Bales Motor Company

Bales Motor Company

630 Broadway, Jeffersonville, IN 47130

New 866-522-9027
Used 888-252-8715
Service 888-424-5886

Believable Prices......... Unbelievable Service

Average Ratings

4.5 out of 5.0
92 out of 105 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    91-100 of 105 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Bales Auto Mall

by from New Albany, Indiana |

Great Experience! Kelly Byrd was not pushy at all. I will shop there next time I buy a car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bales Motor Company responded to this review

September 22, 2011

Thank you very much for your feedback and response. Kelly has been here awhile, and being pushy is something we try to stay away from. We want you to have a pleasurable experience every time you come to Bales.


5.0 out of 5.0

Courteousy

by from Clarksville,In |

I think the staff in service was couteous and congenial,respectful of my concerns

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bales Motor Company responded to this review

August 13, 2011

Thank you we value all of our customers opinions.


5.0 out of 5.0

great experience

by from Jeffersonville, IN |

I am always 100% completely satisfied with Bales Motors!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bales Motor Company responded to this review

August 13, 2011

Thank you we value all of our customers opinions.


5.0 out of 5.0

Best All-Around

by from Taylorsville, KY |

Always enjoy service at Bales. Have been at Bales for 9 years. Feels like family.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bales Motor Company responded to this review

August 13, 2011

Thank you we value all of our customers opinions.


5.0 out of 5.0

Juanita & Keith

by from Corydon, IN |

They were very helpful, respectful, and kind. I have a medical condition which limits how much time I can spend away from the house or hospital and they worked very hard to accomidate me.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bales Motor Company responded to this review

August 13, 2011

Thank you we value all of our customers opinions.


5.0 out of 5.0

1st Time Nissan buyer

by from Madison, IN |

My salesperson; Mr Phil Morris - extremely helpful/patient/knowledgeable/professional. This guy made the entire proecess extreeeemely fun. No hassle. No pressure. Just helpful advise when asked, and great at getting everything done on the same day. I could NOT have asked for a better experience. Thank you for takeing the fear out of buying!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bales Motor Company responded to this review

August 13, 2011

Thank you we value all of our customers opinions.


5.0 out of 5.0

Service Like No Other

by from Jeffersonville, IN |

I had purchased my new vehicle in Lexingotn Kentucky but then moved to Southern Indiana. I choose Bales to service my car from the excellent word of mouth from my co-workers. They have serviced my car from day one and have exceeded my expectations every time!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bales Motor Company responded to this review

August 13, 2011

Thank you we value all of our customers opinions.


5.0 out of 5.0

Service

by from Louisville, KY |

The service department did an excellent job, my vehicle was serviced promptly.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


1.0 out of 5.0

Price Yikes!

by from Sellersburg, IN |

I have been a customer for three years. Nancy at the service desk is an A+ person who is helpful and friendly. Her face also betrays that her employer is not exactly providing service for a fair price. When my car started needing some care that was more than the standard oil change etc. things got suspicious. After several "major expense" repairs I decided I better do some research. I was quoted $930 for a repair. Across the river the dealership did the exact repair for $350. While I understand costs may be different between two states, I think almost three times higher for the same work tells the story. Sorry Bales! You have lost this customer.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Buying New Car

by from Palmyra, IN |

Great experience, sales people polite and personable, not pressured but allowed to look and make up your own mind about buying, personnel willing to work with you in buying a new car, overall buying my car at Bales was a good experience and I would recommend them to anyone wanting to purchase a new car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bales Motor Company responded to this review

August 13, 2011

Thank you we value all of our customers opinions.


(91-100 of 105 reviews)