Automax Hyundai

Automax Hyundai

4401 Tinker Diagonal St, Del City, OK 73115

New 877-739-9728
Used 877-771-2116
Service 877-276-4775

"The Deals Are Automatic At Automax". Call us for your VIP appointment today!

Average Ratings

4.7 out of 5.0
76 out of 84 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 84 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

5 out of 5 stars auto purchase

by from Oklahoma City, OK |

I had just started looking for an suv and automax was my first stop. I met with Monique, who is an awesome salesperson. I told her what I could afford and she came up with the suv I am now in the possession of. She did not pressure me, no sales hype, and she didn't try to talk me into going over my budget. She took me on a test drive and I knew it was the vehicle for me. Now for the financing part - Bill and Abe in the finance department are the best. My credit is not the best (but not the worst, either) and my payment was going to be a little higher than what I was comfortable with. Bill worked very hard and got me a payment and interest rate that I could live with. They may not be able to do that for everybody but I am so blessed that they could do it for me. I will definitely buy my next vehicle from Automax and recommend them to anyone who is in the market for a car

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

5.0 out of 5.0

Only place to go

by from Oklahoma |

5 of 5....treated very well my concerns were hers( Lillian) my second car from here first Hyundai 12 years d never let me Down. Thank you Automax and Lillian

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Automax Hyundai responded to this review

April 16, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review of Lilian and AutoMax Hyundai Del City. Our goal is for you to have a stress free, friendly environment so that you can find the vehicle that is right for you and do it at a fair price. It sounds as if our team here did just that for you. Congratulations on your purchase. If there is anything we can do to make your ownership experience better, please let us know. Thank you! Sincerely, Ron Bowie General Manager rbowie@automaxok.com


5.0 out of 5.0

car purchase

by from mcloud, ok |

Our sales person (Monique Nelson), was great my husband hates buying cars. She made it nice and easy we were done in no time all, and all of our questions were answered promptly. Everyone even fiance manager was funny and friendly explained everything in great detail. Was best easiest not stressed or pressured purchase we have ever done.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Automax Hyundai responded to this review

April 16, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review of Monique Nelson and AutoMax Hyundai Del City. Our goal is for you to have a stress free, friendly environment so that you can find the vehicle that is right for you and do it at a fair price. It sounds as if our team here did just that for you. Congratulations on your purchase. If there is anything we can do to make your ownership experience better, please let us know. Thank you! Sincerely, Ron Bowie General Manager rbowie@automaxok.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience!!!

by from McLoud, OK |

We have had some really bad experiences with car buying. AutoMax really changed our opinions. We just bought our first New car from them, and they couldn't have been nicer, and more helpful. They worked with us on a great deal and got us a great rate for our car. We will be going back to them in the future!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Automax Hyundai responded to this review

April 16, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review of AutoMax Hyundai Del City. Our goal is for you to have a stress free, friendly environment so that you can find the vehicle that is right for you and do it at a fair price. It sounds as if our team here did just that for you. Congratulations on your purchase. If there is anything we can do to make your ownership experience better, please let us know. Thank you! Sincerely, Ron Bowie General Manager rbowie@automaxok.com


5.0 out of 5.0

AutoMax hyundai

by from Enid, Ok |

Lillian was very pleasant to work with. Although we did most of everything over the phone to begin with because they are in Del City and I live in Enid which got quite a bit out of the way. When I got these she has the vehicle I had picked ready and all I had to do was some paperwork. This was a wonderful buying experience and I am glad of that and I am also extremely happy with my Hyundai Elantra.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Automax Hyundai responded to this review

March 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review of AutoMax Hyundai Del City. We are very pleased that Lilian was able to take such great care of you. Our goal is for you to have a stress free, friendly environment so that you can find the vehicle that is right for you and do it at a fair price. It sounds as if our team here did just that for you. Congratulations on your purchase. If there is anything we can do to make your ownership experience better, please let us know. Thank you! Sincerely, Ron Bowie General Manager rbowie@automaxok.com


5.0 out of 5.0

paralee guthrie

by from Arapaho, Oklahoma |

This is my 2nd time to by from auto max in Del City. I like buying from here!!! Everyone is so friendly and helpful. Rodney Hawkins and Aleshia Ritter were Awsome.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Automax Hyundai responded to this review

March 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review of AutoMax Hyundai Del City. We are pleased to hear that Rodney and Aleschia were Awesome! Our goal is for you to have a stress free, friendly environment so that you can find the vehicle that is right for you and do it at a fair price. It sounds as if our team here did just that for you. Congratulations on your purchase. If there is anything we can do to make your ownership experience better, please let us know. Thank you! Sincerely, Ron Bowie General Manager rbowie@automaxok.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great customer service.

by from Edmond, OK |

First off I live in west Edmond and had such a bad experience with Edmond Hyundai that I took the chance and drove out to Del City. It turned out to be a great decision. This is the second vehicle I have got from Automax and both times have been a very pleasant experience. Yes I just used the words pleasant and car sales in the same sentence... It really does exist! My sales representative David was great to work with and got me the vehicle I wanted at the price that was in my range. The service department has always been amazing to work with as well from my last vehicle. Both vehicles have been Sonata 2.0 Turbo Sports which have style, comfort and a great jump for a four cylinder car. I would recommend anyone to come out and ask for David if you are interested in purchasing or leasing a new Hyundai.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

My New Car

by from Norman,OK |

The car I was previously driving had recently given out, so it was on the search for a used car that could just get me from point a to b. I went to Automax and got way more than I was expecting Spencer Austin was able to not only get me into a brand new 2013 elantra, but it was also affordable. Everyone that I spoke to along the way was very friendly, and made sure I knew exactly what I was getting into. This is an excellent dealership, and I recommend you try here first.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


2.0 out of 5.0

Here's the truth

by from midwest city, ok |

Mid december 2013 i went here to buy My first car after getting out of the army. I saw a good price on an 03 rodeo so i went and test drove it. The car seemed good plus I needed a way around so i bought it. Little did I know that they sold me a car that has a blown head gasket and numerous other issues. So yea three weeks and am already gonna have to sink all My money into repairs. I called Them about it a week afterI got the car and the Man told me " hey it was a cheapcar thats why theyre cheap there is gonna be problema with them" it wasstill above kbb fora vehicle in excellent condition at retail so i guess im confused on what cheap is. Probably My fault since I hadnt bought a car in a Long time due to being overseas so wasnt thinking I would get ripped off , but thank you for Taking advantage of that automax. Im glad to see that even after talking to me nand thanking me for My service you can then sell me the worst christmas present that I have evrr gotten myself . Thanks for maki.gng making My first christmas in four years back home in Oklahoma a memorable one.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Automax Hyundai responded to this review

February 23, 2014

Dear Jeffrey, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. I would like to apologize for the experience you had with us at Automax. We do not want unhappy customers, this definitely is not the norm for our dealership. We would like for you to give us the opportunity to make this a positive situation for both you and us. We understand that no dealership is perfect including us. We do strive to make our customers happy and hopefully have them be a customer for life. If you would like to speak to someone regarding this matter please give us a call at (405)606-4000. Thank you, Danny Haithcock General Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Her name is Susan

by from Woodward,Ok |

Susan C. did her best to help me,but because of low income the finance company turned me down unless I would get a co-signer. That I refuse to do because even though I don't get that much a month from SSI, I still would of been able to make a $125.00 up to $150.00 a month payment with no problem. For people such as myself who need help with low payments..will...its not out there...sad, isn't it...so anyways..I'll have to do with out for now and just keep saving...I'm sure, something good will come my way eventually...By the way..if anyone is wondering why I have no car...it was stolen Oct 7th right out of my drive way.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

I love my new car!!!

by from Norman, Ok. |

My experience at Automax Hyundai was pleasant, accommodating, and pressure free...which is exactly what buying a car should be!! Cody Clark was great, and the 'finance guy' (Abe) was super friendly and easy to work with! Abe gave me a great price on my extended warranty and gave me an even lower interest rate than I expected! I will defenitely go back to Auto max Hyundai....and I recommend that anyone that goes there, ask for Abe!!! (He's pressure-free, unlike other finance personal I've dealt with at other dealerships!)

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


(1-10 of 84 reviews)