Faricy Ford Lincoln Inc.

Faricy Ford Lincoln Inc.

2501 Fremont Dr, Canon City, CO 81212

New 866-982-0412
Used 888-698-6304
Service 866-590-1309

Faricy Ford - small-town appeal with big-city knowledge.

Average Ratings

5.0 out of 5.0
40 out of 41 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 41 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience

by from Colorado Springs, CO |

My wife and I found a used car online and requested information. We were contacted by Renee and decided to make the drive from Colorado Springs to take a look. Renee met us right away when we arrived and was very pleasant and helpful. We worked with sales associate Steven Montoya and he was extremely helpful and easy to work with. We did not feel pressured at any time nor did we feel like they were playing games like other dealerships. We financed the vehicle on site and had the whole process from arrival to completing paperwork completed in about two hours. This was by far the best experience we have had buying a car. The entire team was welcoming, nice and made it very easy to buy the car. We would definitely recommend anyone we know to go to this dealership and get a car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Faricy Ford Lincoln Inc. responded to this review

May 19, 2015

Thanks so much, Reid! We appreciate your business and are so glad that we were able to make this car buying experience a great one! We know that good reviews and word of mouth is something we'll never be able to buy and that makes it all the more valuable! Thanks for choosing Faricy Ford, we look forward to a long and happy relationship with you, your family and your friends!

5.0 out of 5.0

Not only Ford Cars & Trucks, but how a 70 MPG.....

by from Canon City CO |

I bought a new 330 CC Vespa/Piaggio Scooter today and had a great experience with Steve and Bob. Fast friendly folks who answered all my questions, never made me feel pressured and gave me a good deal I am satisfied and look forward to continuing the relationship. The owner, Joe Faricy, even came out to meet me and seemed to know a little about Vespas

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Faricy Ford Lincoln Inc. responded to this review

May 19, 2015

Thanks, Dante! We appreciate your business and are so glad we had just what you were looking for! We look forward to working with you, your friends and your family again in the future!


5.0 out of 5.0

This was a great experience

by from Canon City, Colorado |

Had a great car buying experience at Faricy Ford. The Salesman was great and covered everything with new vehicle. The entire staff was attentive an customer oriented. I will recommend them to all my friends and family.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Faricy Ford Lincoln Inc. responded to this review

May 19, 2015

Thanks you so much! We appreciate you choosing Faricy Ford and look forward to working with you again!


5.0 out of 5.0

Buy in Denver? Not When there's Faricy Ford!

by from Denver, CO |

My partner and I were researching Lincoln MKT's online when we came across a 2014 on the lot at Faricy Ford. It was a nice day yesterday, so we decided to just drive down (111 miles) vs. calling and trying to make a deal over the phone. When we arrived, Martin Cheeseman greeted us. We chatted with him about what we'd seen online, and he took us straight to the vehicle. After we both test drove it, we knew this is the car we wanted. It was already a few thousand under fair market value according to Kelly Blue Book, so we knew there would be no negotiation room there. Ben, their Assistant General Manager, took our 2012 Ford Focus for a spin, and within a few minutes of being back, we had a quote in front of us. What they were offering for a trade-in was $700 off what I was willing to accept. I showed Martin, on my smartphone, why I felt the trade-in needed to be increased. I also made it clear that, by wanting $700 more, that was not an opportunity to come back and say they'd split the difference. I also said I'd love to chat with Ben in person vs. the typical dealership shenanigans of the sales person going back and forth, claiming to have really fought for us, but the mean managers wouldn't budge and $XXX was the absolute best they could do. Ben was busy, so we walked around the lot a bit. Not 10 minutes later, Ben and Martin came out, shook our hand, and said we had a deal. They detailed the car, filled it with gas (not all dealerships do this with used cars), and we were on our way. I've owned 11 Fords in my ~25 years of driving, and this, by far, was the easiest, most stress-free experience ever. Martin's laid-back, easy-going, genuine, sincere personality was so refreshing vs. other sales folks that are trying to sell you with every sentence out of their mouth. We'd HIGHLY recommended giving Faricy Ford a try when you're ready to purchase your next vehicle.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Faricy Ford Lincoln Inc. responded to this review

May 19, 2015

Thanks so much for this glowing review! At Faricy Ford, we realize the experience of buying a car or truck CAN be a pleasant one and that is what we strive for! It matters where you shop and we appreciate your business more that we can say. Your good opinion is something that must be earned and we're so pleased to have it!


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience and well worth the drive!

by from Aurora, Colorado |

I drove from Denver, approximately 90 miles and I would do it again. The entire process was great from start to finish. My experience started with Sales Associate Steve Montoya contacting me immediately after I inquired online about a rare M45 Sport that they had in stock. Soon after that Internet Sales Manager Renee Newey followed up as well. I let Steve know what I was looking for and I also let him know I was doing a multiple state search for the car I was interested in. Steve assured me he was here to help me in any way that he can. During my research phase Steve answered all my questions and sent me additional picture of the car. During the same period that Steve was going above and beyond, most other dealerships were doing the minimum required such as automatic email replies, or trying to suggest a different car if they did not have the specific car I was looking for available. Once I decided to take the trip down to Canyon City, the experience got even better. When I got to Canyon City the car was right in the front cleaned and ready to be test drove. Before I test drove the car I met Sales Manager Bob who along with Steve assured me that they will do anything they can to help me find the right car and there is no pressure. After test driving the car Steve and I sat down to talk about the terms. That part of the process was seamless and very pleasant with no pressure at all. One we came to terms on the car, I met with Finance Director Peggy Beck who easily walked me though the paper work and made me feel totally at ease. While we were going over the terms and completing the paper work, the detail department and I think the young mans name is Manny were busy making the car even cleaner and putting the final touches on the car so it would be ready for me. Before driving off Renee took pictures of my family and me with our new car to make us feel like we were part of the family and had been buying cars from from Faricy for years. Thank you Steve and the Faricy Team for helping me find the right car for me and an outstanding client experience from start to finish!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Faricy Ford Lincoln Inc. responded to this review

April 1, 2015

Thanks for that outstanding review, Mike! We appreciate you making the drive down from Denver for that beautiful Infiniti and look forward to working with you, your friends and your neighbors the next time you're ready for some new wheels!


5.0 out of 5.0

Worth the drive

by from Colorado Springs, CO |

It was worth the 40 mile drive to go to this small town dealer to buy my truck. Having been in the business and dealt with dealers large and small, this was a pleasure. My biggest complaint is that they made buying the car too easy, and when the owner is out on the lot and shows you how to use a feature, you know that you're at the right place.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Faricy Ford Lincoln Inc. responded to this review

March 23, 2015

Thank you so much, Bob! We appreciate your kind review and your business! Our goal is to always make your buying experience as pleasant as possible. It was great meeting you and we look forward to seeing you again! Enjoy your beautiful truck!!


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Dealership

by from Pueblo West Colorado |

No pressure. A very friendly and helpful staff from top to bottom. They made us feel special and gave us a deal we were not able to accomplish anywhere else. They have perfected the culture of customer experience and satisfaction. We were able to purchase a very nice car at a more than reasonable price and had a very pleasureable experience. We enjoyed working with our sales rep Steve Montoya and would highly recommend him. We are looking forward to doing business together for many years to come.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Faricy Ford Lincoln Inc. responded to this review

February 24, 2015

Thank you so much for your kind review! Steve does a great job; we can always count on him to give great service! We look forward to working with you again in the future and hope to see your friends and neighbors soon!


5.0 out of 5.0

Great sales experience, knowledgeable, friendly

by from Woodland Park, Colo. |

Salesman was friendly, and informative re. vehicle. The buying experience was easy and comfortable. The environment was low pressure and small town friendly.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Faricy Ford Lincoln Inc. responded to this review

November 15, 2014

Thanks for making the trip down to Canon City, Michael! We appreciate your business and your kind review! We look forward to working with you again!


5.0 out of 5.0

#1 Dealership in the state!

by from Canon City, Colorado |

I have bought vehicles from dealers all over the state an Faricy boys blew the doors off the competition. I recently had my 2003 F150 serviced here and Brent took exceptional care of me. Yesterday I decided to trade it in. I met an extremely helpful sales specialist named Steven Montoya. He led me to the perfect truck for my needs. No pressure and made for a seamless transition to the new vehicle. Between Steven and Ben I was out of the dealership with keys in hand in a couple hours. By far the best experience buying a vehicle so far.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Faricy Ford Lincoln Inc. responded to this review

November 15, 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! Ben and Steven are great and a huge asset to our dealership! We are delighted you enjoyed your experience with us and look forward to working with you again!


5.0 out of 5.0

Faricy has treated us very well once again.

by from Canon City, Colorado |

Steven Montoya helped us purchase a new Ford Explorer Sport. He was very professional and he made the car buying experience very painless. Steven was very knowledge about the products and his insight was valuable into our selection. We have purchased two autos from Faricy in the past two years and have been very happy with them. They have an excellent and friendly service department which is convenient for us because we live in Canon City.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Faricy Ford Lincoln Inc. responded to this review

October 23, 2014

Thank you, Greg! We know you understand the impact of shopping locally and appreciate your business! Steven is a tremendous asset to us and we are delighted you are pleased with your experience. Thank you for choosing Faricy Ford--we look forward to working with you again!


5.0 out of 5.0

Purchasing a used Acura

by from Cotopaxi, Co. |

Steven and Ben were instrumental in me being able and willing to purchase an excellent used Acura. I thank Everyone involved in that process. Dennis Johnson

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Faricy Ford Lincoln Inc. responded to this review

September 2, 2014

Thank you so much for your 5 Star review, Dennis! We're glad we were able to get you behind the wheel of that gorgeous Acura! Steven is a huge asset to Faricy Ford and one of our Super Stars. We wish you many happy miles and hope we can help you again in the future!


(1-10 of 41 reviews)