purchase experience I have ever had and feel part of the Penske Family now.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Penske Honda responded to this review

May 5, 2014

Jean, Welcome to the Penske Honda Family! We are so pleased to hear that you had an amazing car buying experience with us. We will be sure to pass on your kind words to Scott, Brett, Derrick, and the rest of our team for providing you with friendly, professional, and knowledgeable service.Thank you for your great review! Sincerely, Penske Honda

1.0 out of 5.0

Wanted a Car...Didn't get any service!

by from Indianapolis, IN |

I came in tonight and stood around with my son for twenty minutes. There were SEVERAL staff members just standing around and no one helped us. I found the car I wanted and it would have been an open-close sale but because they completely ignored me I refuse to do business here. Terrible way to be treated when prepared to put down that kind of money.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Penske Honda responded to this review

October 21, 2014

Hello, We take your feedback seriously and would appreciate the opportunity to learn more about your experience. Would you mind providing your contact information? If you'd rather, please email our General Manager, Bruce Heath, at bheath@penskeautomotive.com. Thank you so much. We look forward to talking with you. Thank you, Penske Honda


5.0 out of 5.0

Great sales experience

by from Danville, IN |

We had a very pleasant experience both with our salesman and with the overall process. Gary was very helpful, and answered all of our questions cheerfully. Thanks again. My wife loves her Fit!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Penske Honda responded to this review

September 4, 2014

Hello, It was a pleasure reading your review. We appreciate your business and are happy to hear your wife is enjoying her Honda Fit! Thank you for choosing Penske Honda! Best, Penske Honda


5.0 out of 5.0

Great car buying experience!

by from Indianapolis, IN. |

The professional attitude that the entire staff uphold is the reason Penske Honda is an elite dealership. Weather it's a new or used car to be purchased, your best deal will be with the staff at Penske. The personal attention I received was more than I had expected.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Penske Honda responded to this review

July 28, 2014

Hello, Thank you so much for your great feedback and recommendation! We will be sure to pass on your kind words to our team for providing you with friendly, professional, and knowledgeable service. Happy driving, Penske Honda


5.0 out of 5.0

Penske Honda for ALL your Honda needs

by from Carmel, Indiana |

Our lease was nearing completion, so we took advantage of your promotional event and decided to take a look at our options in greater detail. After looking at the new Accord and taking a test drive , John Davisson provided us with details of what our new lease would be should we decide to replace our 2011 CRV with the new Accord. The decision was made and we drove home with our new Accord! This marks our third lease with Penske and it won't be our last.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Penske Honda responded to this review

October 13, 2014

Hello, Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which we've shared with our team. We're so glad you had a positive buying experience and look forward to welcoming you back soon! We wish you all the best with your new vehicle! Thanks again, Penske Honda


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service!

by from Fishers, IN |

Karen Estridge helped us with our new Honda Odyssey (this is the 3rd one we have leased from them) and she was amazing! She was so helpful and went above and beyond to help us.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Penske Honda responded to this review

May 1, 2014

Hello, Thank you for continuously choosing Penske Honda and taking the time to review your experience. We truly appreciate it! Happy driving in your new Honda Odyssey! Sincerely, Penske Honda


5.0 out of 5.0

2010 fit

by from Fishers, in |

The salesperson was great. He was a good listener and found a car that fit my criteria and price without a hassle.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Penske Honda responded to this review

April 27, 2014

Karen, Thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us! We wish you all the best with your 2014 Honda Fit. Happy Driving! Penske Honda


5.0 out of 5.0

2014 accord

by from Indianapolis in |

Everyone was extremely helpful and friendly - they made the car buying experience easy! So helpful answering every question and I had lots of questions! Thank You.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Penske Honda responded to this review

April 29, 2014

LaDonna, It was a pleasure reading your review. We appreciate your business and are happy to hear your visit was met with excellent customer service! Thank you for choosing Penske Honda, enjoy your 2014 Honda Accord! Sincerely, Penske Honda


5.0 out of 5.0

2011 accord

by from Indianapolis in |

Our experience was very good. We came with a specific model and price and we're able to get exactly what we were looking for. We are very excited to be new first time honda owners !

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Penske Honda responded to this review

April 29, 2014

Brandon, Thank you for sharing your story with us! We understand how stressful buying a new car may be and our team members do their best at making the experience enjoyable. We're glad our team was able to assist you, and that you're extremely happy with your purchase. Take care, Penske Honda


5.0 out of 5.0

New cr-v

by from Greenwood, in |

Great experience, we are very excited to drive our new cr-v. Doyle was very helpful.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Penske Honda responded to this review

April 29, 2014

Lisa, Thank you for choosing Penske Honda and taking the time to review your experience. Happy driving in your new Honda CR-V! Regards, Penske Honda


5.0 out of 5.0

2012 odyssey

by from Bedford, in |

Overall experience excellent Gary Parish listened to what I was looking for and he was patient in helping me. Financing was painless thanks to Rick! I will recommend Penske motors to my friends.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Penske Honda responded to this review

April 29, 2014

Sheila, We are delighted to hear about your fantastic experience with our dealership. We will be sure to commend Rick for his outstanding customer service and for taking such excellent care of you. We sincerely thank you for taking the time to review our dealership. Best, Penske Honda


(1-10 of 61 reviews)