Campbell Chevrolet

2151 Scottsville Rd, Bowling Green, KY 42104

New 888-218-0504 New 888-218-0504
Used 888-835-8475 Used 888-835-8475
Service 888-453-7586 Service 888-453-7586

We Do Business the Old Fashioned Way - We Earn It.


Average Ratings

4.7 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 45 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Great salesperson!!! Great overall service!!!

by from Bradford, Arkansas |

Highly recommend Chris Richmond as your salesperson!!!! I live in Arkansas and bought the Trax in Kentucky. Had paperwork shipped to my DMV for my tags in a very fast order!!! Highly recommend this dealership!!!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Campbell Chevrolet responded to this review

April 13, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, Dean. Congratulations on your new Chevrolet Trax! We appreciate the feedback and we are pleased that your vehicle purchase experience with Chris was so positive. Thank you for your recommendations and we look forward to seeing you at our dealership in the future. Rod Carter | rcarter@campbellchevrolet.com


1.0 out of 5.0

Promise but no follow thru

by from Franklin, Ky |

They will have you fill out all the financial forms, call you back and tell you you are approved, then when you get there oh we need more... oh I'm sorry you can't produce all this extra we can't get anything done for you sorry we wasted three days of your time

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Campbell Chevrolet responded to this review

January 23, 2016

I've read your review and I'd like you to know that we take your feedback very seriously. It was most certainly not our intention to give you a bad experience on buying your car with us. I would be very thankful if you got into contact with me so we could discuss the finer points on your issue; please contact me at your earliest convenience. Thanks you very much, I hope to hear from you soon. Sincerely, Rod Carter | rcarter@campbellchevrolet.com


5.0 out of 5.0

great service very friendly

by from bowling green ky. |

everyone was friendly and made me feel like I was a priority the service fast and right the facilities were very clean and organized

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Campbell Chevrolet responded to this review

December 24, 2015

Thomas, thank you very much for taking your time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to hear about your great experience at Campbell Chevrolet of Bowling Green! If there is anything else we can do for you just give us a call! Be well, Rod Carter | rcarter@campbellchevrolet.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Chuck Raymer at Campbell Chevrolet - Bowling Green

by from KY |

Working with Chuck Raymer to order and deliver a 2016 Corvette as a prize from the Corvette Museum raffle was an excellent experience - he was most patient with questions and necessary procedures.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Campbell Chevrolet responded to this review

December 24, 2015

Thanks so much for the excellent review, Victor! Chuck is definitely a key component of our team, and he will be very happy to hear about your experience. Please come back to see us if you need anything at all. Be well, Rod Carter | rcarter@campbellchevrolet.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent service

by from Bowling Green, KY |

The guys in the shop were extremely helpful. I had my granddaughter with me and they helped get her in and out of the courtesy vehicle that took us to the local mall.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Campbell Chevrolet responded to this review

December 18, 2015

Thank you for leaving us this great review, Donavon. We are very happy to hear that we could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future! Take care. Best regards, Rod Carter | rcarter@campbellchevrolet.com


5.0 out of 5.0

great service

by from bowling Green, KY |

My visit was very good, the dealer did the requested work in a proficient manner. I am well pleased. Terry Arford

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Campbell Chevrolet responded to this review

December 18, 2015

Thank you for leaving us your review, Terry. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with the service you received from Campbell Chevrolet of Bowling Green. Best regards, Rod Carter | rcarter@campbellchevrolet.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellant Customer Service

by from Bowling Green, KY |

I did not purchase my vehicle with Campbell but was treated as if I did. Will definitely consider purchasing my next vehicle here due to the customer service I received.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Campbell Chevrolet responded to this review

December 17, 2015

Ashley, thank you so much for taking the time to write such great feedback! Our primary focus is to provide each and every customer with exceptional service, and I am extremely happy to hear that our staff was able to satisfy that. Don't hesitate to reach out if you have any further questions or needs. Don't forget to LIKE our page to take advantage of our exclusive online coupons and discounts! Best, Rod Carter | rcarter@campbellchevrolet.com


5.0 out of 5.0

new car purchase.

by from Bowling Green, Ky. |

They were very friendly and knowledgeable about their products. I feel lie we got a very fair deal on our trade in, and our new purchase.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Campbell Chevrolet responded to this review

December 12, 2015

Thanks for your outstanding review, Neil! We're glad to hear that our team was friendly and knowledgeable! We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Warm regards, Rod Carter | rcarter@campbellchevrolet.com


5.0 out of 5.0

thing were very clean

by from bowlingreen ky |

everone was very nice to us show us were we could wait therewas a tv to watch and there was coffee

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Campbell Chevrolet responded to this review

December 11, 2015

Eugene, thank you for visiting our service department and for leaving the kind words! We plan to continue giving great customer service and a comfortable place for all our guests during their stay at our dealership. Kind regards, Rod Carter | rcarter@campbellchevrolet.com


5.0 out of 5.0

GM/Chevy Special C6 Corvette Recall

by from Bowling Green, Ky |

The dealership repaired my special "recall" car in a timely manner as requested. I do not appreciate the way GM/Chevy has approached this type of recall. That is, if you have the described problem bring it to dealership for repair, if the problem has not happened as of yet, then GM will extend the 100K warranty another 20K. I felt that I is was driving around a car with a time bomb in it, not knowing when it was going to go off and leave me on the side of the road or thru the garage wall.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Campbell Chevrolet responded to this review

November 24, 2015

James, I am deeply sorry to hear about your experience with our dealership. Our customers are our top priority, and I am disappointed to hear that we have not met your needs during your last visit with us. If you would like, please contact me at your earliest convenience so I may further understand the situation. I look forward to hearing from you. Rod Carter | rcarter@campbellchevrolet.com


(1-10 of 45 reviews)