Ed Martin Nissan

Ed Martin Nissan

802 N Shadeland Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46219

New 888-354-9895
Used 888-381-8524
Service 866-505-2819

Ed Martin Nissan, "The Only Name You Need To Know!"

Average Ratings

4.6 out of 5.0
84 out of 92 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    71-80 of 92 reviews
4.0 out of 5.0

Fast Approval, friendly salesman, great selection!

by from Rushville, Indiana |

Dealership worked with me and gave me a loaner car while they had my car. They also had all paper work completed and my loaner car was ready when I got there....nice!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Ed Martin Nissan responded to this review

November 19, 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, Valerie. Our goal as a team is to exemplify the Ed Martin Nissan commitment to quality customer care. We're thankful that you enjoyed your time spent with our team and look forward to working with you again soon. If you have any questions please feel free to reach out to us! Thanks again, Todd Reiselman - GM, toddr@edmartin.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Great service, OEM lacking coverage..

by from Indianapolis, IN |

Our main issue is not with Ed Martin, just Nissan not standing behind defective design. The brake switch failed and would not allow car to start. It was suggested to buy the updated harness with resistors added to prevent this failure. OEM parts that cause failure at cost of $350- $400 to the customer is not a good business practice to invite second time buyers. To this point, Ed Martin has been AWESOME on service. Just think Nissan should stand more behind design of under rated switch failure costing owner so much to prevent a second failure.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Ed Martin Nissan responded to this review

November 19, 2013

We appreciate the time you took to share, Ronald. Our goal as a team here at Ed Martin Nissan is to provide our guests with outstanding customer service. We're happy to hear of your positive experience with our Service Department and look forward to assisting you again in the future. Keep up with us on Twitter and Facebook for access to our exclusive offers. Best, Todd Reiselman, GM - toddr@edmartin.com


5.0 out of 5.0

great service

by from indianapolis, IN |

i had a problem i called that morning and was told to bring it and I took it and they were able to fix the problem the same time.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Ed Martin Nissan responded to this review

November 19, 2013

Thank you for the time you took to share with us, Janice. We're glad to know that your service visit was time efficient as well as enjoyable. Please keep us in mind for any other needs you may have and be sure to check out our Facebook and Twitter pages for exclusive content! Best, Todd Reiselman, GM - toddr@edmartin.com


5.0 out of 5.0

great service

by from Indianapolis, IN |

I liked how every one kept in contact with me through the waiting. They didn't just let me set thre and wonder how much longer.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ed Martin Nissan responded to this review

November 19, 2013

We appreciate your feedback, Richard. As a team we strive to ensure quality and time-efficient service. How happy we are to read of your recent visit! Please keep us in mind for any future auto needs that may arise as we are always here to assist you. Best, Todd Reiselman, GM - toddr@edmartin.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Finally...A Dealership I'm Happy to Business With

by from Indianapolis, IN |

Mike Collins and Mark (in finance) were very upfront. They understood what our concerns were. They were not at all pushy and made everything simple. It was actually very nice dealing with them, instead of the pushy, upselling dealers we had the displeasure of experiencing at other dealerships. I would buy future cars from there as well as recommend any family/friend to Ed Martin Nissan.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ed Martin Nissan responded to this review

November 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, John. Our team aims to provide our guests with exceptional customer service and we are proud to know that Mike and Mark shared this goal with you during your visit. We'd appreciate any recommendations going forward and want you to know that we are always here to assist with any of your auto needs. Keep up with us on Facebook and Twitter to access exclusive content. Best, Todd Reiselman, GM - toddr@edmartin.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Fast service,fair prices and excellent staff

by from Indianapolis,IN |

As usual I received excellent service. PJ,Jesse,Scott and Adam are best. In and out in and hour with everything I needed done. That is real service.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Ed Martin Nissan responded to this review

November 19, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, David. Our team works hard to ensure thorough and enjoyable service. We are proud to know that PJ, Scott, Adam and Jesse were able to assist you during your last visit to Ed Martin Nissan. Please keep us in mind for future needs and if you haven't already, find us on Facebook and Twitter for access to exclusive content. Best, Todd Reiselman - GM, toddr@edmartin.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service, and very clean garage.

by from Indianapolis, IN |

It was just a regular service type oil and filter change and top off of fluids. However, I did ask them if the truck needed the alignment checked? PJ had one of his front end specialists drive the truck and said it was steering and driving fine so they didn't put it on the rack. So I didn't get the added service charge. That was nice! Also my wife drove to pick up my truck in her Hyundai and the low tire pressure light was on, so we asked PJ if he could have someone check the pressures and they adjusted them all for free. Those guys are all keepers. Management should be proud!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Ed Martin Nissan responded to this review

November 19, 2013

Michael, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! I am very pleased to hear that our consistent professionalism and great customer service has earned your repeat business. PJ is an asset to our team and we are proud to hear that with his and the entire team's help, we got you back on the road! We cant wait to see you for your next servicing appointment; be sure to check out our latest deals on Facebook and Twitter before you come in. Best, Todd Reiselman, GM - toddr@edmartin.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Best dealership to sell and service a vehicle

by from Indianapolis, IN |

Purchased our Murano in 2007 and had a great experience dealing with our salesman and with the financing personnel. This was great way to buy a car. Since then we have continued to maintain our service and maintenance at Ed Martin. Friendly and prompt service with no upselling techniques that I have gotten from other dealerships in the past. My vehicle problems are addressed thoroughly and always right the first time. Great people and great service from purchase until now.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ed Martin Nissan responded to this review

November 19, 2013

Thank you for your feedback, Pam! We are always thankful to learn that our team is exemplifying our commitment to customer service. It is our goal to see that our guests succeed whether they visit us for purchase or servicing needs. Please continue to keep Ed Martin Nissan in mind for your auto needs and if you haven't yet, visit us on Facebook and Twitter! We regularly update our pages with specials, offers and exclusive content. Best, Todd Reiselman, GM - toddr@edmartin.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Ed Martin Nissan

by from Indianapolis IN |

I just leased a 2013 Nissan Sentra from Ed Martin and the experience was great! I am a student, about to graduate, so was really worried I wouldn't be approved. With hard work from Mike and Shannon and others I got a great deal quick and easily! I love my new car and I would highly reccommend going through Ed Martin Nissan for your new Nissan!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ed Martin Nissan responded to this review

June 17, 2013

What kind words, JB. Our goal as a team is to make sure that each guest finds a vehicle to suit their needs. We are proud to hear that your time spent with Mike and Shannon resulted in such a positive experience for you! They are both assets to our team and we are very lucky to have them. Please remember Ed Martin Nissan for any future auto needs and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Regards, Todd Reiselman.


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service and good people

by from Mooresville, In |

Everyone was excellent to work with. I easily secured a car to drive to work while my car was being serviced. They had the tires ready to be mounted when i arrived and did a fantastic job with detailing my car. I think the staff at Ed Martin Nissan are the best. I have recommended this dealership to several people. I drive from southwest of Indianapolis because of the great service and I trust the people that work there.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ed Martin Nissan responded to this review

February 28, 2013

Wow, such wonderful feedback Pat! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. Our team strives to ensure that every guest has an outstanding experience and a reason to return to us. We are proud to hear that you are willing to make the drive to let Ed Martin Nissan service your vehicle. Please continue to keep us in mind for all of your auto needs and find us on Facebook and Twitter for our special offers! Best regards, Todd Reiselman.


(71-80 of 92 reviews)