Carl Gregory Ford

Carl Gregory Ford

1916 Glenn Blvd SW, Fort Payne, AL 35968

New 888-319-4557
Used 888-293-9537
Service 866-591-2163

Dekalb County's #1 Volume Dealer for nearly 20 years!

Average Ratings

4.7 out of 5.0
47 out of 52 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 52 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Very friendly. Made us feel comfortable.

by from Fort Payne, AL |

Wonderful, friendly atmosphere. Salesperson very knowledgable about the vehicles we were looking for.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Carl Gregory Ford responded to this review

July 24, 2014

Thank you so much Mr. Banks for this great review! We make sure that all of our employees are knowledgeable and courteous. Our primary focus is to provide each and every customer with exceptional service and I am extremely happy to hear that we were able to satisfy that. Don't hesitate if you have any further questions or needs. Thanks! Best regards, Tonya S. Gaylor/Customer Relations Manager

5.0 out of 5.0

Amazing service!

by from Sylvania, Alabama |

We bought a 2014 F-150 today, and had a fantastic experience. The salesmen, we went through both of the Strickland brothers, were very friendly and answered every question we had. We walked away with the truck that Jack had been eyeing for weeks! This is the third vehicle we have that has come from Carl Gregory. They went above and beyond to help us fit the truck into our budget and we will never forget how these wonderful people helped us!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Carl Gregory Ford responded to this review

March 9, 2015

Thank you so very much for allowing Carl Gregory Ford to assit in your new Vehicle purchase. We are honored to have such great customers return to us and remain part of the Carl Gregory Ford Family. If there is any needs that we can assist with, please do not hesitate to contact either myself or your sales team. Thank you so very much! Connie Hancock Internet Sales Manager (256)-845-1101


5.0 out of 5.0

Drew was very helpful and a pleasure to work with

by from fort payne |

we told them what we were looking for in a used truck and they called us as soon as they got one in. Drew was our salesman and did a fantastic job. and since it was a used vehicle he did a great follow up. I give them an A plus. thank you

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Drew's and good salesman.

by from Collinsville, Al |

I called Carl Gregory ford and said "I need a truck "! Drew asked a few questions and said come on down. When I drove up, he was outside waiting on me and met me halfway to the building in the lot. I told him what I wanted. First I mentioned maybe a used truck we took a peek at one. Then he showed me a new F150, too much money and I don't need a lot of toys inside to distract me. I'm old. Then he showed me another, STX. Nice truck, we worked a deal, but he really liked my car. I said no I think I should keep my car. He said lets see what we can do for your car, I said ok. Well, he got my car and I got the truck. Good job Drew. PS, if my son comes in for a vehicle, I want $100.00 referral fee from Drew.:)

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


4.0 out of 5.0

Good Friendly Dealer

by from Fort Payne, Alabama |

Keith Bell was very professional and he gave me time to think out the truck that I wanted. He did not try to pressure me into the sale but worked with me. He answered all my questions I ask and gave me all the information needed for the sale. This is the second time I have bought from the dealership and will do again in the future. I would recommend this dealer to anyone as they are willing to work with you. Thanks Keith for all your help.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great people to do business with

by from sylvania ,al |

Richard reed done an awesome job for me with purchasing my new 2014 f-150.and showing me all the bells and whistles. Carl Gregory has a outstanding group of people there very friendly and i HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM.BUILT FORD TOUGH , THANKS GUYS

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Carl Gregory Ford responded to this review

December 27, 2014

We're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit to our dealership and thank you for the 5 star rating! Delivering excellent customer service, including making sure that you are informed about and comfortable with your new car, is our highest priority and we're glad to know that Richard was able to do that for you. Thanks for your recommendation! Come back and see us again if we can do anything else for you in the future! Best Regards, Tonya S. Gaylor/Customer Satisfaction Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Professional but also personable

by from Paint Rock Alabama |

BRIAN WARREN was such a great salesman and person to my son, that I told my husband if anything were to happen to one of our cars we would see Brian. Sure enough 2 days after my son bought his car we were in need of a new one. The hard work put forth in getting us into a car in our budget was successful. We will return to Gregory Ford in Ft. Payne from now on,.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Carl Gregory Ford responded to this review

December 27, 2014

Hello, Christy! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit and that you were pleased with Brian's efforts on your behalf. Call us if you beed anything and we look forward to seeing you in the future! Best Regards, Tonya S. Gaylor/Customer Relations Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

The most amazing experience, over and over again!!

by from Boaz, Alabama |

I Have purchased 3 vehicles from Carl Gregory Ford in 2 years time. BRIAN WARREN, my salesman all 3 times, amazing experience, fast. Service, finds Exactly what you are looking for if it's not on his lot. I totalled my vehicle on Sunday in a hit and run accident, and by Wednesday, I was in my new car......doesn't get any better in the service industry than Brian and Carl - Gregory..

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Carl Gregory Ford responded to this review

December 23, 2014

Thank you, Christina for sharing your great experience! We're glad to know that you were pleased with Brian's efforts on your behalf. Putting you in the right car for your needs at the right price is our top priority. And we're glad to know that he achieved that for you. Call on us again if we can be of service in the future, and in the meantime, enjoy your new Focus! Best Regards, Tonya S. Gaylor/Customer Satisfaction Manager - Carl Gregory Ford Lincoln


4.0 out of 5.0

Review

by from 811 Cochran Avenue, Albertville, AlL 35951 |

Before I received this e-mail, I had already sent review/comments to Connie Hancock, Internet Manager - thanks!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Carl Gregory Ford responded to this review

December 23, 2014

Welcome to the Carl Gregory Ford Family, Jeff! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit and that you were pleased with Connie's efforts on your behalf. Thanks for sharing your comments! Sincerely, Tonya S. Gaylor/Customer Satisfaction Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

My first new car

by from Cedar Bluff, AL |

The whole team was awesome! Drew, Alex, and Joe all worked to get me the best possible deal for my new car. I'm sure my initial reluctance was frustrating but they never wavered in trying to help me! They are awesome!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Carl Gregory Ford responded to this review

December 13, 2014

Hello, Margie! Putting you in the right car at the right price for your needs is our passion, and we're delighted that Drew, Alex and Joe was able to work with you to achieve that goal and put you behind the wheel of your new car. We look forward to working with you again! Best regards, Tonya S. Gaylor/Customer Relations Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience @ Carl Gregory Ford

by from Ft Payne, Al |

Shawn Nichols was the salesman that met my husband & my self on the lot. He was friendly, knowledgeable and straight forward during our entire visit. he answered ANY question we had and was awesome at working out a deal that made it possible for us to drive away in a 2015 Ford Escape! Thank you Shawn & Carl Gregory Ford. I already have to people coming to see Shawn!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Carl Gregory Ford responded to this review

November 29, 2014

Thank you CC! We're pleased that Shawn was able to answer your questions and help you decide on the right car for your needs. We appreciate the recommendation and the great feedback! Call on us again if we can do anything else for you in the future! And in the meantime, enjoy your new vehicle! Best regards, Tonya S. Gaylor/Customer Relations Manager


(1-10 of 52 reviews)