Lawrenceburg Chevrolet

(3.6) 5 Reviews

1105 E Eads Pkwy, Lawrenceburg, IN 47025

Average Ratings

3.6 out of 5.0
3 out of 5 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


1-5 of 5 reviews
1.0 out of 5.0

Poor Sales

by from West Chester, OH |

Trying to trade in my 2010 Camaro and buy a 2012 Avalanche LTZ. The sales person would only talk to me via text on my cell phone. First they tried telling me that the $750 discount offered for my military status was the most discount I could get. I tried to tell them that my father was a GM retiree and they sai dit didn't matter, GM retirees only get a $750 discount, same as the military discount. I knew they were wrong but set up a day and time to come down and make the deal. I figured I would point out their error at that time. Then today, the day before I was supposed to buy the Avalanche, the sales person texts me pictures of the Avalanche. It was a different interior color. They had sold the one I wanted and were hoping I wouldn't notice the interior went from cashmere to ebony. Bait and Switch! Never buying a vehicle from them and would not recommend them.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Lawrenceburg Chevrolet responded to this review

June 15, 2012

This was a total miscommunication on our part the discount was $7500 not $750.We also did sell the Avalanche with ebony,we then sent him a text of the other one we had so as to not have him make a trip down here for nothing,there was no bait an switch we then tried to contact him by phone to talk about getting one with the ebony,we strive to make all of our buying experience the best we can


5.0 out of 5.0

Great to deal with

by from Batesville, IN |

We spoke with Mark Verdon at Lawrenceburg Chevy. He sold us a used vheicle last year so we went back this year to purchace an additional new car. He is great to deal with. He listened to our concerns and worked hard to get us into the car we wanted for the price we were willing to pay. So far this dealership has given us the best trade in values also. Overall they are great to deal with.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Very Pleasant Car Buying Experience

by from Cincinnati, OH |

The used Ford Fiesta I shopped seemed to be priced right and they gave me a good deal on my trade-in.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Very Pleasant Car Buying Experience

by from Cincinnati, OH |

The price for the used Ford Fiesta seemed fair and they gave me a good price for my trade-in.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


2.0 out of 5.0

liars

by from lawrenceburg in |

salesmen lie to you tell you they have certain amount in vehicle and cant sell it for any less then following week you see same car advertised for less than they quoted you ! also tell you guaranteed credit and told my friend he would need a cosigner told another guy he can get credit if he puts over 50 percent down on truck he wanted

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


(1-5 of 5 reviews)