Haldeman Ford Subaru

Haldeman Ford Subaru

607 Highway 33, Hamilton, NJ 08619

New 866-518-1678
Used 866-529-3879
Service 866-375-4682

NJ Premier Ford & Subaru Dealer

Average Ratings

4.7 out of 5.0
161 out of 172 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 172 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

First Class All The Way

by from 08691 |

From the initial contact via the web until I took delivery of my Subaru Forester, everyone at Haldeman Subaru was top notch. Very pleased. I got a great deal and was treated like I had bought multiple cars there before even though this was the first new car I have ever owned. Chris, my salesman Bernard and John the manager all treated me like family. I will definitely recommend this dealership!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Haldeman Ford Subaru responded to this review

July 15, 2015

Chris, Bernard, John and the rest of our team at Haldeman Subaru thanks you for taking the time to submit this amazing feedback. Our team works hard at maintaining top notch customer service and they will be ecstatic to hear you left our store satisfied. We are very appreciative of your Five Star Review and recommendation! We thank you for trusting us with your car buying needs and it was a pleasure working with you. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle and we look forward to working with you again! Don't forget to LIKE us on Facebook and FOLLOW us on Twitter to take advantage of our exclusive online coupons and discounts! Sincerely, Greg Hritz, General Manager

5.0 out of 5.0

Outstanding Service

by from Hamilton, NJ |

I was greeter by "Dan " from the service department...and he listened to my concerns and told me my car would be ready by 2pm. He also arranged a loaner car for my convenience. Upon finding what my car needed for repairs. he called me and suggested that I get both brakes done and got me a great discount. He called me from his phone letting me know that my car was finished. I had an outstanding experience.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience

by from Hamilton, NJ |

Manny Frias was very attentive to our needs and was very knowledgeable. He understood that our time was important and had everything ready for the pick-up.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Haldeman Ford Subaru responded to this review

July 24, 2015

Jason, thank you for your kind words. We know purchasing your vehicle takes time out of your day and we strive to make every experience a pleasant one. We are extremely happy that you left our dealership satisfied and that Manny did a great job in assisting you. Enjoy your new vehicle! Follow us and like us on Facebook and Twitter to grab hold of some exclusive specials! Sincerely, Greg Hritz, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Best experience ever

by from Trenton hamilton , NJ |

Beautiful clean and comfortable. All staff excellent friendly and healthy. They have great selections finally able to drive outback rather than Forrester. Buying experience wonderful. Kudos to all the staff

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Haldeman Ford Subaru responded to this review

July 21, 2015

We appreciate your marvelous feedback. It is our commitment to ensure quality customer care as well as friendly and professional customer service to our guests. Congratulations on your new Outback! Please come see us for any future needs! Thanks again. Sincerely, Greg Hritz, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Car nirvana dealership

by from Trenton NJ |

First let's start with the fact that I hate buying cars so much so that I even get a little sick during the process. I had a recent accident with my Subaru Outback 2005 and needed a car fast. I wanted a car Outback specifically with Eyesight just let you know is next to impossible to find an outback anywhere so I was pleasantly surprised that we have we located one . This was a pleasure and wonderful experience starting with the computer sales person Ieva. There was no bait and switch the car was really there and we got to meet John Wagstaff A superb sales person and support!! For the first time in our experience we were able to drive the Outback Limited as there was one on the lot. We even got to try highway driving to really demonstrate all the cars features. John explained how to use every feature not trying to sell us, a pleasant surprise. He guided us through the process again before the car left to come home with us. The dealership is beautiful clean friendly and even has Wi-Fi for while you wait . We were introduced to all the staff including the service Staff manager everybody we met was as kind and generous as John was. Are you planning to go to Haldeman for all my services something even though it is a 36 mile drive to get a car service . I would even travel across many miles to experience this buying experience and Haldeman Subaru will be my dealership for life. Thanks to everyone that we met I can't say enough about each person

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Haldeman Ford Subaru responded to this review

July 24, 2015

Congratulations on your Outback and thank you for putting your trust in Haldeman Subaru! Our teams from both the sales and service departments had a pleasure assisting you and are grateful for the 5-star review. Ieva, John, and every one of us are committed to providing excellent customer service in all areas of our dealership and we are delighted to know you drove away a happy customer. Before we have the pleasure of working with you again, we'd like to invite you to take a look at our Facebook and Twitter. We offer exclusive deals, specials, and updates to our loyal fans! Sincerely, Greg Hritz, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Outstanding Service and Attention to detail

by from Hamilton, NJ |

Dan was extremely cognizant of my concerns with my Ford Ranger and was very responsive to my schedule to get it repaired. Ryan did an excellent job identifying and repairing the damage done to my brake line, shocks, rotors, pads and ball joints from rust. I spent over $2K and have no complaints on any of the needed repairs.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Haldeman Ford Subaru responded to this review

July 21, 2015

Michael, thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review of our service department. I am extremely pleased that Dan was very responsive during your last visit. And I am also thrilled that Ryan was able to locate and fix the problem in an efficient and professional manner. We look forward to your next appointment! Sincerely, Greg Hritz, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Haldeman team wins kudos from customers

by from Hamilton, NJ |

Staff was very welcoming and pleasant. Al Fonseca, the salesman who helped me, was excellent--friendly, explained everything about the car, and worked overtime so I could drive my Forester home.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Haldeman Ford Subaru responded to this review

July 21, 2015

Margaret, first and foremost, thank you for stopping by to leave this incredible review. Our staff prides themselves in providing efficient and friendly service to every customer that comes to our dealership. I'm happy to see that your visit reflects these values and that Al assisted you in such a detailed and customized manner. Give us a call if you have any further questions and be sure to follow and like us on Facebook and Twitter to find superb specials! Sincerely, Greg Hritz, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Hamilton, NJ |

Your service people were able to squeeze me in for an oil change and it took less time than they had originally estimated. Clean facilities and free wifi.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Haldeman Ford Subaru responded to this review

July 12, 2015

We appreciate your marvelous feedback, Kristophe. It is our commitment to ensure quality customer care by providing comfortable and relaxing facilities as well as friendly and professional service. Please come see us for any future needs! Thanks again. Sincerely, Greg Hritz, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great customer service at Haldeman Subaru

by from Hamilton Square, NJ |

Organized, courteous and fairly quick. Had everything I asked for all written down when I walked in for the appointment.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Haldeman Ford Subaru responded to this review

July 11, 2015

Victoria, thanks for this nice review! We make sure that all of our employees are knowledgeable and courteous and we are glad to hear you were able to perceive that. We work hard to process everything as quickly as possible. Feel free to come back and visit if you have any further needs. Also, check out our Facebook and Twitter for exclusive deals. Sincerely, Greg Hritz, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service~

by from New Jersey |

The salespeople take the time to explain everything and they are very friendly and down to earth. They work very hard, I can't even imagine having to do their job.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Haldeman Ford Subaru responded to this review

July 8, 2015

We're completely committed to providing top quality service and we're ecstatic to hear that your experience reflected this dedication, Bonnie. We appreciate the time it took for you to give us this feedback. At Haldeman Subaru, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Sincerely, Greg Hritz, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great buying experience

by from Hamilton NJ |

I have purchased many cars in my lifetime but Felt no pressure from my salesperson Al Fonseca and his instructions on the car were very helpful.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Haldeman Ford Subaru responded to this review

July 9, 2015

Thank you for this review, Eileen. We really appreciate you leaving us your input. We are very pleased to hear that Al could make your car shopping experience so pleasurable and stress free. If you need anything else in the future please feel free to come back and visit us any time! We hope to see you back in again soon! Sincerely, Greg Hritz, General Manager


(1-10 of 172 reviews)