Gurley Leep Honda

2200 Bypass Rd, Elkhart, IN 46514

New 855-372-3756 New855-372-3756
Used 888-721-4695 Used888-721-4695
Service 855-287-5416 Service 855-287-5416

Beep Beep it's Gurley Leep Honda!


Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 58 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Gurley Leep Honda leaps ahead

by from Fort Wayne, IN |

We purchased a 2015 Honda CR-V from Carl Grathwohl (574-522-2000) through the Costco Vehicle Purchase Plan and found it to be an enjoyable, no pressure, experience. He and all the dealership personnel proved to be a "leap ahead" of other organizations we have dealt with through the decades. We were in need of a loaner car until our ordered vehicle was born since we sold our existing car ourselves. They never hesitated to agree and in fact supplied us with a new Civic with five miles on it. What a perk that proved to be. Carl continues to keep in contact with us to assure all our expectations are met. We drove a couple hours from Ft Wayne, IN to this Costco partnered dealer and they proved more accommodating than our local Honda dealer. We saved a great deal from working through Costco. Be sure to give them a chance if you are in the market for any brand of new car.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Gurley Leep Honda responded to this review

May 21, 2015

Thank you! We are glad the program worked for you and that you had a good experience with our dealership!


5.0 out of 5.0

Great staff and great vehicles!

by from Niles, Michigan |

We were in the market for 7 specific used vehicles, Robert Russell is highly recommended to find what we were looking for. From the facilities having changing tables which most establishments do not and and we had to bring our infants with us, to the dedication of Robert to help us see, test drive and leave with a vehicle that exceeds our expectations. Highly recommended!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


2.0 out of 5.0

Buying a Honda Civic

by from South Bend IN |

I was given a good price on a good car and taken care of by polite and obliging people.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

my 8th Honda

by from Elkhart, IN |

They just keep getting better, if that is possible !

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

great service and great comfortable waiting room.

by from ELKHART, IN |

great service and great people, very comfortable waiting room.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Jeff in service is the best

by from white pigeon, mi |

Jeff, the service manager, made sure that I was listened to, treated with respect and satisfied with everything. He even made sure I had a vehicle to use while they had mine. My experience was perfect because of Jeff.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Timing was perfect.

by from South Bend, IN |

I received a recall notice from Honda for my 2014 Civic EX. I immediately called Gurley Leep and was given an appointment for the following week. The notice said it would take approximately 20 minutes to update software in my car. I arrived early and the service department was packed. BUT, they were finished and I was ready to go in 20 minutes. Never had that from the other dealership. Everyone was very helpful and courteous.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Polite, Courteous and friendly

by from Goshen, IN |

Staff was polite, courteous and friendly. Answered all questions promptly.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


1.0 out of 5.0

Very BAD attitude

by from Elkhart , IN |

We had appointment at 1 We were made 3 hours wait Every time we asked we were told this is recall repair you can not expect us to dance as you want Just wait- & we will take care If you do not have patience to wait go home and come back

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Honda CRV 2014

by from Edwardsburg, Michigan |

I am pleased with every part of the sales and service depts, and recommend the Elkhart Honda dealership to everyone. Thanks Jim Edwardsburg, Mich

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


(1-10 of 58 reviews)