First Team Auto Mall

6520 Peters Creek Rd, Roanoke, VA 24019

Average Ratings

4.7 out of 5.0
81 out of 89 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 89 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Great car at a great price!

by from Roanoke, VA |

Everyone was friendly and helpful. I wasn't expecting on buying a car, but I was offered such a good deal that I had to buy one. They really tried to get me the lowest price they could!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Friendly Service and quality repairs

by from Roanoke, VA |

Friendly service and quickly does the oil change. This is why I do return for all service to First Team Auto.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

First Team Auto Mall responded to this review

July 24, 2014

Thank you for writing about your visit with us, Janice! I am happy to hear that we were able to provide you with the outstanding customer service and we completed your service efficiently quick. We would love to work with you again; feel free to call us with any questions or concerns. Be sure to check us out on Twitter and Facebook -- we offer exclusive specials for our followers and likers. Sincerely, Gary Baber - Vice President


5.0 out of 5.0

Effective, quick service

by from Roanoke VA |

Service manager Harold Woody handles several customers at the same time with care and good humor. He listened carefully to my problem and delivered the solution.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great deal on a new 2014 Pathfinder

by from Roanoke VA |

Overall very good experience even though I was very hesitant to visit at first. Horatio was excellent, finance team worked out a great deal for me and all involved did a great job. I will definitely recommend your dealership to friends. Keep things the same in the future and you will have continued success.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

First Team Auto Mall responded to this review

July 18, 2014

Anthony, thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. It helps us to know when we are doing well because it is what we strive to do on an everyday basis. I am very happy to hear about your positive experience at our dealership. We are very appreciative of your 5-star review and recommendation. We appreciate you continually trusting us with your car buying needs and we hope you enjoy your new vehicle! Sincerely, Michael H. Munsey GSM mmunsey@firstteamauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

great place to deal with

by from buena vista, VA |

I like how nice i was treated. Everyone was great. I really liked Brad who emailed me about my inquire i had and called and texted me through out the process. I also really love that they got me financed. Thank you so much.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

First Team Auto Mall responded to this review

July 24, 2014

Dreama, your fantastic review was quite a refreshing read! Congratulations on your purchase. I am happy that Brad provided you with efficient, and well-informed customer service. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Sincerely, Michael H. Munsey GSM mmunsey@firstteamauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Roanoke Virginia |

My experience was great! Everyone was very friendly and helpful! Wayne and Austin were great and I will definitely return to purchase future vehicles! :-)

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

First Team Auto Mall responded to this review

July 24, 2014

Thanks so much for this great review, Kimberly. We try to create a friendly and professional experience for all of our customers. It is great to hear that Wayne and Austin were able to help with your car buying experience and provide you with a memorable experience. We are eager to see you in the future. Be sure to check out our Facebook and Twitter so that you can take advantage of our many great specials and incentives. Sincerely, Michael H. Munsey GSM mmunsey@firstteamauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great reliable service

by from Fort Chiswell Virginia |

Fast Service! Enjoyable waiting area! For example I had my nine year old with me and its nice that everything is so comfortable.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

First Team Auto Mall responded to this review

July 17, 2014

We appreciate your marvelous feedback, Amy. It is our commitment to ensure quality customer care by providing comfortable and relaxing facilities as well as friendly and professional service to our guests. Please come see us for any future needs! Thanks again. Sincerely, Gary Baber - Vice President


5.0 out of 5.0

Outstanding Service

by from Rock Hill South Carolina |

Horatio was Awesome me and my wife live in Rock Hill South Carolina and I was told by a friend to drive in and talk with Horatio and it was definitely worth the 4 hour drive. I have never had a salesman walk me threw all the options on a car and take there time in making me understand what I was buying. We bought a 2014 Hyundai Sonata and we could be happier. Thank you

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

First Team Auto Mall responded to this review

July 17, 2014

Ryan, thank you for the wonderful review and for traveling to First Team Hyundai from quite a distance to do your business. We will continue to offer the best car buying experience to each and every customer we come in contact with. Thank you again for your kind words and business. If there is anything else we can do for you please don't hesitate to give us a call! Sincerely, Michael H. Munsey GSM mmunsey@firstteamauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Good experience

by from Roanoke, Virginia |

Older fellow at the front desk who took my keys, etc. was very helpful. I miss Ann, but this fellow is just as knowledgable and helpful. Will have to learn his name. He is the only one that I interacted with on a personal level, but I feel confident that the service department did a good job.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

First Team Auto Mall responded to this review

July 17, 2014

Thanks for your outstanding review, Janet! I'm very happy to hear that our staff was of such help to you. We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Take care! Sincerely, Gary Baber - Vice President


5.0 out of 5.0

Per my comments below

by from Roanoke, Virginia |

Team members are always helpful and courteous. They are conscious of my time and complete the work needed in a timely manner. Always a good experience at First Team!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

First Team Auto Mall responded to this review

July 12, 2014

Beth, thank you for your kind words. We know servicing your vehicle takes time out of your day and we strive to make every experience a pleasant one. We are extremely happy that you left satisfied and we do appreciate your business. Thank you again and we always look forward to working with you again in the future! Take care. Sincerely, Gary Baber - Vice President


(1-10 of 89 reviews)