Paramount Ford

101 Malcolm Blvd., Valdese, NC 28690

New 888-694-8157 New 888-694-8157
Used 888-306-4752 Used 888-306-4752
Service 866-303-5651 Service 866-303-5651


Average Ratings

3.5 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 12 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Best retail experience ever.

by from Mooresville NC |

My recent process (late April 2015) researching and purchasing a new F150 was my very best retail experience in six decades. While I feel fortunate in having had other good experiences, this one was outstanding in every way. It began when I was contacted, cold, by Mark Robinson from Paramount Ford/Hyundai in Valdese North Carolina. I had made an informal inquiry on the internet that was noticed by several dealers who reached out in fairly conventional ways. They all had ?just great deals? that I needed to see. Mark Robinson was more interested in hearing from me. He was conversational and curious about my thinking and how I felt about other vehicles in my past. He wasn?t certain about any deal or specific truck but he was certain that if we put our heads together he could find something, somewhere that would make me happy. He invited me to come see him and even though that meant a two hour round trip for me, I bypassed all the closer options in favor of meeting him. The rest of the story was inevitable because the entire dealership and all their processes with me were a joy. They are all plugged in to the same objective which is to bring authentic respect, fairness and decency to forming a relationship that works for everybody. Buying a vehicle is a huge investment of money, time and faith. True as that is, with this bunch it was like making friends and extending family. Hope I live long and well enough to do it again. Mark Woods Mooresville NC

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Paramount Ford responded to this review

May 1, 2015

Thanks for writing this great review and congratulations on your new F150! It's delightful to know that Mark made your car-buying experience an enjoyable one. I'll be sure to pass along your compliments to him. We appreciate your business and if you have any further needs, do not hesitate to come back in for a visit. Also, we have a lot of great content and special deals online so be sure to check our Facebook and Twitter pages. Best regards, Russell Childers | Sales Manager | rchilders@paramountauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

A great place to buy a car!

by from Old Fort, NC |

Blake Speros was very professional, paying attention to detail of paperwork, while making us feel comfortable and at ease. There was no pressure! The whole place was very impressive!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Not Applicable
    Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Paramount Ford responded to this review

June 27, 2015

Congratulations on your new vehicle, Allison! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is magnificent to know that Blake and our team were able to provide you with the pressure-free and knowledgeable service that Paramount Hyundai Ford of Valdese is known for. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Best, Russell Childers | Sales Manager | rchilders@paramountauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome experience

by from Marion N.C |

I had a dream truck in mind,and the salesman I worked with made sure I didn't settle for less than what I wanted! Highly pleased with all the staff.Everyone I worked with explained everything through before I signed any papers! I Recommend friends and family to shop at Paramount!!!!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Paramount Ford responded to this review

June 25, 2015

Thank you for leaving us this review. We are very happy to hear that we could help get you set up with the perfect new car for you. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave with the right vehicle and we're glad that you're enjoying yours. We look forward to seeing you again. Take care. Best, Russell Childers | Sales Manager | rchilders@paramountauto.com


1.0 out of 5.0

Extremely disappinted

by from Valdese NCb |

My husband went here to look for information on parts to fix up his car his mother left to him. He called the day before about books with the vin numbers in it. They confirmed on the phone that they had the books. When we arrived at the dealership we parked and went inside, first they told him that they didn't have the books. Then the woman at the desk told my husband she didn't want to look up the information so he would have to wait on the guy that normally is there. The woman had a bad attitude and was very rude. After standing there for 30 min. With no other employee asking if we needed assistance we decided to leave. Will NEVER go back to this dealership. Very poor service. Extremely disappointed.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


1.0 out of 5.0

Do not trust Service Dept!!

by from Asheville NC |

I purchased my 2013 F-150 from Paramount back in May 2013. I had a great sales experience for sure, but a few weeks ago, I took my truck in for warranty work, (exhaust and seat repair) service dept couldn't find exhaust leak and took pics of my seat, submitting to Ford for approval. Well this week my check engine light came on, I took it to another dealer to be checked out, guess what, yea found the leak and I found out my warranty work was never submitted to Ford. Once I consulted with Paramount Ford over my findings, the service manager told me Ford turned me down for warranty repairs. The dealer I took it to in Hendersonville not only found my issues but once they submitted my issues to Ford, Ford gladly approved the work to be completed at no charge to me. I will gladly recommend the Sales Dept at Paramount Ford but the Service Dept will never see my Truck ever again

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Paramount Ford responded to this review

March 7, 2014

Paul, I would like to personally apologize for the dissatisfaction you experienced with our service department. It is unfortunate to hear that our team fell short with the automotive work performed on your vehicle. I can assure you that the negative details you've mentioned do not reflect our typical business practices nor do they live up to our professional standards. We hope to gain the opportunity to sincerely make it up to you. Please feel free to reach out to me personally. Regards, Randy Pennell Sales Manager rpennell@paramountauto.com


2.0 out of 5.0

Trusting was a mistake

by from Morganton, NC |

I bought a nice used van at Paramont, my son bought a new truck, used their service dept. exclusively for everything including new tires. Van had issues with jerking at times, reported it several times to service dept. they could find nothing wrong until it jerked almost continuosly and the engine light came on. We had purchased a $1,600.00 extended service policy from them several months prior. On the policy it stated no deductible if work done at the dealership where purchased. Not only did we have to pay the deductible they found close to a $900 worth of work that was not covered by the policy plus about $800.00 that was covered. And they also said they could not get parts to repair a re-call issue but another Ford Agency said bring your auto in, it will take a day to fix and we will immediately order the parts. We went on a 7,500 mile cross country trip and asked the service dept to check everything to make sure we would have a safe trip. Down the road we had to buy a new battery and oil filter not to many miles after leaving town. That was upsetting as the battery was extremely costly. When we had the work done a few weeks ago they said they changed the oil but there was no charge for oil on the bill and no sticker indicating an oil change. My confidence is shattered with Paramount.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Paramount Ford responded to this review

August 8, 2013

I want you to know that your feedback is greatly appreciated. At Paramount Ford Hyundai, we continuously strive to improve as a business. Reviews like yours help us learn more about the areas in which we need to progress. I would like to extend my sincerest apologies for the experience you had at our dealership. Delivering fantastic customer service is our top priority and I'm sorry that you were disappointed with our Service Department. I would like to speak with you about this issue so I can better understand it and apologize again. Regards, Randy Pennell, Sales Manager, Office: 828-874-2161


5.0 out of 5.0

CAnnas

by from Connelly Springs, NC |

Found everyone very helpful. Did not buy my vehicle here because they could not finance ME.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Paramount Ford responded to this review

August 6, 2013

Cheryl, thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am sorry to hear that you did not purchase a vehicle with us because of issues with financing. If you would like to discuss this issue further, please give me a call at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Randy Pennell, Sales Manager, Office Phone: 828-874-2161, Email: rpennell@paramountauto.com


1.0 out of 5.0

BUYER BEWARE!!!!!

by from Hickory NC |

WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND YOU STAY AWAY !!!!BUYER BEWARE OF THIS DEALERSHIP and GLOBAL LENDING SERVICES LLC INSUMATION OF THE DETAILED STORY BELOW FOR THOSE WHO HATE SAGAS HERE IS THE SHORT VIEW THEY SAID THEY CAN HELP WITH MARGINAL CREDIT THEY PLAYED GAMES, TELEPHONE TAG THEY BROADCAST YOUR INFORMATION TO TONS OF VENDORS, SO BEWARE THEY TELL YOU ONE THING, IT BECOMES SOMETHING ELSE: I WANT THIS CAR, CANNOT HAVE THAT CAR THEY MAKE YOU WAIT FOR HOURS AND HOURS. DO NOT BE FOOLED IN THINKING YOU ARE PRE-APPROVED FOR ANYTHING! EXPECT TO PUT MORE DOWN THEN THEY ORIGINALLY SAY MAKE SURE THEY DO EVERYTHING THEY SHOULD AND MORE IF YOU DO BUY A CAR ( LIKE MINOR? DETAILS LIKE MAKE SURE THEY INSPECTED THE CAR!!!) DO NOT BE FOOLED INTO THINKING YOU HAVE A CONTRACT/LOAN WHEN YOU LEAVE, EVEN THOUGH YOU SIGNED ONE. CAUSE THEY MIGHT JUST CALL YOU BACK AND SAY YOU NEED TO HAVE TRACKING DEVICE IN THE CAR. ( THIS IS TO SHUT OFF YOUR CAR IN CASE YOU MISS A PAYMENT BY THE WAY - BUT THEY PRESENT AS IT KEEPS THEM AND YOU SAFE) MAKE SURE YOU READ ALL THE FINE PRINT ( SERIOUSLY FOLKS THEY MAKE YOU SIT YOU PROBABLY WILL GET GET THE REALLY WANTED WHEN YOU FIRST GOT THERE AND THEY WILL SHOW YOU EVERYTHING BUT WHAT YOU WANT TO GET THERE FOR HOURS YOU MAKE THEM SIT THERE FOR HOURS!!! READ THE FINE PRINT...AND THEN LASTLY......REMEMBER TO HAVE THE NAME OF A GOOD ATTORNEY JUST IN CASE.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Paramount Ford responded to this review

August 6, 2013

I want you to know that your feedback is greatly appreciated. At Paramount Ford, we continuously strive to improve as a business. Reviews like yours help us learn more about the areas in which we need to progress. I would like to extend my sincerest apologies for the experience you had at our dealership. Delivering fantastic customer service is our top priority and I'm sorry that you left our dealership feeling disappointed. If your experience was anything less than perfect, it needs to be solved. I would like to speak with you about this issue so I can better understand it and apologize again. Sincerely, Randy Pennell, Sales Manager, Office Phone: 828-874-2161, Email: rpennell@paramountauto.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Used Car

by from Granite Falls, NC |

I was looking for a good used car at a decent price to haul my newborn baby around in and Paramount Ford helped me find just that. When I get another vehicle I will likely be calling Paramount back to help me find another vehicle. They are very sweet to their customers and that's one big thing I look for when I'm asking for someone's help. Thank You to all the people at Paramount Ford for your help and I look forward to your help for another vehicle in the future.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Paramount Ford responded to this review

April 4, 2013

Brooke, we really appreciate you taking the time to leave these kind words for us. Also, thank you so much for being such a loyal customer of ours! It makes me very happy to hear that we were able to help you find the perfect car that met your family's needs at a great price. Please don't hesitate to call or stop in if you should have any additional questions or concerns. Also, visit us on Facebook and Twitter to gain access to our exclusive specials. Thanks again for your business and being a great customer. Sincerely, Randy Pennell - Sales Manager | rpennell@paramountauto.com


4.0 out of 5.0

nice car

by from elk park NC |

we were looking for a car with more room than the car we had. after looking at a few we could not get a payment at the price we wanted so after a search of the inventory we did find a ford fusion that was the perfect car for us! thank you paramount ford! and matt phillips!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Paramount Ford responded to this review

April 1, 2013

Congratulations on your Ford Fusion! I really appreciate you sharing your experience with us and writing this wonderful review. I am also pleased to hear that Matt was able to help you through the process of finding the perfect car for you at the price you wanted. I sincerely appreciate your time and your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future! Be sure to check our website for current deals, service specials, and news. Regards, Randy Pennell - Sales Manager | rpennell@paramountauto.com


(1-10 of 12 reviews)