Thompson Toyota Scion

Thompson Toyota Scion

1101 Business Center Way, Edgewood, MD 21040

New 866-475-3933
Used 888-476-0828
Service 866-203-7518

"Where you don't just buy a car, you buy a company!"

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
68 out of 70 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 71 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Dealership, Staff and Customer Service

by from Havre de Grace, MD |

Excellent customer service when I am at Thompson. Mike Kimmel was my service advisor - He always goes above and beyond! Very friendly, and professional. Love that Thompson does not make you feel like a number. Sandy was walking around and making sure everyone in the waiting area was comfortable. It was really busy while I was there on Saturday, but the dealership never missed a beat. Everyone was right on top of everything. It is always a pleasant experience at Thompson.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Thompson Toyota Scion responded to this review

September 19, 2014

Thank you for the awesome feedback, Patti! You're right, Mike is an excellent service advisor and we appreciate all he does for us! We're very happy to hear that Sandy and he were there to provide you with great service. We plan to continue giving great customer service and a comfortable place for all our guests during their stay at our dealership. It's always great to hear from our customers and we appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback. Thank you for continually choosing Thompson for your vehicle needs. We look forward to serving you again! Best regards, Tom Wunderer, Service Director


5.0 out of 5.0

high quality service

by from Edgewod,md |

The service advisor was very pleasant , and was not pushy with the service recommendations for my vehicle, and I received customer loyalty points to reduce my cost , and a much needed car wash!! could not ask for better service !!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Thompson Toyota Scion responded to this review

September 8, 2014

Thank you for leaving us your review, Vernell. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with the service you received from Thompson Toyota Scion Edgewood. We can't tell you enough how much we appreciate our service team. They do a fantastic job and we are very happy that they were there to take care of you! If there is anything more that we can do please come back and see us again. Take care! Kind regards, Tom Wunderer, Service Director


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Professional Caring Customer Service

by from Edgewood, Maryland |

Very Very Pleased with the professionalism of everyone that serviced me today. The attention to detail, care and concern with servicing my car and short waiting time made my visit a pleasurable one. I did not have to continually ask for assistance concerning my vehicle. Service personnel were very knowledgeable of my car and gave me sound explanations. The waiting lounge was and is very clean and a pleasant well decorated waiting environment. The service visit, which was my first, was the most comfortable service wait I have ever experienced anywhere in the US or overseas. Overall, I am pleased with service and recommend Thompson Toyota!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Thompson Toyota Scion responded to this review

September 8, 2014

Thank you for your kind words, Margaret. We feel our service department is what makes Thompson Toyota Scion Edgewood special. Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We're completely committed to providing top quality service and we're ecstatic to hear that your experience reflected this dedication. We plan to continue giving great customer service and a comfortable place for all our guests during their stay at our dealership. We appreciate the time it took for you to give us this feedback. Thank you for the recommendation. We look forward to seeing you for your next service appointment! Best regards, Tom Wunderer, Service Director


5.0 out of 5.0

A good dealer

by from Joppa, MD |

I liked the way that it wasn't a hard sell. They also didn't pressure with regards to additional warranties once I said know. They worked with me on price.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Thompson Toyota Scion responded to this review

September 8, 2014

Thank you for your review, Alexander. We are truly dedicated to providing quality customer service in all areas of our dealership. Thank you for taking the time to notice those efforts and for leaving such awesome review! We are always pleased to hear back from happy customers; reviews like yours provide encouraging feedback and let us know we are meeting our team goals. If you need anything else in the future please feel free to come back and visit us any time! We hope to see you back in again soon! Best regards, Tom McGeachy General Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Suoer fast service, this time

by from Edgewood, MD |

Very fast service...Was 30 minutes early for my appointment for my 15000 oil change and Joy took care of me right away..Give her a raise!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Thompson Toyota Scion responded to this review

September 8, 2014

Thanks Mike for the outstanding review! We appreciate Joy as well as the rest of our staff and we are thrilled that they have taken care of you and accommodated your needs. We are very happy that we completed your service quickly. We understand that servicing your car takes valuable time out of your day and we never want to waste our customers' time. We are very happy to hear that your service was completed in a timely manner and we look forward to servicing you again. Best regards, Tom Wunderer, Service Director


5.0 out of 5.0

Everyone was friendly and knowledgeable.

by from Joppa, MD |

An overall pleasant experience. Everyone I encountered was friendly and knowledgeable. The showroom was spotless. I felt comfortable and not pressured at any time during the entire experience. Would recommend them to anyone looking to buy a new vehicle.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Thompson Toyota Scion responded to this review

September 1, 2014

It was a pleasure to read about your experience working with our team, Cindy. Our top priority is delivering informative service at an efficient pace, without making our guests feel rushed or pressured in any way. It's delightful to know that we were able to provide you with such a memorable and pleasant experience. Thank you for taking the time to write this outstanding review. We look very forward to seeing you again in the future! Kind regards, Tom McGeachy General Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

A great place to buy a Toyota

by from Edgewood, MD |

Everyone was very pleasant and courteous. The Salesperson was informative and he did not pressure us into buying something we did not want. He treated my wife and I well.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Thompson Toyota Scion responded to this review

September 8, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, William. We understand that one thing people desire most about their car buying experience is that it is comfortable and not pushy. We try to create that environment for each and every customer. I am very happy to hear about your positive experience at Thompson Toyota Scion Edgewood. If you have any further needs, do not hesitate to come back in for a visit. Best regards, Tom McGeachy General Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Edgewood, MD |

Process was quick. Very friendly, knowledgeable salesman. I believe I got the best price for my new 4-Runner. Like the fact this is a small dealership and is family owned.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Thompson Toyota Scion responded to this review

August 26, 2014

We're completely committed to providing top quality service and we're ecstatic to hear that your experience reflected this dedication, Deborah. We appreciate the time it took for you to give us this feedback. At Thompson Toyota Scion Edgewood, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Kind regards, Tom McGeachy General Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Well organized place with great service. Good job.

by from Edgewood, MD |

What I like about Thompson in Edgewood is that, they checked other things on my car and informed me if I would like to get them fixed that moment or later. That is what I call a good service.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Thompson Toyota Scion responded to this review

August 26, 2014

Thank you for writing about your visit with us, Benjamin! I am happy to hear that the service department was able to provide you with the outstanding customer service we strive to deliver to each of our guests. We would love to work with you again; feel free to call us with any questions or concerns. Best regards, Tom McGeachy General Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great and forthcoming!

by from Ellicott City, MD |

The time taken to reach the deal, and also appreciated no upselling of any services. Bob and Brandon are great professionals.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Thompson Toyota Scion responded to this review

August 23, 2014

Hi Rashedul and thank you for this great review! We're excited to hear that Bob and Brandon took care of you! They are a great asset and we appreciate all they do. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon! Best regards, Tom McGeachy General Sales Manager


(1-10 of 71 reviews)