Prater Ford

Prater Ford

705 S Wall St, Calhoun, GA 30701

New 888-929-0275
Used 888-928-8692
Service 855-285-8614

The lowest prices and the best service since 1957.

Average Ratings

4.6 out of 5.0
16 out of 17 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 18 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great place to buy a vehicle

by from Calhoun, Ga |

Friendly atmosphere. When I got there truck was ready to go. Did not take long doing the paperwork and we were on our way. Dealership went out of their way to make us happy.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Prater Ford responded to this review

March 3, 2014

Congratulations on the purchase of your new vehicle, James! We're thrilled to hear that our sales team was able to help you find the vehicle you were looking for. If you need anything else in the future, please feel free to reach out to us at your earliest convenience. Also, be sure to check out the advertised specials posted regularly to our dealerships Facebook and Twitter pages. We hope you're enjoying your new Ford and we look forward to working with you again soon. Sincerely, Mike Headrick | ISM

5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Service, Great location

by from Calhoun, Georgia |

Got a good deal on a new car and everyone there was very informative, helpful and most friendly. The car was cleaned up and ready to go in a short time.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Prater Ford responded to this review

June 13, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such great feedback, Nancy. Our primary focus is to provide each and every customer with exceptional service, and I am extremely happy to hear that we were able to satisfy that. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions on your new vehicle. Take care! Warm Regards, Mike Headrick | ISM


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent service

by from Calhoun, GA |

Perry was very professional, he explained what was wrong with my vehicle, and what parts were needed to repair the problem.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Prater Ford responded to this review

June 10, 2014

Thanks for your awesome review, Marsha! I'm very happy to hear that Perry was of such great help to you. He takes pride in his customer service and always makes sure our customers know everything that is going on! We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Kind Regards, Mike Headrick | ISM


5.0 out of 5.0

GREAT CUSTOMER EXPERIENCE

by from CALHOUN, GA |

FRIENDLY, ANSWERED ALL MY QUESTIONS, NO PUSHY, VERY PATIENT WITH ME TO MAKE THE RIGHT DECISION ON MY CAR PURCHASE

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Prater Ford responded to this review

May 28, 2014

Thank you for writing about your visit with us and congratulations on the purchase of your new vehicle, Robert! I'm sure you are continuing to enjoy it and hope that we have earned your repeat business by working hard to get you the best price possible. Our sales team works hard to deliver unmatched service and it is encouraging to hear that we impressed you by delivering pressure-free service. Thank you for your recommendation and remember to check out our Facebook page for access to the special offers and service coupons. Sincerely, Mike Headrick | ISM


5.0 out of 5.0

Goes beyond regular service

by from Adairsville,Ga |

It was a pleasant surprise to have our car washed and detailed and the tank filled with gas. Whoever detailed it even folded our jackets and placed the dog toys in a plastic bag!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Prater Ford responded to this review

May 22, 2014

Sara, we appreciate you writing this amazing review of our dealership! Our top priority is delivering informative service at an efficient pace, without making our guests feel rushed or pressured in any way. It's delightful to know that our service team was able to provide you with such a memorable and outstanding experience. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we look very forward to seeing you again in the future! Sincerely, Mike Headrick | ISM


5.0 out of 5.0

Great deal without pressure

by from Canton, Ga |

Prater Ford is a friendly, smaller dealership where you can get a fair deal without being pressured. Sarge (Ralph) and Mike are knowledgeable and great to deal with. We found a used car on line, went to test drive it, and made a deal in a matter of minutes after the test drive. Mr. Prater even came by to chat - again, no pressure. I live about an hour away and had never heard of Prater Ford. I'm so glad we found them thru cars.com. I love my almost-new used Expedition!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Prater Ford responded to this review

May 22, 2014

Thank you for writing about your visit with us and congratulations on the purchase of your new vehicle! I'm sure you are continuing to enjoy it and we are happy to hear that our sales team took great care of you. Ralph and Mike are assets to Prater Ford and it is encouraging to hear that they impressed you by delivering pressure-free service. Thank you for your recommendation and remember to check out our Facebook page for access to the special offers and service coupons! Sincerely, Mike Headrick | ISM


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service!

by from Villanow, Ga |

Got The Works Service on our 2013 Fusion, very fast and friendly service dept. I had to wait on the car and was in and out in no time. Thanks!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Prater Ford responded to this review

May 19, 2014

Sandra, thank you for the kind words! We're delighted to hear that your entire experience at our dealership was excellent. If you have any questions or concerns in the future, please feel free to reach out to us at any time. Also, be sure to follow us on Facebook and Twitter for first access to service specials and promotional offers. We appreciate the recommendation and we look forward to your continued patronage of our dealership! Sincerely, Mike Headrick | ISM


5.0 out of 5.0

Mike Hoeker

by from Muskegon, MI |

On morning of April 10th we were traveling north on I75 and the diesel exhaust fluid "alarm" was going off. We had just put in 2 gallons and decided to pull into this Ford dealer to have the truck looked at. The service department was so very helpful, put our minds at ease, and immediately worked on it. The poured in over 2 gallons of exhaust fluid, checked the level, reset all computer settings, at no charge. I did purchase another 2.5 gallons, and the owner gave us very good directions to get back onto the highway. We followed his directions, passing through the fair town of Calhoun, which we found to be very nice in it's southern charm. We highly recommend this business if you ever find yourself in need of of some service or vehicle attention. We will if we are passing through and have some vehicle difficulties.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Prater Ford responded to this review

May 19, 2014

Mike and Barb, thanks for the incredible feedback! Our team is trained to deliver our guests with a memorable experience and I'm so happy to hear that this was the case for you. Our staff will love hearing that their services were appreciated. Take care and be sure to follow us on Facebook and Twitter to find outstanding service specials! Sincerely, Mike Headrick | ISM


5.0 out of 5.0

Best car buying experience ever!

by from Griffin, Ga |

After an exhaustive and disappointing online search by both my husband and myself, we found a ray of light at Prater. From the first moment to the last it was a very pleasant experience. They responded quickly to our inquiry. Upon our arrival we were treated like family by the whole team, including the owner with whom we had a nice chat. We left not feeling like customers, but like family. We didn't think this kind of customer care existed any longer, but it does at Prater Ford.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Prater Ford responded to this review

April 7, 2014

Congratulations on the purchase of your new vehicle, Joey and Melanie! We're thrilled to hear that our entire sales team was able to help you find the vehicle you were looking for. If you need anything else in the future, please feel free to reach out to us at your earliest convenience. Also, be sure to check out the advertised specials posted regularly to our dealerships Facebook and Twitter pages. We hope you're enjoying your new vehicle and we look forward to working with you again soon! Sincerely, Mike Headrick | ISM


5.0 out of 5.0

Best car buying experience ever!

by from Griffin, Ga |

After an exhaustive and disappointing online search by both my husband and myself, we found a ray of light at Prater. From the first moment to the last it was a very pleasant experience. They responded quickly to our inquiry. Upon our arrival we were treated like family by the whole team, including the owner with whom we had a nice chat. We left not feeling like customers, but like family. We didn't think this kind of customer care existed any longer, but it does at Prater Ford.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Prater Ford responded to this review

April 7, 2014

Congratulations on the purchase of your new vehicle, Joey and Melanie! We're thrilled to hear that our entire sales team was able to help you find the vehicle you were looking for. If you need anything else in the future, please feel free to reach out to us at your earliest convenience. Also, be sure to check out the advertised specials posted regularly to our dealerships Facebook and Twitter pages. We hope you're enjoying your new vehicle and we look forward to working with you again soon! Sincerely, Mike Headrick | ISM


5.0 out of 5.0

great job 10+

by from calhoun,ga 30701 |

we had not bought a car in a long time, we had A LOT OF QUESTIONS, all the staff were very nice and answering all of our questions case in point I had a question for ralph SARGE ramos about the 2014 fusion if it had a internal timeing belt he said he didn't know but we would find out we drove to the service center ask the service tech mr .prater he looked it up have me all the info I needed that tells me you care and are not trying to hide anything GREAT JOB GUYS 10+

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Prater Ford responded to this review

April 7, 2014

Michael, it's great to hear that you experienced an efficient and enjoyable visit to Prater Ford. That's precisely the goal we aim to achieve with each and every customer and I'm glad Ralph and Mr. Prater showed you that personally. Enjoy your Ford and be sure to contact us down the road with all of your automotive needs. Also, find us on Facebook and Twitter to stay up to date with service department specials! Sincerely, Mike Headrick | ISM


(1-10 of 18 reviews)