Jack Schmitt Ford Lincoln

(4.2) 5.0 16 Reviews

1820 Vandalia St, Collinsville, IL 62234


Average Ratings

4.2 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 16 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experiance

by from Bunker Hill, IL |

Willing to deal on price and great follow up after the sale. Thanks

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Jack Schmitt Ford Lincoln responded to this review

January 22, 2014

CardsFan: Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience here on Cars.com. We pride ourselves on doing a few simple things right consistently and those include the best price on new and used cars and the best service and follow up during ownership. Our team is committed to making sure you have a great experience the entire time you have your vehicle! Please give us a call if we can be of service with anything!


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience

by from St louis, MO. |

Clint and Jack Schmitt Ford Lincoln took excellent care of me from the time I arrived until I left with my new 2015 Ford Focus St. Very friendly environment and service, helped me through the process in a very timely fashion. Would definitely recommend this dealer nd Clint to anyone looking for a vehicle.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

REVIEW

by from Chesterfield, MO |

Mike Miller was GREAT, handled all our concerns, made sure that the vehicle met all our expectations, went the extra mile to get things done, really nice guy, no pressure, just helpful. I would recomend Mike to other friends and family

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great buying experience

by from Maryville, IL |

Just purchased a new Ford Focus ST for my son. Our salesperson was Jim Smith. The experience was top notch from the first moment. My son had been in previously to talk with Jim. My son is 23 and had been treated like he was not a serious buyer at other dealerships. Jim treated him with respect even when my son had just been test driving cars to see which one he wanted. When we came back to purchase, Jim and the entire team were friendly and professional. I felt we got a great deal and my son is really happy with his car. There was a small defect in the paint so we met the GM and the service manager to discuss. They are going to fix it at my son's convenience. I would definitely buy from this dealer again.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Jack Schmitt Ford Lincoln responded to this review

March 24, 2015

Christina, First of all, congratulations to you and your son on his new Ford Focus ST! Jim is a wonderful member of our team and we are very lucky to have him. As a dealership we understand that prejudgments are never okay and work to ensure the best possible buying experience for every individual customer. We really appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback because it helps us continue to grow and develop a better business. If there is anything we can do for you in the future, please do not hesitate to call. We are always happy to help out however possible and continue to reassure you that you made the right decision with Jack Schmitt Ford Lincoln. Thanks again and Congratulations! The Jack Schmitt Ford Lincoln Team


5.0 out of 5.0

Great customer service and hassle free buying exp

by from Collinsville,IL |

Fantastic group of people that enjoy making their customers happy. Ron Michael was an extremely friendly and knowledgeable salesman and made the purchase of my car easy and hassle free. I will recommend all my friends to Jack Schmitt for their used or new car needs.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Jack Schmitt Ford Lincoln responded to this review

December 6, 2014

Robert, Thank you for taking the time to comment about your experience with us! We work to continue improving and our customer feedback allows us to do so. We are glad to hear that your car buying experience was a pleasure, and that Ron was helpful and friendly. Feel free to contact Ron or any of our team members should you have any future questions. We are always happy to help! Thanks again, The Jack Schmitt Ford Lincoln Team


1.0 out of 5.0

Unsatisfied

by from collinsville Il |

I wa looking for a truck, found one at JACK SCHMITT FORD. I talked to EMILY EVANO and she told me about the truck. I was very interested in it, so I told her i lived about 2 hours away and told her the time i would be arriving. She said no problem they would have the truck ready when I got there. so off we went to get a truck. Emily called 5 minutes before arriving and asked when we would be there. I said 5 minutes, ok see you then. When we get there after waiting for her to come out, she told us someone was test driving the truck. So we waited about 40 minutes before the truck came back. Emily told us to go and eat and wait to see if the customer was interested in the truck. She called us back and said it looked like they were going to purchace it. I was very unhappy and dissatisfied after she said it would be ready. I barley seen the truck and wasted about 6 hours of my day. Emily said it was policy. Well Jack Schmitt Ford was the only one I found while looking for a truck with a policy like that. I will never buy a truck or send anyone to Jack Schmitt Ford. A very bad experience.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Jack Schmitt Ford Lincoln responded to this review

November 8, 2014

Sir, thank you for taking the time to share your experience and comment on how we could have done better as a dealership. We regret that we were not able to earn your business at this time. Unfortunately, we cannot hold vehicles for customers on appointments alone. Just to be clear on our policy--we can only hold vehicles with a deposit or at least an agreement to purchase out of respect for the other customers. This situation is the absolute worst case scenario. Again, we are sorry for the miscommunication and that you drove two hours to see a truck that became unavailable. We hope you are able to find the vehicle that you are looking for.


4.0 out of 5.0

friendly sales staff

by from cobden,il |

sales staff where very friendly and pleasant to deal with. they did not have the vehicle with the equipment that I wanted but were willing to have it installed at my cost out of pocket because I lived out of the area. bought from my local dealer

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Jack Schmitt Ford Lincoln responded to this review

November 8, 2014

Mj, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business and are glad to hear that the staff was kind and courteous. We are sorry that we weren't able to provide the exact vehicle you were looking for. We would appreciate the opportunity to earn your business in the future. Thanks again, The Jack Schmitt Ford Lincoln Team


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service!

by from Edwardsville, IL |

They're all very friendly and so helpful, and were fast and efficient with our service repairs.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Jack Schmitt Ford Lincoln responded to this review

November 8, 2014

Were glad to hear that you had a good experience here at Jack Schmitt Ford Lincoln! Customer service is extremely important to our team, and we work to provide our customers with a positive buying experience. We look forward to fulfilling your service needs in the future. Thanks again, The Jack Schmitt Ford Lincoln Team


5.0 out of 5.0

A great place to buy a car on the East side

by from St. Louis, MO |

I purchased a new Ford Fusion. I am from St. Louis, but a chose to go to the Illinois side of the river because they had the exact model I was looking for in stock. I took the drive. I thought it would take forever, but it really was no further than St. Peter's or O'Fallon, MO. When I arrived, the staff was professional and courteous. Since I contacted the dealership online prior to going, I already had a salesperson to meet with. There was ZERO pressure. My salesperson was Emily Evano. Let me say this first and foremost...One could not ask for a better salesperson. She was eager to answer all of my questions and willing to show me whatever I wanted. But the key was this... There was none of the cliché pressure or condescension that so often comes with purchasing a car from a dealership. Any of the car purchasing stress that I had when walking in the door immediately disappeared. She was well- trained and knew answers to every question I had. Upon reflection, what was most pleasant about the experience is that she asked me what I wanted instead of trying to convince me of what I needed. She was professional, friendly and genuinely empathetic thoughout every stage of the process. The drive Jack Scmitt was worth it. And Emily Evano made the entire process fantastic.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Jack Schmitt Ford Lincoln responded to this review

November 8, 2014

Congratulations on your new Ford Fusion! We are so glad to hear that you had a great buying experience! We always appreciate when customers provide feedback, and love hearing that our staff was kind and courteous. Emily is a wonderful member of our team, and we pride ourselves on having knowledgeable and friendly salespeople. Here at Jack Schmitt Ford Lincoln we work to take any stress out of the car buying experience, as it should be a time of celebration. The customer is the most important part of our business and we try to ensure a positive experience. We would be happy to answer additional questions should you have any. Thanks again, and congratulations on your new Fusion!


5.0 out of 5.0

Service review

by from Collinsville, IL |

I own a 2012 Ford Focus with transmission issues, 2 air conditioning issues which required parts to be ordered, blown oil ring (3 days into ownership), Sync radio issues, and leaking transmission fluid (loaner car for 3 days). Fortunately, the car is under warranty. The service department has provided excellent service. I am able to make appointments to suit my schedule. The car is washed after each service call. I would buy another car from the dealership based on the service department's commitment to service quality.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Not Applicable
    Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Jack Schmitt Ford Lincoln responded to this review

November 8, 2014

We are glad to hear that you have had a positive experience with our service department. The customer is very important to us and we work to provide you with service that fits into your schedule. We're sorry to hear about the trouble with your Focus, though are glad that we have been able to resolve any issues. We would be glad to answer any further questions, and look forward to helping out with any future service needs. Thanks again, The Jack Schmitt Ford Lincoln Team


(1-10 of 16 reviews)