Southern GMC Kia

1300 S Military Hwy, Chesapeake, VA 23320

New 888-591-3361 New888-591-3361
Used 888-708-9130 Used888-708-9130
Service 877-371-4220 Service 877-371-4220

Isn't It Time You Started Driving Southern Style?


Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 337 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Service: Keeps me running like a new car...

by from Tidewater,Va |

Got me in on a minute notice... Took care what was needed of time line of my car.. & in a timely fashion...

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

perfect service

by from Norfolk, Va |

Chris was very thorough, helpful and PLEASANT. My maintenance was completed in a timely manner even though they were down several mechanics. This is especially appreciated as I must stay and wait for the work to be completed. Also, the waiting area is comfortable and well appointed with coffee, soft drinks and water (free) as well as a snack machine.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Fast, friendly and courteous service

by from Chesapeake, VA |

Service department is fast, friendly and courteous. Always makes sure my vehicle is up to date on all service and recalls.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Southern GMC Kia responded to this review

May 25, 2016

Ralph, we appreciate you working with our service department to keep your vehicle in tip-top shape. Please come back and see us again in the future with anything else you might need. Take care, until we see you next time. Regards, The Southern GMC Kia Team


5.0 out of 5.0

Outstanding service

by from Chesapeake Virginia |

Kim is an excellent service manager. The mechanic who worked on my van was also outstanding. They informed of all work scheduled and recommended in a timely fashion.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Southern GMC Kia responded to this review

May 25, 2016

Peter, thanks for this great review! We can't tell you enough how much we appreciate Kim and our service team. They do a fantastic job and we are very happy that they were there to take care of you! Thank you again and we always look forward to working with you again in the future! Regards, The Southern GMC Greenbrier Team


5.0 out of 5.0

Kia has the complete package. Great service.

by from Chesapeake, VA |

Friendly people, polite, keeps you informed while you are waiting, and it's nice to have television to watch if you choose to. The place is clean. Service is excellent.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Southern GMC Kia responded to this review

May 21, 2016

We appreciate your marvelous feedback, Ronald. It is our commitment to ensure quality customer care by providing comfortable and relaxing facilities as well as friendly and professional service to our guests. Please come see us for any future needs! Regards, The Southern GMC Kia Team


5.0 out of 5.0

A Clinic in Customer Service

by from Chesapeake, VA |

From the time I made an service inquiry, everyone treated me like I was the most important customer that they had. Throughout the experience, everyone was friendly, extremely competent and helpful. The waiting area was perfect. I fell asleep in a rocking chair while waiting for a few minutes. The complementary drinks, WIFI and computer access is a nice touch. The total experience was a clinic in customer service.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Southern GMC Kia responded to this review

May 25, 2016

We appreciate your marvelous feedback, John. It is our commitment to ensure quality customer care by providing comfortable and relaxing facilities as well as friendly and professional service to our guests. Please come see us for any future needs! Thanks again. Regards, The Southern GMC Greenbrier Team


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent customer service!

by from Chesapeake, VA |

Steve Williams was professional and patient with us through our whole car buying experience! Buying a car can be a very long process, however he made it very easy!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Southern GMC Kia responded to this review

May 21, 2016

Your kind words mean a lot to us, Patrina. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that Steve was able to meet your needs. At Southern GMC Kia, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Regards, The Southern GMC Kia Team


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service, friendly and knowledgeable staff

by from Chesapeake, VA |

The service writer was very friendly, and knowledgeable. Kim made me feel like I had nothing to worry about, because she had it all under control.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Southern GMC Kia responded to this review

May 21, 2016

Carmen, thank you for the awesome feedback! You're right, Kim is an excellent service writer, and we appreciate all she does for us! We're very happy to hear that she was there to provide you with great service. If you need anything else in the future please feel free to come back and visit us any time! Regards, The Southern GMC Kia Team


5.0 out of 5.0

Very satisfied customer

by from Chesapeake, VA |

Chris was amazing. He was down technicians and instead of having me come in and wait forever he called me and gave me options.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Southern GMC Kia responded to this review

May 19, 2016

Hi Francis and thank you for this great review! We're excited to hear that Chris took care of you! He is a great asset and we appreciate all he does. If you need anything else in the future please feel free to come back and visit us any time! We hope to see you back in again soon! - Southern GMC Kia Team


5.0 out of 5.0

Repair and maintainance

by from Virginia Beach, VA |

The staff are friendly, knowledgable and efficient. They keep you informed regarding the repair and maintainance of your vehicle during the process. The waiting areas are clean and comfortable making the wait a pleasure.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Southern GMC Kia responded to this review

May 18, 2016

Patricia, thank you for taking the time to submit this amazing feedback. Our team takes pride in their informative, friendly and efficient customer service and will be ecstatic to hear that you left Southern GMC Greenbrier satisfied. Until we have the opportunity to work with you again, drive safe and stay well! - Southern GMC Greenbrier Team


(1-10 of 337 reviews)