Lake Country Chevrolet

Lake Country Chevrolet

144 W Shawnee St, Muskogee, OK 74401

New 877-311-7664
Used 866-522-7975
Service 866-365-1391

We can make it HAPPEN!

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
72 out of 75 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 76 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

unbelieveable experience

by from Tecumseh, Ok |

Kim was great we drove all the way from Tecumesh to look at this car that she had on her lot.. I bet we passed 15 dealerships on the way to lake country and the saying is really true its the people that make the dealership. she sold us on herself the car and the dealership and proved to us why we should drive out of our way to her instead of buy from one of the 15 dealerships that we passed on the way to see her. She gets far above an A+ in my book. I just can not say enough about her or what she has done to EARN our business..

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lake Country Chevrolet responded to this review

February 13, 2014

First I would like to thank you for your loyalty to our dealership. Secondly, thanks for taking the time to write this review. We aim to turn every person that visits us into a repeat customer. Please continue to visit us whenever you have questions, and we'll continue to provide great service! Also, check out our Facebook and Twitter for exclusive deals. Zac Jones - New Car Sales Manage

5.0 out of 5.0

Great service, Excellent dealership

by from Muskogee, Oklahoma |

I was greeted by friendly staff and asked if they could help. I was there for a service on my car so they took my car and escorted me to a waiting area. When the car was done they returned and explained the work and took me back to my car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

recall power steering brakes tail lights oil chang

by from Muskogee, OK |

It was just fine. I especially liked the lady who obtained the truck for me to drive while I had to wait. She tried to get me a car which I really appreciated. She knew that big truck would be difficult for me to climb into which it was and I thank her for trying. Old people have a lot of pains which cannot be seen by others.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Lake Country Chevrolet responded to this review

August 23, 2014

Kenneth, we're glad to hear that your service visit went well. It's always great to hear from our customers and we appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback. Thank you for continually choosing Lake Country Chevrolet Cadillac for your vehicle needs. Best, Zac Jones - New Car Sales Manager - zjones@lakecountrychevy.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Muskogee Oklahoma |

I was there for my scheduled oil cash mgr and tire service. The tech noticed damage on the rear beam extension. The service writer was took care of getting the part ordered and scheduled it to be replaced.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Lake Country Chevrolet responded to this review

August 23, 2014

Hi Paul and thank you for the great feedback! We are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed your visit here at our dealership! Thank you again and we look forward to working with you again in the future! Zac Jones - New Car Sales Manager - zjones@lakecountrychevy.com


5.0 out of 5.0

I am satisfied, you are satisfied, thank you

by from Muskogee, OK |

Was pleasant and painless, while my recall parts were being installed, I had the opportunity to look at the vehicles on your lot. The fix did not take long, and as usual Wesley was pleasant and knew me by site. That means a lot when you shop somewhere. Thank you

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Lake Country Chevrolet responded to this review

August 2, 2014

Kenneth, thank you for leaving us your review. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with the service you received from Lake Country Chevrolet Cadillac. If there is anything more that we can do, please come back and see us again. Take care! Best, Zac Jones - New Car Sales Manager - zjones@lakecountrychevy.com


1.0 out of 5.0

Worst experience of my life

by from Muskogee ok |

The whole experience was horrible .. I went in to look at a SUV I found on their website, before I even got to look at the SUV ,the sales lady and sales manager ran my credit and did all that, then brought me a random SUV (not the SUV I told them I was there to look at) to look at. I immediately stated I was uninterested and they told me the one I was there to look at had a deposit on it and they couldn't sell it, so I informed them I was go look around at other dealerships since the only SUV I was interested in had a deposit on it and that was the only one they had . They all the sudden brought it out and said they could sell it if I bought It that day. So the sales lady tried to lie to me about the sales price and which instant I said I want my keys bc I saw the internet price and I'm not gonna be lied to.. After almost getting into a fight with the sales manager he finally gave me my keys and as I was getting into my car he came and apologized and wanted to try and work something out.so I agreed only if I could buy the car at the internet price which he agreed and said I had a 9000 dollar trade in on my car which we both agreed on( at this point I was dealing with the manager). So as we're doing the paper work the finance guy is selling me what he specifically describe as a bumper to bumper warrenty on the SUV . we agreed on all terms remember at this point I was dealing with the manager and finance guy and at this point I trusted them.. After I signed paper work and took home and looked it over the manager cheated me on the sales price of the SUV and the trade in on my car. Not only that they sold the car to me with a busted wheel bearing which was not covered on the warrenty bc it in fact was not a bumper to bumper warrenty ( the finance guy also lied to me about that) called up there and the finance guy said bumper to bumper wasn't even in his vocabulary .. I've never felt so cheated in my life. There's obviously nothing I can do about the sales price and trade In cost because I signed the paperwork.. After all I thought I could trust a manager! Now I can't prove the trade in value since that was just discussed between ourselves same with the warrenty. But I'm telling everyone I'm not making this up.. I CAN prove however the sales price of the SUV and what he sold it to me for seeing as how I took snap shots of it when it was advertised on the web , so anyone think I'm making this up I'm not I can and will provide proof if anyone is interested. Not mention it cost me about 500 bucks to replace bearing with labor and all out of pocket I also have proof it was sold to me in that condition!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lake Country Chevrolet responded to this review

July 16, 2014

Adam, I am concerned by your review and would love the opportunity to ensure your full satisfaction. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Hope to hear from you soon. Sincerely, Zac Jones - New Car Sales Manager - zjones@lakecountrychevy.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Great service, friendly staff!! Very clean

by from Muskogee, OK |

I am always treated in a friendly & respectful way by my service advisor, John. I also appreciate our sales person , Kim. She is always willing to show me things in my Tahoe. She is great!! I had a long wait for my oil chane this time which has not been the norm . It was just busy.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Lake Country Chevrolet responded to this review

June 19, 2014

Thank you for your review, Connie. We're glad to have John and Kim on our team and that we could provide you with a positive experience. Best, Zac Jones New Car Sales Manager zjones@lakecountrychevy.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Marissa is Awesome!

by from Muskogee, Ok |

Marissa (Service Dept) is a very good. She sends for my vehicle when something needs to be done to it. I have really enjoyed this. It makes my life so much easier. Thank you

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Lake Country Chevrolet responded to this review

June 10, 2014

Durenda, at Lake Country Chevrolet Cadillac, our number one goal is customer satisfaction. We train our staff to go the extra mile and give the customer a positive experience. Thank you for your great review! Best, Zac Jones New Car Sales Manager zjones@lakecountrychevy.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Best car purchase experience in 32 years!!

by from Muskogee, OK |

I bought my first car in 1982.in my 30 years of driving this is the best experience add in purchasing a vehicle. The stuff at Lake Country Chevrolet went above and beyond to make my customer visit a smooth, timely and enjoyable experience. I did not feel pressured pushed or took it taken advantage of. They were very good answer any and all questions and were available today for me after my initial purchase throughout the next week. I will most definitely be recommending this dealership to my friends and family.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lake Country Chevrolet responded to this review

June 4, 2014

Venes, we really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review about your experience at our dealership. We're glad to hear that you felt the Lake Country Chevrolet Cadillac team went above and beyond to help out with your purchase. Thank you for your continued business and recommendations. Best, Zac Jones New Car Sales Manager zjones@lakecountrychevy.com


5.0 out of 5.0

very good service always

by from muskogee, okla |

excellent Katie is the tops and the service department is very good always drive 35 miles just to have them do my service. Katie has sold us two cars, she always makes our experience very good

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lake Country Chevrolet responded to this review

June 5, 2014

George, we thank you for taking the time to give us this wonderful feedback. We're glad to hear that Katie and the rest of our team were able to give you an overall positive experience. Thank you for your continued business. Best, Zac Jones New Car Sales Manager zjones@lakecountrychevy.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service team.

by from Muskogee, OK |

I had a different service advisor this time. He was helpful, friendly and more talkative than the previous one. I hope to stay with the new guy.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Lake Country Chevrolet responded to this review

June 4, 2014

Thank you for leaving us this great review, Terri. We are very happy to hear that we could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future! Take care. Best, Zac Jones New Car Sales Manager zjones@lakecountrychevy.com


(1-10 of 76 reviews)