McLarty Daniel Ford

McLarty Daniel Ford

2609 S Walton Blvd, Bentonville, AR 72712

New 866-375-8554
Used 866-375-9314
Service 888-232-4750

Get the Landers McLarty Advantage!

Average Ratings

3.5 out of 5.0
20 out of 35 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 35 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Best service and sales team in NWA

by from Bentonville Ar |

I have had my jeep serviced here several times. The whole team is wonderful friendly and very knowledgable. Even with the amount of customers in and out on a daily basis. Wouldn't take my jeep anywhere else. I will be in the market for a new jeep soon and I will only purchase at this dealership.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

McLarty Daniel Ford responded to this review

April 27, 2015

Thank you for this great review of our Service Department! We sincerely appreciate your kind words and the opportunity you have given us to service your Jeep. Sincerely, The Landers McLarty Team

5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience all around.

by from Fort Smith, ar |

The salesman and finance rep went beyond any expectations. Very pleased

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


1.0 out of 5.0

my key

by from springdale ar. |

service called me a liar that my key warning for 80 mph must have been programed before I had oil change it would cost 190.00 to correct with new key at my expense when their tech caused problem I had local locksmith fix problem for less than 100.00

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

McLarty Daniel Ford responded to this review

April 29, 2015

We needed your second key in order to make the correction to the programing; that's just how your vehicle works. Because you said you only had one, we advised that it would cost $190 for a replacement key. An aftermarket locksmith may have been less expensive than a real manufacture's key; thus the $100 you said you spent with a locksmith. We would never call a customer a liar, we don't operate that way. There must have been a miscommunication in what was said versus what was heard. We wanted to help you, but the only way we could was to secure the second key.


5.0 out of 5.0

Bought New

by from Springdale, AR |

We purchased a new 2015 F-150 from Bobby Flippo. I've known Bobby for years and would not work with any other sales person, but him. Always treats me right

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

McLarty Daniel Ford responded to this review

April 18, 2015

We are happy to hear that you had a great experience at our store. We appreciate your kind words for Bobby and for your continued business. Sincerely, The Landers McLarty Team


2.0 out of 5.0

Bad Experience

by from Arkansas |

I found the car I wanted on their website. I called, texted etc with a salesperson several times over 2 days about the car, confirming features, condition before driving 3 HOURS to get to the dealership. I even updated them by text as I drove over, thinking they would probably have the car pulled up and ready for a test-drive. But-- as it turned out, someone had put a deposit down on the car 2 WEEKS PRIOR! but the person had not purchased it yet! They knew this of course but allowed me to drive that far anyway. I suppose their idea was to get me on the lot and they could try to talk me into buying something else. They had plenty of opportunity to let me know the car was not available, but chose to behave like the stereotypical sleazy used car sales lot. Very disappointed. AND THE CAR IS STILL ADVERTISED ON THE WEBSITE! Cannot recommend these people.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

McLarty Daniel Ford responded to this review

April 13, 2015

We are terribly sorry for the miscommunication on the vehicle. Our Internet Sales department confirms all appointments with our Sales Managers. For some reason, this one must have slipped through. It was not our intention to mislead you. If the car has not going through the final round of paperwork and there is just a deposit on the car, it will not come off our website until the contract is signed. I'm not sure why that particular car has been out on loan for as long as it has, but that's what I was told. Again, very sorry about the miscommunication. It was not on purpose. Sincerely, The Landers McLarty Team


1.0 out of 5.0

Worst service dept in the world.

by from Bentonville, AR |

Worst service department anywhere. Took three and half hours to change oil and rotate tires even with an appointment. When I checked out was told sorry it took so long had some big ticket repairs to complete first. Every time I have vehicle serviced here it's at least 2.5 hours. Last time I'll use this dealer for service.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

McLarty Daniel Ford responded to this review

April 3, 2015

If you would please send me an email at bullmer@landersmclarty.com, so we can look into what happened during your service visit, we'd appreciate the opportunity to discuss the issue with you. What you described is not how we do business and we would appreciate the opportunity to look into it. Thank you!


1.0 out of 5.0

worst service experience ever.

by from Bentonville,Ar |

orrible repair experience. John the service advisor was very friendly I will give him that. Their mechanics are completely worthless. If a computer doesn't tell them what's wrong they can't figure it out. Day 1 I take it in they call and say it's your cam shaft sync sensor. I told them I know it's not. I have already replaced it along with the cam shaft sync. (They were after market parts so the check engine light was on and has been for couple years.) (Also wasn't doing what it did last time and started just fine.) I told them to check vacuum, fuel and wiring. They said they didn't see anything wrong. Then they say it's the cam shaft sync. Once again I told them it wasn't that to double check wiring and vacuum. They assured me it wasn't any of that. This is where I screwed up and against my better judgement I allowed their ignorant mechanics and John to talk me into letting them replace these parts. Then they call saying your car is ready. Ok be right there to get it. I get there and my car won't start and it's running worse than it did when I took it in. So $600 later problem still isn't fixed of course an as I told them that was not the issue. Tho they say it was still part of the issue due to it was worn. Well of course it was worn the car has 177000 miles on it EVERYTHING in it is worn. I of course was extremely upset an John was very professional while dealing with me. I commend him for that. So they keep the car of course and call me 3 days later. We found the problem. There was a chafed wire (surprise surprise) and the coil pack is bad. Miss fire on 1 and 5 and it will be another $300 to fix this. (So $900 for a $300 repair) since this actually sounded like it could be I aloud them to fix it. Finally my car was actually fixed. Their mechanics just throw parts at a vehicle till it's fixed apparently. What happened to real mechanics that we use to have back in the day. In the end my car will never go back to Landers or possibly any Ford dealership ever. I love this car and till now would have bought another Ford but if their mechanics don't know what they are doing I think it's best I go with a different make.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

McLarty Daniel Ford responded to this review

December 14, 2014

Mike - We have reached out to you to work through these issues. If you would reply back to Steve Benton, the Service Manager, we can further address your concerns. Thank you!


1.0 out of 5.0

Terrible experience.

by from Bentonville ,AR |

I recently purchased two cars this dealership. The first car we had for about a month when we realized the car was very under powered and the gas mileage wasn't even close to what was stated on the on the sticker. We went back to the dealer and asked if we could trade it in for a newer more expensive car and he said no problem and we would only lose about $1000.00 on the trade. We agreed that was fair. He went to sales manager to seal the deal. When he returned he was told we would lose $5000.00 on the trade in. I was SHOCKED. I later learned we paid about $1500.00 over the fair market value. Ouch ! again. We agreed to take a $4000..00 hit just to get out of there, we were exhausted. As a former car salesman I learned its all part of the job. Ware them down. We purchased a newer more expensive car only to find we paid about $3500.00 over fair market value. Ouch! again. And the icing on the cake was we were talked into a $2000.00 service contract. The moral of this is to do all your research be stepping foot into a dealership.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

McLarty Daniel Ford responded to this review

August 15, 2014

We appreciate your business and would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this issue further with you. Unfortunately from your username, we are not able to determine who you are, so that we can reach out further to you to help you with this situation. Our customer service team reaches out to every single one of our customers to make sure the customer had the best experience possible. We would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you again. Please email me at bullmer@landersmclarty.com or give our Ford customer service a call at 479-273-9022. We look forward to speaking to you.


5.0 out of 5.0

Great low pressure salesman.Good follow up service

by from Garfield,Ar. |

Our salesperson Michael Q was amazing. It's so refreshing to not have the hard sales pitch you get from a lot of dealers. The customer service is good as well. They worked hard to make it work out for our needs. We love our new car and the lifetime drivetrain guarantee they offer. Thanks Michael Q. and Landers Mclarty Bentonville, Ar. We will definitely use you again for our future needs. Marrs

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

McLarty Daniel Ford responded to this review

July 9, 2014

Thank you so much for the kind review. We are pleased to read that you had a great experience with us and will consider us in the future. Glad that you love your car and that you gave us this opportunity to work with you. Thank you again, The Landers McLarty Team


5.0 out of 5.0

great sales

by from Rogers, AR |

Sales person was great and the finance manager was super. They made it easy to buy the truck I wanted.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

McLarty Daniel Ford responded to this review

May 6, 2014

Thank you so much for the time you took to leave a review for our dealership. We appreciate the kind word you have for us and look forward to working with you in the future! Thank you again, The Landers McLarty Team


1.0 out of 5.0

NOT impressed

by from Rogers, AR |

First off, I set up an appointment with a lady over the phone to come in and check out a car I had found online. She repeatedly had me confirm that I would actually show up and I was gonig to be there at the specified time, I told her of course I would. When I got there for my appointment and told the man who greeted me I was there to see her he went in the back to get her, he came out about 3 minutes later and said "she decided to go home early today so I will be taking care of you." WTH? Aren't I the customer here? Not the right foot to start off on and that's just the beginning. Took the car for a test drive anyway because I was really interested in it. After I was done I told the salesman I was not interested in purchasing a car that day, that I had other cars on my list I wanted to check out before I made a decision (this was the first car I looked at in person), this clearly did not sit well with him. From this point on for the next 20 minutes he went around the bush coming up with all sorts of absolutely rediculous scenarios to pressure me into buy that car right then. "it wasn't worth my valuable time to go check out other cars" blah blah blah. I told him repeatedly I wasn't going to immediately buy the first car I saw but he continued and wouldnt let up. I can't believe they still try and pressure you like that, why can't we be grown-ups and have a logical conversation? When I was finally able to get out of there I just thought to myself "man I am glad I didn't really like that car because there was no way I was going to buy a vehicle from those people"

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

McLarty Daniel Ford responded to this review

April 1, 2014

We are terribly sorry to hear about your unhappiness during your shopping experience at our store. We would sincerely appreciate the opportunity to earn your business in the future and would appreciate speaking to you further about your experience at our store, so that we can keep things like this from happening in the future. Please feel free to email me at bullmer@landersmclarty.com or call our customer service at 273-9022. Thank you, The Landers McLarty Team


(1-10 of 35 reviews)