Subaru of Dayton

Subaru of Dayton

995 Miamisburg Centerville Rd, Washington Township, OH 45459

New 888-452-7906
Used 888-486-0829
Service 888-515-8097

Subaru of Dayton. Anything but Ordinary!

Average Ratings

4.3 out of 5.0
32 out of 39 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 39 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Quick transaction, friendly staff, no pressure!

by from Dayton, OH |

I purchased a `15 Crosstrek XV from Subaru of Dayton after working with the internet specialist (Mark L.). All around it was a stellar transaction, and the dealership treated me and my wife very well. This is my 4th Subaru and by far the best experience to date. When we showed up the car was already gassed up and ready to go. We did a quick test drive and then went over a few things with Mark before closing the deal with the finance manager, Walter. Both Mark and Walter were professional and courteous and my wife and I never felt pressured. We would definitely buy another car from this dealership!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Subaru of Dayton responded to this review

April 22, 2015

We appreciate your kind words. I hope you and your wife enjoy your new Crosstrek, if there is anything I can do please let me know. Deric Massie General Manager

1.0 out of 5.0

Horrible customer service!!!

by from Miamisburg, OH |

Just purchased a Honda Accord from this dealership about 2 weeks ago. Back brakes needed to be replaced. Had to fight with Chad the manager to get reimbursed for repairs. I brought in the old brakes that were completely worn. He said his mechanic made a "mistake" while giving this vehicle approval to be sold. When he inspected old brakes he told my husband and me he agrees to disagree! The faulty brakes were right in front of him. He reluctantly gave us our money back. The only thing Chad apologized for was playing a little telephone tag. He made a comment about not slamming the dealership on social media. I said you didn't even apologize for the brakes. As I was walking out, he loudly said unbelievable! I said great customer service! This place and how it's run is a complete joke! I would avoid it at all costs.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Subaru of Dayton responded to this review

June 8, 2015

Mrs. Ziolkowski, I sincerely apologize that your experience with your Honda from us was not 100% satisfactory. We strive to ensure great customer service and want you to know you can reach out to us on our dedicated "make it right" phone number at 877-475-3902 and we will be more than happy to try and resolve any issues.


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent experience!

by from Springboro, OH |

We purchased a 2015 Outback from Subaru of Dayton. The process was stretched over several weeks as me and my wife considered the options. The gentlemen we worked with, Mark L., was very helpful, patient, and did an excellent job with the quoting and communication. Mark and the dealership were ready to work with us on the pricing, provided the quote how I asked, and made everything clear. Once we determined that we would buy the vehicle from SoD we ordered it from the plant. They made the process easy with no pressure. I was provided occasional updates on the delivery date and given immediate notice when it arrived. We set a date for us to pick it up and the vehicle was gassed up, clean, and sitting pretty in the parking lot when we arrived. The actual buying process was a little long but informational and courteous. The finance professional, Walter, was easy going, forthright, and not pressuring options. He provided the details and respected our first answer. Administration at the dealership seemed to care and ready to show that they care about our business. Overall, the experience was a great one, our family came away with a good feeling both for the vehicle we had just purchased and the personnel we had worked with. I will recommend this dealership to others interested in Subaru. The 2015 Outback rocks.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Subaru of Dayton responded to this review

June 8, 2015

Thank you for your business. We appreciate your kind words. Enjoy your new Outback. If you have any questions please don't hesitate to call or email. Deric Massie General Manager gm@subaruofdayton.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service!!!

by from Dayton OH |

Came in to see Micah Whitis today about purchasing a vehicle. His service and knowledge was on point. Very friendly and patient (the internet was running a bit slow today.) I would definitely come here again for my next purchase.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Subaru of Dayton responded to this review

April 22, 2015

Matthew, I appreciate you taking the time to give us a review, enjoy your new Subaru. If you need anything don't hesitate to call me. Thank you for your business Deric Massie General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Subaru of Dayton Review

by from Dayton, OH |

Was helped by Mark Lytle and had a very pleasant buying process. He was very knowledgeable and respectful when showing me the various vehicles and trims. There was no pressure or negative atmosphere while negotiating prices or desired specifications of the vehicle. The dealership was also very clean and the other Subaru employees welcoming and willing to answer any question that was asked.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Subaru of Dayton responded to this review

April 22, 2015

We appreciate your business, enjoy your new BRZ this summer. We hope to see you at our second annual Subaru of Dayton Cruise in. If you have any questions or need anything give me a call. Deric Massie General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Attentive to my needs!

by from Centerville, OH |

Mark Lytle and crew were very helpful and efficient with my time. I had my 2 young children with me, and I felt that my time was very important to them. I appreciate his assistance with helping me find a new Forester (my second in a row!) Thanks Mark!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Subaru of Dayton

by from Germantown , Ohio |

We purchased a car from Mark Lytle. He was very informative and nice. we enjoyed the experience very much,

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Subaru of Dayton responded to this review

March 31, 2015

Bernadette, thank you so much for your kind words and business. We hope you enjoy your car and let us know if there is anything else we can do to help! -Deric Massie, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great products, excellent service!!!

by from Bethel, OH |

This year's snow fall and treacherous roads laid claim to my last car. In facing having to quickly replace my car and my apprehension of snowy roads, I found myself at Subaru of Dayton looking at a Legacy. Brandon, Deric and the rest of the staff were knowledgable about the car's features and capabilities explaining how each could enhance my lifestyle. They provided an easy financing process and answered all of my questions thoroughly and with confidence. The entire experience was enjoyable. It was a great change of pace being in control of the car buying process within a supportive environment. I told them what I wanted and they made it happen.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Subaru of Dayton responded to this review

March 31, 2015

I am glad you guy's decided to make the drive up to Dayton, we appreciate the kind words and your business. Enjoy your new Legacy. Let me know if you have any questions. Thank You Deric Massie General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Subaru of Dayton

by from Dayton Ohio |

I purchased a new Subaru Impreza and was very happy with my service. I worked with Mark Lytle and he was very helpful.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Subaru of Dayton responded to this review

March 13, 2015

Thank you for your your review, we're happy that you chose us, and we hope you are enjoying that Impreza! If you need anything, please let me know. Thanks again for your business! -Deric Massie, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Very Helpful

by from Dayton OH |

Mark Lytle Jr was very helpful in finding us a new vehicle. He talked us through so much and we were able to drive off in our 2002 Ford F150. The finacing guy was also very amazing in getting everything approved!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Subaru of Dayton responded to this review

March 13, 2015

Mr. Lines, we hope you are really enjoying that new pickup, and thanks for your feedback on how well we served you. If there is anything we can do for you, just let us know, and thank you for your patronage! -Deric Massie, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

easy and painless car shopping experience

by from Dayton, OH |

I first requested a quote and internet pricing for a new Forester by email through the website and promptly received a response. I worked with Mark Lytle, and he did an outstanding job making the process of looking at cars simple and presenting the various options to me. The result was a painless and no pressure car buying experience. Going through finance was easy, working with Walter as well.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Subaru of Dayton responded to this review

March 13, 2015

Thanks for coming to us! I'm pleased to hear Mark and Walter took good care of you, we value your opinion and your business, and we hope you love your new ride. -Deric Massie, General Manager


(1-10 of 39 reviews)