Lake Country Chevrolet

Lake Country Chevrolet

144 W Shawnee St, Muskogee, OK 74401

New 877-311-7664
Used 866-522-7975
Service 866-365-1391

We can make it HAPPEN!

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
68 out of 70 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 71 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

unbelieveable experience

by from Tecumseh, Ok |

Kim was great we drove all the way from Tecumesh to look at this car that she had on her lot.. I bet we passed 15 dealerships on the way to lake country and the saying is really true its the people that make the dealership. she sold us on herself the car and the dealership and proved to us why we should drive out of our way to her instead of buy from one of the 15 dealerships that we passed on the way to see her. She gets far above an A+ in my book. I just can not say enough about her or what she has done to EARN our business..

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lake Country Chevrolet responded to this review

February 13, 2014

First I would like to thank you for your loyalty to our dealership. Secondly, thanks for taking the time to write this review. We aim to turn every person that visits us into a repeat customer. Please continue to visit us whenever you have questions, and we'll continue to provide great service! Also, check out our Facebook and Twitter for exclusive deals. Zac Jones - New Car Sales Manage

4.0 out of 5.0

Great service, friendly staff!! Very clean

by from Muskogee, OK |

I am always treated in a friendly & respectful way by my service advisor, John. I also appreciate our sales person , Kim. She is always willing to show me things in my Tahoe. She is great!! I had a long wait for my oil chane this time which has not been the norm . It was just busy.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Lake Country Chevrolet responded to this review

June 19, 2014

Thank you for your review, Connie. We're glad to have John and Kim on our team and that we could provide you with a positive experience. Best, Zac Jones New Car Sales Manager zjones@lakecountrychevy.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Marissa is Awesome!

by from Muskogee, Ok |

Marissa (Service Dept) is a very good. She sends for my vehicle when something needs to be done to it. I have really enjoyed this. It makes my life so much easier. Thank you

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Lake Country Chevrolet responded to this review

June 10, 2014

Durenda, at Lake Country Chevrolet Cadillac, our number one goal is customer satisfaction. We train our staff to go the extra mile and give the customer a positive experience. Thank you for your great review! Best, Zac Jones New Car Sales Manager zjones@lakecountrychevy.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Best car purchase experience in 32 years!!

by from Muskogee, OK |

I bought my first car in 1982.in my 30 years of driving this is the best experience add in purchasing a vehicle. The stuff at Lake Country Chevrolet went above and beyond to make my customer visit a smooth, timely and enjoyable experience. I did not feel pressured pushed or took it taken advantage of. They were very good answer any and all questions and were available today for me after my initial purchase throughout the next week. I will most definitely be recommending this dealership to my friends and family.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lake Country Chevrolet responded to this review

June 4, 2014

Venes, we really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review about your experience at our dealership. We're glad to hear that you felt the Lake Country Chevrolet Cadillac team went above and beyond to help out with your purchase. Thank you for your continued business and recommendations. Best, Zac Jones New Car Sales Manager zjones@lakecountrychevy.com


5.0 out of 5.0

very good service always

by from muskogee, okla |

excellent Katie is the tops and the service department is very good always drive 35 miles just to have them do my service. Katie has sold us two cars, she always makes our experience very good

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lake Country Chevrolet responded to this review

June 5, 2014

George, we thank you for taking the time to give us this wonderful feedback. We're glad to hear that Katie and the rest of our team were able to give you an overall positive experience. Thank you for your continued business. Best, Zac Jones New Car Sales Manager zjones@lakecountrychevy.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service team.

by from Muskogee, OK |

I had a different service advisor this time. He was helpful, friendly and more talkative than the previous one. I hope to stay with the new guy.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Lake Country Chevrolet responded to this review

June 4, 2014

Thank you for leaving us this great review, Terri. We are very happy to hear that we could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future! Take care. Best, Zac Jones New Car Sales Manager zjones@lakecountrychevy.com


1.0 out of 5.0

terrible

by from miami oklahoma |

i had always heard good things about this dealership. i have bought 4 brand new cars and trucks but i had recently been in an accident with a semi and since his insurance wanted to fight with us i had fallen behind on bills and as such it ruined my credit score. i contacted lake country to try and trade in our 2012 suburban which we bought new for something else in hopes lower our payment, to help until we could settle with the insurance company. lake country emailed me right away i told them my situation and they asked me to fill out a credit application, which i did. they said they would try and help with the situation. well that was the last i heard from them and i have tried to contact the person i was dealing with and they will not return my emails so it seems if you have perfect credit then they will talk to you otherwise you are not worth their time.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Lake Country Chevrolet responded to this review

May 27, 2014

We would like to apologize for the experience that you had at our dealership. We assure you that 100% customer satisfaction is our utmost priority and would like the chance to further understand what happened. Please contact me at your earliest convenience so we can resolve your concerns. Sincerely, Zac Jones - New Car Sales Manager zjones@lakecountrychevy.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Lake Country Muskogee great place to buy a car

by from Oklahoma |

Everyone has been very helpful. If the person your talking to don't have a answer to my questions they go get an answer. Very happy with their service.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Lake Country Chevrolet responded to this review

May 5, 2014

Thank you for leaving us this great review, Toni. We are very happy to hear that we could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. If there is anything else that we can do for you, please feel free to contact us or stop in any time. We hope to see you again soon! Best, Zac Jones - New Car Sales Manager - zjones@lakecountrychevy.com


5.0 out of 5.0

My return visit.

by from Broken Arrow |

I wrote a review here over a month ago for my girlfriends's visit into this dealer and how we walk about happy once we left. Well on the 10th I went back again this time to get a car on my own. I was just to continue to drive the yellow aveo that my girlfriend use to drive however once that quit, and the fact that I never had a new car before, I decided to not only come back to this lot but also to see Bethany since she did such a tremendous job with us before. I called her the day before I came up there and told her what I wanted (I'll spare all the details on what I was looking for but I will say it was important that the car I got was red). When I got up there she already had a car all lined up for me and as I walked out to see it I almost teared up. I wanted a red car because the first car I remember my mom having was this beautiful red pontiac (although I don't like pontiacs) and my father who had passed away recently told me I needed to get something that I would love; not like. The chevy impala she should me was an exact color match and all the features I wanted we exactly as I told her. I could tell that Bethany not only listens to her customers but also really goes to bat for them and she is really good at answering any questions and just being all around nice person. While I was there I also spent time with Chad in financing and while I'm sick of him calling me, I wanted to make sure to say what a great job he did as well and to tell him thank you. I love my car, I love this dealer ship, and If you are looking for a new or used car, this place should be your first choice. As an added bonus WE WEREN'T THERE 5 HOURS THIS TIME! Just kidding.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Good service

by from Muskogee, Oklahoma |

Team that helped me was very courteous and insightful. While I appreciated the job done in changing my cars oil, I would have liked it if the team had vacuumed my car and washed it as part of the servicing package. It took quite a while (nearly 2 hours) to get the oil changed but other than that it was done to specifications that I know of.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Lake Country Chevrolet responded to this review

April 26, 2014

Valerie - I apologize for the wait during your service appointment. I can assure you that our team understands the importance of providing you with great service and in a timely manner. Thank you for the kind words and we hope to see you again in the future for your automotive needs. Should you have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to us at any time. Zac Jones - New Car Sales Manager - zjones@lakecountrychevy.com


1.0 out of 5.0

Don't keep their word on deals

by from melbourne ar |

I had a deal set up with a salesman. I was going to drive 12 hour trip to buy a car, that morning his "boss" changed the deal.. Thank goodness I checked it all out before I drove that far to find out I wasn't getting the deal I was promised. Then the "boss" was very rude on the phone to me and basically implied that I was stupid for not buying a newer car when mine is in great shape and worth more than they were offering me.. will never recommend this dealer to anybody.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Lake Country Chevrolet responded to this review

April 18, 2014

I appreciate you providing us with this feedback. I'm sorry to read about your negative experience. Our customers are our top priority, and it appears as though we've failed to meet your needs and standards. If you'd like, please contact me at your earliest convenience. I'd like to further understand your concerns and see if we can make this up as well as apologize for your negative experience at our dealership. Please contact me via email when you have the chance, I look forward to hearing from you. Zac Jones - New Car Sales Manager - zjones@lakecountrychevy.com


(1-10 of 71 reviews)