Sam Scism Ford Lincoln

5019 Flat River Rd, Farmington, MO 63640

New 888-404-6933 New 888-404-6933
Used 888-404-3553 Used 888-404-3553
Service 888-416-3656 Service 888-416-3656

"Home of the Lifetime Warranty! Where our Reputation is YOUR Guarantee!"


Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 163 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great Sales & Friendly Environment. Excellent

by from Farmington, MO |

The Salesman Mark Sutton went above and beyond expectations. Very informative, Eager to please, all around Great Guy. I would highly recommend anyone interested in a Ford vehicle to stop in Sam Scism. They will Treat you Right!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


1.0 out of 5.0

Worst exprience at a dealership I have ever had!

by from Farmington, Mo |

Couldn't be more displeased with my purchase, 2 days after i took my car off the lot the issues started happening. I cantacted the dealer several times. I was promised they would make it right only to in the end be told that i will need to pay for them to fix the car they advertised as a great car. If the car the sold me is great, what is a bad car?

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sam Scism Ford Lincoln responded to this review

January 14, 2016

I apologize that you felt your recent experience at Sam Scism Ford Lincoln was less than pleasing. It is my goal to help resolve this matter while demonstrating the importance we place upon providing excellent customer service. If you could please contact me directly, I will personally ensure this matter is resolved and a satisfactory solution is reached. I look forward to hearing from you. Regards, David Scism - GSM - Info@samscismfordlm.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great car buying experience

by from Park Hills, MO |

Jeff is a good person and that shows in how he treats customers. The boss authorized a great deal that we just couldn't pass up.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sam Scism Ford Lincoln responded to this review

January 6, 2016

Kenneth, thanks so much for the excellent review! Jeff is a key component of our team here at Sam Scism Ford Lincoln, and he will be very happy to hear about your experience. Also, check our Facebook to stay in the loop with dealer events and special deals! Sincerely, Jason McKague, Service Director, jmckague@samscismfordlm.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Mrs. Marg Jackson

by from De Soto, Mo |

Good Coffee in waiting room, thank you ! Liz in service is so friendly and courteous! I appreciate tge good care!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Sam Scism Ford Lincoln responded to this review

December 12, 2015

Margie, thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review! Our team works very hard to ensure each of our customers is 100% satisfied with the service experience. Also, I will make sure Liz hears of your kind words. We look forward to working with you again; be sure to take advantage of our exclusive specials by visiting us on Facebook! Best, Jason McKague, Service Director, jmckague@samscismfordlm.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Friendly technisions, honest people, easy to find

by from Park Hills, Missouri |

The timing was excellent. They gave me an estimate on how long it would take to do the job and they met that estimated time with minutes to spare. How wonderful it is to get something on time in this world.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Sam Scism Ford Lincoln responded to this review

December 12, 2015

James, thank you for sharing your feedback! It is very important to our dealership that we earn the trust of our guests by following through with our promises and providing time-efficient service. Please visit us on Facebook; we offer exclusive specials for our likers and followers! Best, Jason McKague, Service Director, jmckague@samscismfordlm.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Focus sucks

by from Lake Charles, LA |

James and Liz in the service department were very courteous and informative. Even though the car isn't able to be fixed they explained everything well and listened to my concerns.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Sam Scism Ford Lincoln responded to this review

December 12, 2015

Rebecca, thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. We love hearing from our customers because it helps us to make sure that we are doing everything possible to achieve complete satisfaction. We're very sorry for any inconvenience that occurred in our service department, but we are happy to hear James and Liz were able to turn the situation into a pleasant one. If you would like to discuss your experience further or if you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Regards, Jason McKague, Service Director, jmckague@samscismfordlm.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Park Hills, MO |

Quick service Excellent technicians, Best coffee in town! They have a professional type brewer that grinds the beans. Also makes Lattes, Hot Chocolate, etc. I stop in about every morning just to get a cup and I know many others who do the same!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Sam Scism Ford Lincoln responded to this review

November 25, 2015

Dolores, we love hearing from our customer so thank you for taking the time write this glowing feedback. We plan to continue giving great customer service and a comfortable place for all our guests during their stay at our dealership. Don't hesitate to ask if there is anything else we can do to help you. Best regards, Jason McKague Service Director jmckague@samscismfordlm.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service, Comfortable Waiting Area

by from Park Hills, Missouri |

Quick check-in, comfortable waiting area with TV and coffee, service on the car was quick and the service personnel kept me informed about what they were finding on the car with respect to filters and coolant condition, etc.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Sam Scism Ford Lincoln responded to this review

November 1, 2015

We appreciate your excellent feedback, Byron! It is our commitment to ensure quality customer care by providing comfortable and relaxing facilities as well as fast and professional service to our guests. Please come see us for any future needs! Thanks again. Jason McKague Service Director jmckague@samscismfordlm.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Dependable Service

by from Farmington, MO |

The crew was friendly, courteous and helpful. I feel more confident with dealer service because I know they know the vehicle, and the parts will be appropriate for my vehicle.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Sam Scism Ford Lincoln responded to this review

November 1, 2015

Thanks so much for this great review, Georgia! We do try to create a friendly and professional experience for all of our customers. If you need anything else at all, please come back to see us. Take care! Jason McKague Service Director jmckague@samscismfordlm.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Sales Team, Clean Facility, Awesome Truck

by from Park Hills, MO |

My salesman (Mark Sutton) was friendly and helpful. It was one of the best experiences I have had purchasing a car!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sam Scism Ford Lincoln responded to this review

November 1, 2015

Hi Jacob, thank you for the great review! It's quite an accomplishment to hear that Mark provided you with one of the best car buying experience. We will be sure to pass along this great feedback to him. Thank you so much. If you have any further needs, do not hesitate to come back to see us. See you again! David Scism GSM Info@samscismfordlm.com


(1-10 of 163 reviews)