Don Ayres Honda

Don Ayres Honda

4740 Lima Rd, Fort Wayne, IN 46808

New 877-256-1285
Used 877-259-4978
Service 877-289-5760

10 Time President's Award Recipient

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
180 out of 187 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    141-150 of 191 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome Experience

by from Fort Wayne, IN |

I highly recommend my sales guy Joe Parra! He took the time to listen to what I was looking for and only showed me those suvs. He also took the time to show me all the eatures each SUV had to offer as well as how to use them. All staff was very friendly and helpful. I even got a better interest rate. I highly recommend to anyone out there looking for new or used. I felt like I got a good deal and I love my new wheels!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Don Ayres Honda responded to this review

January 30, 2012

Thank you for your business and glad we were able to help you in your vehicle purchase. Hope you enjoy your new 'wheels!'


5.0 out of 5.0

A pleasure working with rick

by from Fort Wayne |

Rick is a professional and knows what it takes to keep the customer satisfied. Just leased my fifth car with Rick in 13 years in turn key fashion. He gets me the best car for the best price. Thank you Rick.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Don Ayres Honda responded to this review

January 30, 2012

Thank you for your continued business over the years Jimmy. Hope you enjoy your new car!


5.0 out of 5.0

Bought new car

by from Fort Wayne |

We bought a 2009 Honda Civic from Don Ayres at a great price. The overall experiance was great. Joe Parra did a great job getting us in and out of there and taking good care of the vehicle by making sure everything was clean before he handed us the keys.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Don Ayres Honda responded to this review

January 24, 2012

Glad to hear that you had a great experience with Joe. Hope you enjoy your new Civic!


5.0 out of 5.0

Amanda

by from Fort Wayne, IN |

When I walked in to Don Ayres I was Greeted By Jeff we did not have an appointment but asked about a Jeep we had seen on-line Jeff knew what Jeep we were asking about just by price make and mileage. WOW!!!! The car was Great very clean, low mileage and a awesome price. Jeff made us feel very comfortable and not pressured at all. The service was fantastic I never thought that buying a car would be so easy. Jami helped us with the financing she was very knowledgeable and made it easy to understand. Earlier in the day we had visited a competitor with an appointment they were unprepared and didn't want to be honest about price and very dirty vehicles! I Will Recommend Don Ayers To Everybody I Know!!! AWESOME Guest Service! Thank You Jeff and Jami for all your hard work and kindness!!!! Amanda

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Amanda

by from Fort Wayne, IN |

When I walked in to Don Ayres I was Greeted By Jeff we did not have an appointment but asked about a Jeep we had seen on-line Jeff knew what Jeep we were asking about just by price make and mileage. WOW!!!! The car was Great very clean, low mileage and a awesome price. Jeff made us feel very comfortable and not pressured at all. The service was fantastic I never thought that buying a car would be so easy. Jami helped us with the financing she was very knowledgeable and made it easy to understand. Earlier in the day we had visited a competitor with an appointment they were unprepared and didn't want to be honest about price and very dirty vehicles! I Will Recommend Don Ayers To Everybody I Know!!! AWESOME Guest Service! Thank You Jeff and Jami for all your hard work and kindness!!!! Amanda

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Don Ayres Honda responded to this review

January 24, 2012

Thank you for your business Amanda and glad to hear that the whole process went smoothly for you. We look forward to your future business as well!


5.0 out of 5.0

Moms car

by from Ligonier Indiana |

I was shopping for a used car so my daughter suggested we look at Honda.We went to Don Ayres Honda dealership. We were met by one of the salesman named Jarod Burgess. He introduced himself and ask what i was looking for. I explained and he showed me some of the cars and what was some of the options available. He was really patient with me through out the whole process. I ended up buying a car from them and am very happy with it.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Don Ayres Honda responded to this review

January 24, 2012

Thank you for your business and glad to hear that you had a great experience with Jarod.


5.0 out of 5.0

Wonderful Buying Experience

by from Angola, IN |

I bought my first new car at Don Ayres, a Pontiac Grand Am and bought a Dodge Caliber there on Saturday, December 31st. It was the same great experience as it was 25 years ago. I should have went to Don Ayres in September, when I started car shopping. Bill Fenoglio was helpful and courteous.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Don Ayres Honda responded to this review

January 7, 2012

Thank you for the opportunity again to help you in your car buying decision. We look forward to another 25 years with you.


5.0 out of 5.0

2012 CRV

by from Roanoke, in |

Great experience at Honda . Thanks. Love my new car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Don Ayres Honda responded to this review

January 4, 2012

Thank you for your business and enjoy your new CR-V Janie!


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience!

by from Auburn, IN |

The overall experience was great from the time we drove into the lot until we left with our new vehicle. Branden Austin our salesman explained everything about the vehicle in detail which really sold us because we had been looking at a competitor's vehicle.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Don Ayres Honda responded to this review

January 4, 2012

Thank you for your kind words and business Sammy.


5.0 out of 5.0

Don Ayres Honda

by from Muncie, IN |

I would strongly recomend this dealer to anyone. I say this because my previous buying experience from Victory Honda was very bad and so I know what its like to get a bad deal and get extremely pressured to buy a car and Jimmy Adams was the sales rep who sold me the car and I felt no pressure at all. Plus everything was laid out and there was no hidden costs or things about the buy that I didn't know. So if you want to to buy a car and get freat customer service I would go to Don Ayres Honda.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Don Ayres Honda responded to this review

December 17, 2011

Thank you for your business Brandon. Hope you enjoy your new car!


(141-150 of 191 reviews)