Mercedes-Benz Of Hagerstown

1955 Dual Hwy, Hagerstown, MD 21740

New 877-638-9614 New 877-638-9614
Used 888-270-6579 Used 888-270-6579
Service 888-737-8984 Service 888-737-8984

Uptown Luxury, Hometown Service - From the Dealership You Deserve!


Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 511 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent customer service

by from Hedgesville, WV |

Purchased a GLC 300 and could not be happier with my new car or the Hagerstown dealership. They were wonderful to work with and very accommodating. Having shopped for a new vehicle at other dealerships in the tri-state area, I have to say that the friendliness and customer service we experienced in Hagerstown far exceeded any other dealership. Mike was awesome! Thoroughly explained the vehicles features and was very patient and caring towards my young daughters during the entire car buying experience. Highly recommend Mercedes-Benz of Hagerstown!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz Of Hagerstown responded to this review

January 20, 2016

Welcome to our Mercedes Benz family. We appreciate that while you had plenty of options to choose from, the GLC300 was the right vehicle for you! I am happy to hear that Mike and our team took very good care of you and your family during what can sometimes be a lengthy process. If you have any questions about the features on your new car, please give us a call - we will be happy to help any way that we can. Thank you for sharing your experience in this review. Wishing you many happy miles! Justin Harbert GM-Mercedes Benz of Hagerstown


5.0 out of 5.0

Best customer service experience!!

by from Greencastle, PA |

My experience today was the best in customer service at a dealership I've had. I went in to look at a car today and left; very satisfied with my purchase, the negotiation process, the deal offered and the car I left with. Even the conversations I had with them about life in general was a great experience. I think I just became a life long Benz driver:)

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz Of Hagerstown responded to this review

February 12, 2016

Welcome to our Mercedes Benz family. We know that you will be very happy with your vehicle, just as you are with our customer service. Thank you for putting your trust in our team and allowing us to help you find the car you were looking for. Please let us know if we can be of further assistance in anyway, and thank you for sharing your experience in this review. Wishing you many happy miles, Justin Harbert GM-Mercedes Benz of Hagerstown


5.0 out of 5.0

Not the Norm

by from Hagerstown, MD |

How can I describe my experience? With the story. It's been 17 years since I've had a car payment, since 1999. That is not to say I haven't purchased a new car since then. It was just when I did purchase my last vehicle in 2006 I was blessed with the cash to pay for it outright. Thus, great anxiety accompanied my decision to purchase a new (new to me) vehicle. And, with my atypical taste in styles and brands, I wasn't the most motivated. My Saab convertible had given me 203,000 miles of enjoyable travels that included days of top down, music streaming in the sun and wind along many interstates. But the concern became whether it could deliver 100,000 more of highway driving. The Mercedes Benz GLK 350 Series caught my eye. It is a funky-looking SUV, almost like it has a personality (chuckles). And the fact that the body style had been discontinued made it even more intriguing. I like different. Poor Rob Edmonds of Mercedes Benz of Hagerstown, he didn't know what was about to hit him. Had he, he might not have approached me. But, Rob with his friendly, courteous, attentive, patient professionalism exceeded my expectations. As I conveyed my extensive criteria, asked many product and brand questions at random, I felt no pressure, no lack of sincerity. I concluded that whether I made a purchase or not, my experience at the dealership mattered. Because of this, all cynicism was placed aside. His willingness to be of assistance, timely communications and follow-through contradicted society's quick, fast and in-a-hurry. And I, for one appreciated it. I work in a deadline-driven business where there is little room to be off the mark. Consequently, equipped with info oozing out of my ears, I was able to make clear and concise decisions with no reservations. And, it did not stop with him. I soon discovered that it is the corporate culture of Mercedes Benz of Hagerstown. From the time I entered the door, I was treated like a VALUED GUEST. Thus, I would be amiss if I didn't acknowledge the friendly and welcoming demeanors of George Hatcher, Chandra Dickson, CJ Brown and the lovely lady with the teenaged daughter. This is one dealership where when I return for services and such, I will feel like I'm visiting friends.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz Of Hagerstown responded to this review

February 3, 2016

Welcome to our Mercedes Benz of Hagerstown family. We are so glad that you chose to visit our dealership, looking for that GLK 350. You will be very happy with your decision I am sure! Thank you very much for sharing your experience in this review; it is always nice to hear that our team is doing right by our customers! Please don't hesitate to give us a call if we can be of further assistance. Wishing you many happy miles! Sincerely, Justin Harbert GM-Mercedes Benz of Hagerstown


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Car Buying Experience

by from Martinsburg, WV |

Just purchased our 2nd vehicle from MB of Hagerstown - couldn't be happier! This time we worked with Shannon. She was patient and always willing to answer questions. We would recommend this dealership for purchases and service.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz Of Hagerstown responded to this review

December 20, 2015

Thank you so very much for sharing your experiences with Mercedes Benz of Hagerstown in this review! We certainly appreciate your business and your recommendation. Please don't hesitate to give us a call if we can be of further assistance. Wishing you many happy miles in your new car. Justin Harbert GM - Mercedes Benz of Hagerstown.


5.0 out of 5.0

Steph's 350GLE Build

by from Harpers Ferry West Virginia |

Our sales consultant, Michael Lavrenchick was a pleasure to work with. He was very professional, thorough, knowledgable and helpful while at the same time personable. In short order we felt as if we had made a new friend...one that took our needs and desires for a new Mercedes very seriously. I will certainly direct my friends and business acquaintances to Mike and Hagerstown MB for their auto purchasing needs.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz Of Hagerstown responded to this review

January 16, 2016

Welcome to our Mercedes Benz of Hagerstown family; we can't thank you enough for trusting in our team to help you find the Benz of your dreams. Your shared experience in this review is greatly appreciated; as we continually strive to provide excellence in customer service, reviews are a great way to monitor how we are doing towards that goal. Once again, thank you and please let us know if we can be of further assistance. Happy Motoring, Justin Harbert GM-Mercedes Benz of Hagerstown


5.0 out of 5.0

Best Purchase & Best For Vehicle Servicing!!

by from Frederick, Maryland |

I am a real estate salesperson who treasures excellent customer service. Barry embodies ALL that I hoped for in a car salesperson. I will refer Barry London to everyone I know that is looking for a fair and smooth transaction! I would also mention that after purchasing 6 previous Mercedes Benz's from a well-know Washington dealer that Mercedes Benz of Hagerstown has superior car service too!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz Of Hagerstown responded to this review

November 18, 2015

As a salesperson, you know the dedication it takes to provide a very high level of customer service. In depth knowledge of the product as well as a good ear for listening to the customer's wants and concerns. These are the skills that Barry and our entire team here at Mercedes Benz of Hagerstown have refined to perfection. It is music to our ears to hear of your appreciation and satisfaction with your purchase. Thank you for sharing your thoughts in this review. We certainly appreciate your time in doing so. Please don't hesitate to give us a call if we can be of further assistance. Justin Harbert GM Mercedes Benz of Hagerstown


5.0 out of 5.0

Great dealership

by from Mercersburg, PA |

As first time customer of this dealership, very please with help and time give us in understanding our new car and completing the necessary paperwork.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz Of Hagerstown responded to this review

November 11, 2015

Welcome to our Mercedes Benz of Hagerstown family. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to help you with your new car purchase. We take pride in making sure you understand all that comes with that vehicle and making the paper-process as hassle-free as possible. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any questions or of we can be of further assistance. Thank you for this review us and letting us know how we are doing! Wishing you many happy miles in your new vehicle. Justin Harbert GM-Mercedes Benz of Hagerstown


5.0 out of 5.0

Outstanding service and support

by from Maurertown, VA |

This dealership's service department is the reason we keep coming back to buy more cars here. Marty Gillions and his frontline team - Alex Folz and Adam Himmelright - are always on top of our needs and uncompromising in their commitment to a good service experience. Stepping into this dealership is like being welcomed to a family gathering. Even employees who don't have business with us greet us warmly and make sure we're getting the help we need. Just recently, Austin Shemon and Rob Edmonds patiently helped us set up our MBrace service. It's a pleasure to do business with a dealership that shows us how much they value our business every time we go.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz Of Hagerstown responded to this review

November 11, 2015

Having a service advisor / team that you know and trust is paramount! I may be biased, but I happen to think that we have the best team around when it comes to our staff here at Mercedes Benz of Hagerstown. We are family and we want you to feel like a member of that family as soon as you walk in our doors...no matter who you are there to see! We are excited to announce that Alex Folz has been awarded the 2015 Mercedes-Benz Service Laureates Service Advisor Award, joining Adam in this very prestigious ranking! We value your business and having you as a member of our Benz family. We are also grateful for your time in letting us know how we are doing so we can continually improve upon our service to you! Please let us know if we can be of further assistance. Regards, Justin Harbert GM - Mercedes Benz of Hagerstown


5.0 out of 5.0

Outstanding Dealership

by from Martinsburg, WV |

This is my second Mercedes purchased at Mercedes Benz of Hagerstown. The overall experience was again outstanding! Barry London is excellent to work with. Not only did he find me the right car in a timely manner but is friendly and helpful and makes car buying a painless and enjoyable experience! CJ and George were also great to work with. Kudos to Mercedes Benz of Hagerstown!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz Of Hagerstown responded to this review

October 23, 2015

I can't thank you enough for trusting in our team for your Mercedes purchase. With all the other options available to you, it is great to know that you have returned to Mercedes Benz of Hagerstown once again. Our entire team takes great pride in providing excellent customer service. Thank you for letting us know how we are doing in this review! It helps us to continually improve our process. Justin Harbart GM - Mercedes Benz of Hagerstown


5.0 out of 5.0

Best Dealer I've Ever Bought From

by from York, PA |

Very unique style of customer service. Did absolutely everything right to win my business: personalized videos of the car and dealership; offering highly competitive price; gifts; incredible response time by phone, email, text. Post-sale communication was excellent as well. The dealer was quite a drive from York, PA but proved to be well worth the hike.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


(1-10 of 511 reviews)