George Weber Chevrolet

George Weber Chevrolet

701 Old State Route 3, Columbia, IL 62236

New 866-683-9269
Used 888-252-0691
Service 877-968-7815

No Gimmicks and No Hassle Experience!

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
9 out of 9 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


1-9 of 9 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Chevrolet Malibu

by from Centreville IL |

I visited George Weber Chevrolet looking to purchase a new car. This was my first visit to this facility and was very impressed with the cleanliness and friendly staff. Tim Hughes was our salesperson and was AWESOME! Mr. Hughes was patient, kind, and very knowledgable about the Malibu. Next, we met Corey Famula, who patiently worked out a great deal for us. Once again, we experienced professional, kindness, and honesty from Mr. Famula. We felt no pressure, and he made the experience of buying a new car, stress free. The last step in the process, was Mr. Matt Tyson, who is the techno specialist at Weber. He actually sat in the car and educated us on the 'My Link' system. He was so patient and kind. I had a lot of questions and he answered all of them, very thorough. Matt stayed past closing to make sure I was comfortable with everything. Thank you so much TIm, Corey, and Matt. Because of you guys, I will be a life long customer.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

George Weber Chevrolet responded to this review

July 15, 2014

Natalie I know I speak for the entire team at Weber Chevrolet, Columbia, in saying thank you for the opportunity to let us serve you. It is comforting to get your feedback and to know how satisfied you are with your experience. Our team works very hard and we are very fortunate to have Tim, Corey, and Matt leading us with customer support. Remember we have 3 convenient locations if you should need any support as you travel about the metro area, we have our Weber Chevrolet in Creve Couer, MO. and Weber Chevrolet, Granite City and Weber Chevrolet, Columbia. Congratulations on your new purchase and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Weber Chevrolet in Columbia, Il. Jacky Burton, Customer Relatinons

4.0 out of 5.0

2010 SUV

by from columbia, il |

I purchased my car at The Waterloo store and come to Columbia to get service since it's now closed. I have always had a great experience dealing with Weber dealerships.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

George Weber Chevrolet responded to this review

January 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Weber Chevrolet in Columbia and Waterloo, Il. We appreciate your loyalty, we understand the frustration the closure of the Waterloo location can bring. Please know we are continuing to work hard to maintain the high level of customer service all Weber Chevrolet customers have come to know and expect. We look forward to serving you and your family in the future. Jacky Burton, Customer Service.


5.0 out of 5.0

2010 Lacrosse

by from Columbia, IL |

I purchased my cr because I've always like the dealer and the fin ace guy Chris. We have got all our cars here and will keep coming back.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

George Weber Chevrolet responded to this review

March 21, 2014

Thank You for taking the time to share your experience with Weber Chevrolet in Columbia. Chris and many of the other employees we have like him are a huge part of the success the Weber Family has had in Columbia and also at the other Weber Dealerships in the St. Louis area. Weber Chevrolet in Creve Coeur, Mo. and Weber Chevrolet in Granite City, Il. are blessed with good team members to serve our customers with. We rely on this team everyday to raise the bar with our customers and their experiences, we are glad you have enjoyed yours. Please keep coming back knowing that everyone at Weber Chevrolet appreciates the opportunity to serve you! Thank You, Jacky Burton, Customer Service


5.0 out of 5.0

SUV Buyer

by from Columbia, IL |

Consistency with this dealership is superb. We feel confident in good quality bringing our cars here.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

George Weber Chevrolet responded to this review

January 13, 2014

At Weber Chevrolet,our team works to be a team. It is great to hear it is working for our customers. Thank you for taking the time to give us an opportunity to serve you then sharing your experience. Jacky Burton, Customer Service


5.0 out of 5.0

Dodge Caravan

by from Columbia, Il |

We come here because we bought our van here on the black Friday sale.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

George Weber Chevrolet responded to this review

January 13, 2014

Weber Chevrolet in Columbia,Il. is glad to have earned your business. Black Friday is a busy day for everybody and we are glad we meet your needs. Keep in mind our Weber Chevrolet locations for service in Granite City, Il. and Creve Coeur, Mo. for convenience. Thank You for taking a moment to share your experience on Cars.com and have a great day. Jacky Burton, Customer Service.


4.0 out of 5.0

Cobalt

by from Columbia, IL |

A part was recalled on our car so we brought it in to be fixed.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

George Weber Chevrolet responded to this review

January 13, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Weber Chevrolet in Columbia,Il. for your Chevrolet recall completion. We also have 2 other great service departments, one in Granite City, Il. and the other in Creve Coeur, Mo. for convenience if you should need. Our team appreciates the opportunity to serve you and looks forward to your trust as you depend on Weber Chevrolet for your automotive needs. Thank you. Jacky Burton, Customer Service.


5.0 out of 5.0

Impala

by from Columbia, IL |

I get a great deal here and have bought my second car here.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

George Weber Chevrolet responded to this review

January 13, 2014

At Weber Chevrolet, in Columbia and Granite City, Il. or Creve Coeur, Mo. we are proud to have a lot of our customers come back multiple times for sales and service. Thank you for taking the time to tell about your good experience. 100 years of customer service in St. Louis! Thank You. Jacky Burton, Customer Service


5.0 out of 5.0

dealer under const

by from maryland heights |

even though dealership under const still was able to conduct business and have our new traverse

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

George Weber Chevrolet responded to this review

January 13, 2014

We are glad we were able to meet your needs during our construction of the new Weber Chevrolet in Columbia, Il. We also have updated stores in Creve Coeur, Mo. and Granite City, Il. with a full line of Chevrolet vehicles and excellent service staffs. Thank you for your patronage and taking the time to review our dealership and share your experience. Jacky Burton, Customer Service.


5.0 out of 5.0

purchased new silverado 2500 hd

by from Belleville, Il |

excellent experience with salesman and service department I even recieved follow up call from salesman Don Vernier and service dept Marsha to see if I had any questions.I will always deal with Weber as this is my 4th vehicle I purchasd from them and everytime it a better experience

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

George Weber Chevrolet responded to this review

January 20, 2014

Our sales and service team at Weber Chevrolet in Columbia Il. appreciates the time you spent to share your experience with others online. Weber Chevrolet is proud to serve the Belleville community and know that we will continue to do our best every chance we get. Don and Marsha are two perfect examples of how our team will embrace customer service when taking care of our guests. We look forward to your next visit and remember we have 3 great locations with the same excellent service, Weber Chevrolet in Granite City and Columbia Illinois and Creve Coeur, Missouri. Thank You. Jacky Burton, Customer Service.


(1-9 of 9 reviews)