Sunset Ford of Waterloo

1425 IL-3, Waterloo, IL 62298

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
25 out of 26 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 26 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Best Car-Buying experience I've Had

by from Freeburg, IL |

Without a doubt, this was the easiest and most pleasant car-buying experience I've ever had. From the start, every person I spoke with was pleasant, helpful, and patient. My salesman, Jerry, was a polite and low-pressure seller. The GM and the finance man were equally pleasant to deal with and I can't recall ever having such genuine conversations with the people I was buying a car from. I would recommend Sunset Ford, Waterloo to anyone buying a new car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sunset Ford of Waterloo responded to this review

September 11, 2014

We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We'll pass your kind words on, and we hope to work with you in the future.


5.0 out of 5.0

preowned purchase

by from Farmington, MO |

I recently purchased a pre-owned Honda Accord at Sunset. My internet sales rep., Jerry, was very accommodating. Living out of the immediate area (about 70 miles away), I was able to set up an appointment to take a look at and drive the vehicle at my convenience. Upon arriving at the dealership, the vehicle was ready to go. There was a moderate snowfall prior to my arrival, so Jerry offered to let me run the car through the wash so I could take a closer look at the exterior. After inspecting the vehicle, we negotiated a price, which I thought to be fair. Several days later I arrived to take possession of the vehicle; at this time I noticed a few dings in the windshield. Jerry spoke with his manager and arranged to have a local glass repair shop take care of the blemishes, again, at my convenience - this was done with ease, and I was quite satisfied with the results. During the entire process I was treated like a valued customer, even though I had never done previous business with the dealership. I would not hesitate to do business with this dealership in the future.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sunset Ford of Waterloo responded to this review

April 15, 2014

John- Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback. It's a pleasure to hear what a terrific visit you had recently at Sunset Ford of Waterloo. Enjoy your new Honda and please let us know the next time you're in the area. We look forward to your visit already. Best, Pete Heutel - General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

2011 Ford Taurus

by from Waterloo, IL |

They had the car I was looking for an offered a great price to go with it. I was very pleased!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sunset Ford of Waterloo responded to this review

December 11, 2013

Our customers are our number one priority and it's encouraging to know that we provided you with the level of service you deserved. Enjoy your new car and please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any questions or concerns along the way. Best, Pete Heutel - General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Escape SUV

by from Waterloo, IL |

The customer service and the competive rates make me come back everytime.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Sunset Ford of Waterloo responded to this review

December 11, 2013

Thanks so much for this great review. We try to create a friendly and professional experience for all of our customers. The fact that you go out of your way to support our business means a great deal to us. If you need anything else at all, please come back to see us. Also, check out Facebook and Twitter for exclusive content and deals. Best, Pete Heutel - General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

2013 f150

by from Waterloo, IL |

I bought my truck here and I get free oil changes.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sunset Ford of Waterloo responded to this review

December 11, 2013

Thank you for the positive feedback. I'm glad that you've been enjoying our services here at Sunset Ford of Waterloo. We look forward to many more future visits from you and your F-150. Let us know if there's anything else that we can do for you. Best, Pete Heutel, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Montego

by from Waterloo, IL |

The do a great job so i continue to bring my car here for service.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Sunset Ford of Waterloo responded to this review

December 11, 2013

Thank you for the positive feedback. I'm glad to here that our team at Sunset Ford of Waterloo was able to provide the quality services you were looking for. We look forward to many more future visits from you. In the meantime, be sure to find the latest specials going on in our service department by following us on Facebook & Twitter! Best,Pete Heutel- General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Black F-150

by from Waterloo, IL |

These guysbare great in service and satisfaction of my truck maitnence.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sunset Ford of Waterloo responded to this review

November 13, 2013

Thank you for the positive review. Feel free to contact us if you have any questions or concerns in the future. In the meantime, find the latest deals we have to offer by visiting us on Facebook & Twitter! Thank you, Pete Heutel General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Ford Focus 2013 Car

by from Waterloo, IL |

I live in town and my very first car was a ford and parents always owned fords. They have made it easy to buy here.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sunset Ford of Waterloo responded to this review

November 13, 2013

Thank you for that wonderful review. It's great to hear you had a fantastic time visiting us recently. Thank you for being part of the Sunset Ford of Waterloo family. We look forward to providing excellent services for many more future visits. In the meantime, visit us on Facebook & Twitter for the latest specials we have going on! Thank you, Pete Heutel General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

98 Taurus

by from Waterloo, IL |

Good customer service with friendly faces all around.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Sunset Ford of Waterloo responded to this review

November 13, 2013

Thank you for the kind remarks. We look forward to providing excellent services again for many more future visits from you. Thanks again for stopping in! Thank you, Pete Heutel General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Best Deal In Town

by from Waterloo, IL |

This has to be my best car buying experience ever! We walked in one night close to closing time and Jerry Edwards was more than willing to stick around to show us what he had to offer. Since we didn?t find anything on the lot that we liked, Jerry went above and beyond to track down the exact car that we wanted. We came back, worked with Mike Rich for pricing and financing and finished the deal up with Mike Carr. We drove home in our brand new CLEAN Ford Escape. We look forward to stopping by for our free car washes and our future service and maintenance.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sunset Ford of Waterloo responded to this review

September 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are delighted to hear about your great buying experience and hope that we can continue to provide excellent service to you throughout the years. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. Thank you again for your review. Pete Heutel, General Manager


(1-10 of 26 reviews)