Carl Gregory Ford

Carl Gregory Ford

1916 Glenn Blvd SW, Fort Payne, AL 35968

New 888-363-1808
Used 877-253-3367
Service 888-824-4431

Dekalb County's #1 Volume Dealer for nearly 20 years!

Average Ratings

4.4 out of 5.0
25 out of 29 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 30 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great service !! Friendly, honest, atmosphere !!!

by from Fyffe, Alabama |

We are on our second car from Carl Gregory Ford in Fort Payne and will buy a truck in a few months. They are always honest and treat us with respect and down home hospitality !!!! ALL the guys are Supermen in our book !!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Carl Gregory Ford responded to this review

May 9, 2014

Darryl & Missy, thank you for taking the time to write this review and for being a loyal customer! We are thrilled to hear that this is the 2nd vehicle you have purchased with us. It's great to know that our sales team were able to provide you with an excellent car buying experience. We cannot wait till your next visit with us! Regards, Tonya S. Gaylor/Customer Relations Manager

5.0 out of 5.0

Very friendly. Made us feel comfortable.

by from Fort Payne, AL |

Wonderful, friendly atmosphere. Salesperson very knowledgable about the vehicles we were looking for.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Carl Gregory Ford responded to this review

July 28, 2014

Thank you so much Mr. Banks for this great review! We make sure that all of our employees are knowledgeable and courteous. Our primary focus is to provide each and every customer with exceptional service and I am extremely happy to hear that we were able to satisfy that. Don't hesitate if you have any further questions or needs. Thanks! Best regards, Tonya S. Gaylor/Customer Relations Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

I was completely satified

by from Fort Payne, Alabama |

I was very pleased with my visit and I actually bought a car while I was there. Great price!!! Great service so far...

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Carl Gregory Ford responded to this review

July 22, 2014

Hank, it is wonderful to hear that our staff at Carl Gregory Ford was able to provide you with a great experience! We really appreciate this feedback and we will share it with them. Thank you and if you have any questions, please feel free to contact us. Best regards, Tonya S. Gaylor/Customer Relations Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

We love Carl Gregory Ford!!

by from Section, Al |

Over the years we have bought 7 vehicles whether it was a used or a new vehicle from Richard Reed. He is the bomb at selling cars. He is always keeping us informed of something new that we would like. He treats us like family and is always looking out for us. When it was time to purchase a car for our daughter he took the time before hand to see what we were looking for and kept us informed on his search for the perfect vehicle for her. The whole team is great to work with. I love how they work with us and negotiating with my husband over the phone. The whole group treats you like family and always calls us by name when we stop by. They always make you feel at home. You won't regret stopping by to visit them. We highly recommend them to everybody!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Carl Gregory Ford responded to this review

June 28, 2014

Mr & Mrs Paradise, Thank you for writing such an awesome review about your experience at our dealership! We are thrilled to hear that this is the 7th vehicle you have purchased with us. We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your vehicle purchase experience with Richard was so positive. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave with the right vehicle and we're glad that Richard helped find the perfect vehicle for your daughter. We look forward to seeing you again! Regards, Tonya S. Gaylor/Customer Relations Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

Best buying experience yet.

by from Henagar Al. |

I'm not real big on dealing with salespersons when buying a new car but my experience was pretty good. The salesperson at least listened to my opinions and was courteous. Overall it was my best buying experience yet and I have bought a lot of cars.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Carl Gregory Ford responded to this review

June 10, 2014

Hi Glenn, Thank you for taking your time to write a great review! We are very pleased that you had a good experience here at Carl Gregory Ford. Welcome to the Carl Gregory Family! Please also remember to upkeep your vehicle at our service department. Happy Driving! Regards, Tonya S. Gaylor/Customer Relations Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

Great customer service

by from Albertville Al |

I love my car! Thank you Brian for getting me into something that is better on gas. I have never had anything but good experiences at Carl Gregory. Thank you all for being to helpful and friendly.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Carl Gregory Ford responded to this review

June 5, 2014

Kathi, thank you for taking the time to write this review and for being a loyal customer! It is wonderful to hear that our staff at Carl Gregory Ford Lincoln was able to provide you with a great experience! We really appreciate this feedback and we will share it with them. Thank you and if you have any questions about your new Fiesta please feel free to contact us! Regards, Tonya S. Gaylor/Customer Relations Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Knowledgable Associates, great service.

by from Cedar Bluff, AL |

I am extremely happy with my purchase and the entire experience I had with Carl Gregory Ford and it's associates.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Carl Gregory Ford responded to this review

May 21, 2014

Thank you very much Diane for taking your time to leave us a great review! We are pleased for the 5-star review and for using our service department! If there is anything else we can do for you just give us a call! Sincerely, Tonya S. Gaylor/Customer Relations Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent

by from Sand Rock, Al |

We went looking for a specific vehicle and Carl Gregory had the vehicle. I had heard in the past that they did not work with you so we always bought at another dealership. Since they had the exact vehicle we went to talk to them and I am glad we did. Joe and Drew both worked on our deal and were friendly and helpful. The finance guy (sorry I can't remember his name) was very specific and answered our questions without any run around. I would definitely buy another vehicle from them. We had an excellent experience at Carl Gregory!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Carl Gregory Ford responded to this review

May 12, 2014

Thanks for sharing this great feedback, Mr & Mrs Battles! I am happy that your purchase went so smoothly! Our team prides itself on making the buying process relaxing and hassle-free. I am pleased to hear we were able to provide this to you and get you into a great vehicle. We look forward to seeing you for your first service visit! Please keep in touch with us on Facebook for all the latest coupons and events! www.facebook.com/carlgregoryfordlincoln Regards, Tonya S. Gaylor/Customer Relations Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service !! Friendly, honest, atmosphere !!!

by from Fyffe, Alabama |

We are on our second car from Carl Gregory Ford in Fort Payne and will buy a truck in a few months. They are always honest and treat us with respect and down home hospitality !!!! ALL the guys are Supermen in our book !!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Carl Gregory Ford responded to this review

May 9, 2014

Darryl & Missy, thank you for taking the time to write this review and for being a loyal customer! We are thrilled to hear that this is the 2nd vehicle you have purchased with us. It's great to know that our sales team were able to provide you with an excellent car buying experience. We cannot wait till your next visit with us! Regards, Tonya S. Gaylor/Customer Relations Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience!

by from Scottsboro, Alabama |

Joey Webb was my salesman. I told him the issues I had with my current vehicle, what I wanted in a new vehicle, and how much my budget was. He pointed me toward the 2013 Ford Escape. After a test drive I was convinced this was the vehicle for me. He then proceeded to find a vehicle with all the things I requested in the budget I gave him and had the car on the lot and ready to go the following day. I explained ahead of time that I would have my child with me if we could get everything ready to go prior to my arrival and they did just that. I love my 2014 Escape!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Carl Gregory Ford responded to this review

May 1, 2014

Jodi, I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share this feedback. Thanks for the kind review and 5-star rating! I am happy to hear about your positive experience with Joe. He is an excellent member of our team and will be happy to hear you are enjoying your new Ford Escape. If you need anything in the future, please come back and see us! Sincerely, Tonya S. Gaylor/Customer Relations Manager tgaylor@cgcars.com (256)845-1101


5.0 out of 5.0

New F150

by from Fort Payne AL |

Easiest buying of a new car I have ever had! Great bunch of people. Even let us bring the dog

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Carl Gregory Ford responded to this review

April 22, 2014

Thank you for finding the time to write about your experience, Stan. I am happy to hear that our entire team was accommodating throughout your purchase. Please stop by if there's anything more we can do! And feel free to bring the dog with you again!


(1-10 of 30 reviews)