George Kell Motors

3808 S Van Dyke Rd, Newport, AR 72112

New 877-837-0615 New877-837-0615
Used 888-378-5243 Used888-378-5243
Service 877-212-5940 Service 877-212-5940


Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 17 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Most incredible dealership ever!

by from Newport, AR |

Incredible staff, service and experience! Couldn't ask for a better team to work with. They have always gone above and beyond for me and treated me with utmost respect and kindness.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

George Kell Motors responded to this review

February 12, 2016

Melissa, thank you for writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such an excellent star rating! It is great to hear that our staff treated you with utmost respect and kindness and we were able to go above and beyond your expectations and provide you with a memorable experience. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Best Regards, Elliot Sides General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

New facility,very professional

by from Newport,Arkansas |

Got a great tour of the new facility, everyone was very courteous. No hassle, good experience.Very knowledgeable employees, sales and service

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

George Kell Motors responded to this review

February 12, 2016

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and are happy to hear that our staff was able to meet your needs. At George Kell Motors Inc, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible for all of our customers. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Best Regards, Elliot Sides General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Beautiful New Dealership and friendly service.

by from Jonesboro AR. |

They sell the greatest vehicle on the planet to begin with!! On top of that they have a great group of guys and gals running the business!!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

George Kell Motors responded to this review

February 12, 2016

Robby, we thank you for your kind words. We feel our service department is what makes George Kell Motors Inc special. Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you for your next visit. Best Regards, Elliot Sides General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Dealership

by from Tuckerman,AR. |

I always enjoy my visits to GKM because everyone is friendly and courteous. Service was great as usual. The new building and location is a big plus.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

George Kell Motors responded to this review

January 29, 2016

Jim, thank you for this feedback and for the loyalty to us. I feel our service department is what makes George Kell Motors special. Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we are continuing to provide our customers the friendly, courteous and comfortable service experience that our dealership is known for. I am glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We would love to work with you again in the future. Drive safe! Kind regards, Elliot Sides General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great bunch of people to deal with when buying a c

by from Hardy Ar |

John Pennington was super nice and felt like he was someone you could trust. So far all is well. Love my new car and I am telling anyone who needs a car check out George Kell and ask for John.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

George Kell Motors responded to this review

January 17, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write this 5-star review, Donna. We strive to provide an honest service to all our guests and I am glad to hear that John helped you find the car you were looking for. Please keep us in mind for your future auto needs as our team is always here to assist you. Drive safe! Be well, Elliot Sides - General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Newport arkansas |

Friendly and prompt service it's like having friends in the car business one big happy family. Hometown dealership at its best.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

George Kell Motors responded to this review

January 17, 2016

Steven, thank you for taking the time out of your day to share your wonderful experience with us. I am delighted to hear you were treated with prompt, friendly, and great service on your car. I hope you will give us the opportunity to help you again whenever its time for your next car. Be sure to like us on Facebook to catch all the monthly deals and specials! Respectfully, Elliot Sides - General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Dealer

by from Austin, AR |

Been dealing ther for years. They go over and above on a lot of little things that make a difference and build loyalty.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

George Kell Motors responded to this review

January 17, 2016

Thank you for the review and the loyalty, Ford! Your glowing review is a reflection of our intense dedication to going the extra mile to please our guests. Im so happy to hear we were able to help find the perfect vehicle for you. We would love to work with you again. Find us on Facebook; we offer exclusive specials for our likers. Happy holidays! Best, Elliot Sides - General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service, friendly staff

by from Jonesboro, AR |

Kevin seemed eager to get us into the car we wanted. He followed up with me throughout the week to make sure he was prepared for us since we were coming from out of town. They also had a great little chalkboard that my 6 year old played with while we were filling out paperwork.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

George Kell Motors responded to this review

December 24, 2015

Jessica, all of us at George Kell Motors congratulate you on your new car and appreciate the opportunity you presented to earn your business! Kevin is a great addition to our sales team and I am glad you had the opportunity to work with him. His ability to connect with customers, product knowledge, low-pressure sales techniques and friendly personality make him an irreplaceable member of our staff. I will be sure to pass along this great feedback. Until we have the opportunity to work with you again, be sure to check out our Facebook page! Respectfully, Elliot Sides, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great people to do business with...

by from Walnut Ridge, ar. |

Friendly and easy to talk to. Very comfortable to be around. Quick response to questions..my first GM trade In over 40 years..I feel I got a good deal....

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Not Applicable
    Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

George Kell Motors responded to this review

November 28, 2015

Charles, thank you for taking the time to submit this amazing feedback. Our team takes pride in their friendly, and fast customer service and will be ecstatic to hear that you left George Kell Motors, Inc. satisfied. Don't forget to LIKE us on Facebook to take advantage of our exclusive online coupons and discounts! Regards, Elliot Sides General Manage


5.0 out of 5.0

Always a pleasure!

by from Newport, AR |

Our family has been doing business with George Kell Motors, specifically John Pennington for years! He's the main reason I started looking at vehicles at George Kell.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

George Kell Motors responded to this review

November 8, 2015

Claude, thank you so much for the wonderful review of your experience at George Kell Motors, Inc. John is one of the best at his career and your review is spot on. We love hearing from great customers like yourself that continue to spread all the good things our dealership is doing to take care of its customers. Thanks again for your business. We will be there for you for many years to come. Best regards, Elliot Sides General Manager


(1-10 of 17 reviews)