Dale Earnhardt Chevrolet

1774 Hwy 16 South, Newton, NC 28658

New 888-224-3603 New888-224-3603
Used 888-224-3066 Used888-224-3066
Service 888-224-5420 Service 888-224-5420

The Place for Drivers


Average Ratings

5.0 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


1-10 of 10 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Review of 2004 Suburban 2500 purchase on 3/16/2016

by from Liberty sc |

I've bought many new and used cars throughout the years, but this was by far the best experience I've ever had at any dealership. I spoke w/ Bill by phone before driving 2+ hours to look at a car. He was very helpful, answered my questions, and sent me all the info I asked for. As it turned out upon arrival, he had described the car I was looking at honestly and there were no surprises. He had the car ready to drive, and had all accompanying paperwork concerning the vehicle there for me to review. Everyone I encountered at the dealership was very friendly and went out of their way to make my wife and myself comfortable. This is a very laid back dealership, no high pressure tactics, just an honest & friendly staff to help you with your purchase.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Dale Earnhardt Chevrolet responded to this review

March 22, 2016

David Thank you for making the trip to purchase your Suburban. We hope your purchase brings you years of enjoyment. Thanks again for your business. Steve E Gelnett Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Customer service

by from Claremont, NC |

Steve Gelnett and Bill Claybore took excellent care of me. They took the time to find the vehicle I wanted and made the buying process easy and stress free!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Dale Earnhardt Chevrolet responded to this review

March 9, 2016

Sheri, thank you for giving us the opportunity to find your vehicle and welcome to the Dale Earnhardt family. Steve E Gelnett Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Purchased a new Tahoe at Dale Earnhardt Chevrolet

by from Newton, NC |

We had a great experience dealing with the staff at Dale Earnhardt Chevrolet. They provided us with an outstanding vehicle at an outstanding price. The staff is very knowledgeable of the vehicle options and features and did their best to provide us with the vehicle we were looking for. We are pleased with our purchase and will return for all our service needs. This is a wonderful dealership with a great staff that works hard to provide customers with quality vehicles at a great price.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service, 5 Stars.

by from NEWTON,N.C |

Had my first service today at Dale Earnhardt Chevrolet on my Chevy Impala.They did a great job on the clean up and service of my car.The staff was extra friendly and gave me prompt service. We love the Preferred Customer Service that they give you when you purchase your vehicle. I even ran into the salesman that sold me my car and he wanted to know how we were liking it. Happy Owners John and DeenaT

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Statesville NC |

I have purchased 2 vehicles this year from Dale Earnhardt Chevy and I am very happy with the sales personnel and they made the process very easy. Plus there are a lot of benefits that come with being a Preferred Customer after you purchase a vehicle with them.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Dale Earnhardt Chevrolet responded to this review

November 29, 2014

M.Barham, Thank you for giving us your business and don't hesitate to contact us for any of your future needs. Steve E Gelnett Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Superb service @ Dale Earnhardt Chevy

by from Laurel Springs, NC |

Worked with the fine folks (Steve Gelnett, Rick Hargett, Tim Rhyne) to trade in our 2010 Tahoe & our 2013 Corvette on a brand new LTZ Tahoe. Everything went so smoothly! Everyone at the dealership was courteous and the entire transaction went wonderfully! Couldn't have asked for better!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Dale Earnhardt Chevrolet responded to this review

November 29, 2014

Debbie & Quinn welcome to the Earnhardt family. I hope you enjoy your new Tahoe and thanks again for giving us the opportunity to earn your business. Steve E Gelnett Sales Manger


5.0 out of 5.0

Absolutely the BEST dealership around Charlotte!

by from Charlotte, NC |

I called up around noon on Saturday to inquire about a 2015 2500HD Duramax CCSB 4x4, informed the sales rep. of the price I was looking to pay & took down my information. Within 10 minutes a very low pressure sales rep. called me back to said they could make the numbers work. I headed towards the dealership, now about 1:30pm not aware they closed at 3pm on Saturdays & made a deal within 30 minutes. Absolutely great customer service by all at Dale Earnhardt Chevrolet!!! WHB III

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Dale Earnhardt Chevrolet responded to this review

November 29, 2014

Thank you for your business. Steve E Gelnett Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Best Car Buying Experience Ever

by from Hickory, NC |

I appreciated the matter of fact approach to car purchasing. I received a great deal, and the people were excellent with whom I worked.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Dale Earnhardt Chevrolet responded to this review

December 19, 2013

Thank you for your business. Steve E Gelnett Sales Manager Dale Earnhardt Chevrolet


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome team. I would recommend to DE to anyone!!!

by from Chesterfield SC |

We bought a 2005 Tahoe, and you would think we were buying the most expensive vehicle that Chevrolet makes! We arrived about 30 min before closing. The salesmen (Rick) and the staff (Larry and Steve), were the most friendly and helpful team that we have ever done business with! Thanks Dale Earnhardt Chevrolet, We love our new used Tahoe! Wes and Sharon

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Dale Earnhardt Chevrolet responded to this review

April 29, 2013

Wes and Sharon thank you for your business and if there is anything that we can do it the future just let us know. Steve G. Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Enjoyable Buying Experience

by from Greensboro, NC |

Great down to earth sales force with very low pressure approach and very trusting regarding financing and test driving.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase