Lake Shore Ford Toyota Scion

Lake Shore Ford Toyota Scion

244 Melton Rd, Burns Harbor, IN 46304

New 888-884-1693
Used 888-808-6296
Service 888-273-1195

It's the little things!

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
55 out of 57 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 57 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Breath of fresh air.

by from Hammond |

Ater visiting other dealerships,pleasantly pleased to end up at Lake Shore Ford. No fancy building,everybody within arms reach for questions about the deal.Low key people, no pressure,everybody ethical and honest.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lake Shore Ford Toyota Scion responded to this review

April 5, 2012

Hi Ervin, thank you for the compliments and we're glad we could help! If you need anything in the future, let us know.

5.0 out of 5.0

Lake Shore was amazing

by from Valparaiso |

Lake Shore's appraoch to no hassle, no haggle, and transparency are second to none. Never had a better buying experience anywhere. The YOUR WAY pricing was competitive and straight forward. Thanks Lake Shore!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lake Shore Ford Toyota Scion responded to this review

December 9, 2014

Glad you liked our new process. Thank you for your comments!


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience

by from Chesterton, indiana |

Though the area was somewhat congested due to growing pains everybody was courteous and professional. I even got my vehicle service earlier then my scheduled appointment.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lake Shore Ford Toyota Scion responded to this review

November 4, 2014

Thank you for understanding our mess while we expand and remodel to serve our customers better! We look forward to serving you again soon.


5.0 out of 5.0

My vist at the Dealship!

by from Gary,In |

Grand workmanship on my car keep up on great work.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lake Shore Ford Toyota Scion responded to this review

October 27, 2014

Thank you for your review, and we're glad we could help! We look forward to assisting you again.


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Portage, IN |

Scheduling service on-line is great. And there is minimal wait time. The service department is friendly and informative. The waiting area is very comfortable.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lake Shore Ford Toyota Scion responded to this review

October 10, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We're glad that we met your expectations! We look forward to seeing you again.


5.0 out of 5.0

Oil change

by from Long Beach, IN |

Service was outstanding are relatively quick for my oil change.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lake Shore Ford Toyota Scion responded to this review

September 2, 2014

Glad we were able to help you out in a timely manner! We look forward to seeing you again soon.


5.0 out of 5.0

A visit to the dealer for service

by from Chesterton, IN |

The service department is tops. The service personnel are courteous, friendly, and well informed. My repair was done in a timely manner. I am extremely pleased. Keep up the good work.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lake Shore Ford Toyota Scion responded to this review

August 12, 2014

Thank you for the kind words! We look forward to assisting you in the future.


5.0 out of 5.0

Can't be beat!

by from Gary, IN |

Fast, friendly service and great cookies!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lake Shore Ford Toyota Scion responded to this review

July 27, 2014

Glad you like the cookies! Thanks for your comments and we hope so see you again soon.


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service!

by from Portage, IN |

We've bought two vehicles now from Lakeshore Ford. Very happy with everything.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lake Shore Ford Toyota Scion responded to this review

July 27, 2014

Thank you for the kind words. We hope to help you again soon!


5.0 out of 5.0

Jim Nelson

by from Valparaiso, Indiana |

Very good experience... no hassles, no haggling, straightforward and honest dealings

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lake Shore Ford Toyota Scion responded to this review

July 27, 2014

Glad you like our new process of Your Way Pricing! Thank you for your comments and hope to serve you again soon.


5.0 out of 5.0

Phenomenal Work + Great Customer Service

by from Valpo |

These guys definitely take care of you with top notch customer service, great prices and dependable service.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


(1-10 of 57 reviews)