Thompson Chevrolet

701 S 2nd St, Patterson, CA 95363

Average Ratings

5.0 out of 5.0
16 out of 16 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 16 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Service, great people!

by from Patterson, CA |

I loved the experience there. Carlos, Jimmy, B, Sammy and of course, Bruce, the owner were great! I am very excited about my new Camaro and they were very excited for me!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Thompson Chevrolet responded to this review

June 24, 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and are happy to hear that we were able to meet your needs. At Thompson Chevrolet, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible for all of our customers. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Kind thanks, Jimmy Ortiz


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service!

by from Patterson, CA |

I live in Patterson and have always taken my car to Alfred Mathews for my tune-ups and such. I decided to take it to Thompson's Chevrolet because of my work schedule and the convenience of being in town. Very happy to have walked in and seen a familiar face working in the service department (obviously he came from another dealership that I have frequented) and knowing that he was semi familiar with my car and recognized me as well. Above all, very courteous and efficient in the work.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Thompson Chevrolet responded to this review

June 3, 2014

Thank you for going the extra mile to visit our dealership! I really appreciate you leaving such positive feedback about your visit. I am ecstatic to hear that you were so pleased with the service you received from us. Please do not hesitate to let us know if you need additional help or have any questions. To stay up to date on our current news and information, remember to check out our Facebook page and Twitter feed for exclusive deals and updates from the dealership. Kind thanks, Jimmy Ortiz


5.0 out of 5.0

great service

by from Los Banos Ca |

our experiences with Thompson Chevrolet have always been great, they are all very courteous and professional. they keep us inform with updates on our vehicle when been serviced. never been disappointed at Thompson. thank you

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Thompson Chevrolet responded to this review

May 21, 2014

John, thank you for writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such an excellent star rating! We work very hard to provide each of our customers with a personalized and hassle-free experience. Don't hesitate to contact us if there is anything else we can do for you. Check us out on Facebook and Twitter for access to our exclusive specials. Many thanks, Jimmy Ortiz


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Dealership

by from Patterson, CA |

How much more can I say? Bruce Thompson has got some darn good employees in sales, service, and office staff.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Thompson Chevrolet responded to this review

May 2, 2014

Jeff, it is very kind of you to write us such a nice review. We aim to satisfy every customer that comes in the door, and the fact that we did that above your expectations is really great to hear. Please come visit us if you need anything else, be it service or sales. Also, surf on over to our Facebook and Twitter pages for exclusive offers. With appreciation, Jimmy Ortiz


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome service and friendliness.

by from Madera, Ca. |

This is our second vehicle that we bought from Thompson Chevrolet and and we are treated with respect and friendliness. I would recommend anyone looking for a vehicle to visit Thompson Chevrolet.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Thompson Chevrolet responded to this review

April 2, 2014

On behalf of Thompson Chevrolet Buick GMC, I would like to express our sincere gratitude both for your loyal business and for taking the time to write this marvelous review, Gary. Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you for your next service appointment. Thanks, Jimmy Ortiz


5.0 out of 5.0

Great sale and service

by from Patterson CA. |

The salesperson and staff are very nice, and helpful. They do all they can to make you feel comfortable and experience a great pleasure. Very happy with the new car and sale. The service dept.is also very good the staff is excellent and the service manger is great.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Thompson Chevrolet responded to this review

May 2, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us positive feedback regarding your experience with our dealership. We make every effort to provide the very best customer service possible. Hearing from our customers that we have succeeded in this endeavor is gratifying and greatly appreciated. We hope that you will share your experience with friends and family. Also, like us on Facebook and Twitter for offers and updates from our dealership. Regards, Jimmy Ortiz


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service, Professional,

by from Hilmar, CA |

My husband and I had a great experience at the Thompson Dealership. The entire staff was very friendly, professional and courteous, and they made sure we were completely satisfied with the purchase of our new vehicle. We will become life long customers of Thompson Chevrolet.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Thompson Chevrolet responded to this review

April 1, 2014

Doilinda, it was a pleasure to read about your experience with our dealership. Congratulations on your new vehicle. Our top priority is delivering informative service at an efficient pace, without making our guests feel rushed or pressured in any way. It's delightful to know that our team was able to provide you with such a memorable and outstanding experience. Thank you for taking the time to write this outstanding review. It's fantastic that we have earned your trust and repeat business. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best, Jimmy Ortiz


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome Service

by from Patterson, California |

Great Service, Made an appointment received ride to my jobsite and received ride back after my car was done :) Thanks, Service Department for your courtesy and SMILES

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Thompson Chevrolet responded to this review

March 27, 2014

Constancio, thank you for the wonderful review. We will continue to offer excellent customer service to each and every customer we come in contact with. If you have any further needs, do not hesitate to come back in for a visit. Also, we have a lot of great content and special deals online so be sure to check our Facebook and Twitter pages. Sincerely, Jimmy Ortiz


5.0 out of 5.0

On time and friendly

by from Patterson, Ca |

Made an appt for a smog check. My car was taken in on time and returned in timely fashion. People at dealership friendly, professional and pleasant.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Thompson Chevrolet responded to this review

March 22, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us positive feedback regarding your experience with Thompson Chevrolet. We make every effort to provide the very best customer service possible. Hearing from our customers that we have helped in this endeavor is gratifying and greatly appreciated. We hope that you will share your experience with friends and family. Also, like us on Facebook and Twitter for offers and updates from our dealership. Regards, Jimmy Ortiz


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service clean facilities

by from Patterson,Calif. |

The staff at Thompson Chevrolet are GREAT "B" Carlos and the guy's in the shop to the cashier Thanks guy's & gal's

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Thompson Chevrolet responded to this review

March 15, 2014

Thanks a lot for the great review! We strive to have the best customer service in the business, and I'm happy to hear that our goal was reflected through your experience with us. It's great to hear that Carlos gave you a pleasant experience. If you have any questions or need anything else, just let us know. We are always willing to help in any way we can. Also, don't forget to check out our Facebook page and Twitter feed for exclusive deals and updates from the dealership. Regards, Jimmy Ortiz


(1-10 of 16 reviews)