Hoffman Ford

5200 Jonestown Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17112

New 866-413-5797 New 866-413-5797
Used 866-414-0566 Used 866-414-0566
Service 888-879-0862 Service 888-879-0862

Proudly Serving Our Friends & Neighbors Since 1953


Average Ratings

4.5 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 82 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great repair service

by from Boston, MA |

We were travelling on I-81 north at 6:00 pm on a Thursday and discovered our left front wheel smoking. We got off the highway and found that Hoffman Ford service department was still open. Even though they were due to close at 8 pm, they replaced the brake pads and caliper and hoses, and stayed open late to finish the job. No other dealer has ever shown this type of care and service, or late hours - these folks saved the day for us and we are grateful! Great team, we highly recommend.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Hoffman Ford responded to this review

May 11, 2015

Thank you for the kind words! We know what it's like to have something unfortunate happen at seemingly the worst time. We were happy to help and glad that you let us take care of everything for you. Enjoy your summer!


5.0 out of 5.0

All around great experience!

by from Muir, PA |

I had a great experience with this company. I got exactly what I wanted for the price I wanted. They don't make you sit for hours and the work around your schedule.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Not Applicable
    Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


1.0 out of 5.0

business owner

by from harrisburg, PA |

prices much higher than other dealers and incentives lower than factory standards

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hoffman Ford responded to this review

March 23, 2016

Dear MJK, I would like to thank you for taking the time to reach out to us and leave your feedback. It gives us the opportunity to review our processes and improve upon them. I am sorry to hear you feel our prices are not competitive compared to other dealers and our incentives are too low. We do strive to offer the very best deal to all of our customers, and the incentives we pass on to our customers are the exact same ones provided to us from the factory. I understand you recently requested a price from us and I will be reviewing the quote to ensure that you were provided our very best price. I would like to speak with you and invite you to call me directly at 717-657-1600 ext. 5014. Best regards, Taira Little Business Development Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

2nd New Car from Hoffman!

by from Harrisburg, PA |

We just purchases our second new vehicle from Hoffman. Working with Ben Breneman has been a great experience and I would you go see him if shopping for a new car. He is not about pressuring you, he makes sure you buy something you are most comfortable with while taking all the hassle out of the process. He also takes all the time you need to review and answer any and all questions you may have. I love my 2012 Escape and we just bought my mom a 2016 Edge, which she loves also. Every time I'm in for service on my Escape, they take care of me. Very happy with Hoffman, would recommend them to anyone looking for a Ford!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hoffman Ford responded to this review

March 6, 2016

Dear Love my Escape, Thank you so much for taking the time to reach out to us! We really appreciate your feedback and will be sure to pass your kind words on to Ben. Thank you for being part of the Hoffman Ford family! ~ Taira Little, Business Development Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Another great deal from Hoffman Ford

by from Jonestown, PA |

Just purchased our 3rd Ford Fusion from Hoffman Ford and our salesperson Ben Breneman gave us another great deal. Hoffman Ford also provided us top dollar for our 09 Ford Fusion. Mark the finance guy found us a great loan at an outstanding rate. Service at this dealership has been outstanding and another reason we come here to purchase our cars. So if you want a great deal with excellent finance and outstanding service look no further then Hoffman Ford.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hoffman Ford responded to this review

March 2, 2016

Congratulations on your new Fusion, Rick! We'll be sure to pass your compliments on to Ben and Mark, as well as our service team. Thank you for being a part of the Hoffman Ford family! ~ Taira Little, Business Development Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Looking Truck and Great Experience

by from Denver, PA |

Dealer was very receptive for my needs and desires of the purchase of a new F150. Alicia Gray, from Hoffman Ford sales, was very knowledgeable about all the workings of the truck, and how all features could be programmed to my needs. Vehicle pickup experience was great -- truck was clean and had a full tank of fuel.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hoffman Ford responded to this review

February 25, 2016

Wade, thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We really appreciate the feedback. We'll be sure to pass your compliments on to Alicia, and thank you for being part of the Hoffman Ford family! ~ Taira Little, Business Development Manager


1.0 out of 5.0

Worst Service Center Ever! Untrustworty

by from Harrisburg, PA |

Friday before a major snow storm, I spoke with Patrick Roell and was informed that due to a prior oil change, the only one performed since I had bought my car, was performed incorrectly and had completely stripped the oil filter housing screw, and was not in drivable condition, as they were unable to install the oil filter. I had Patrick confirm to me that the housing was destroyed and was likely caused by over-tightening of the oil filter by a non-Ford service center. I have done oil changes of my own before. I know how to change my oil and filter. I have also had a garage, which I have gone to for years for my other vehicles, perform dozens of oil changes, and I have NEVER had a problem. I was immediately suspicious of the diagnostic and asked to speak to the Services Manager. I was told that he was out moving cars in anticipation of the storm. When I explained that I would wait for him, I was told it would probably be hours before he could call me. I left my name and number and asked for someone to call me ASAP. I was never called. On Monday morning I finally received a call from a shift supervisor, Sheldon. When I explained to him my concerns, he continued to say what I had already been told. That the damage was caused elsewhere and that they could not install the oil filter. I asked him for the part # of the oil filter that was used prior, and verified that it was the correct one for my vehicle by my regular garage. They also explained that they hand tighten their oil filters and had not heard of over tightening to the point of destroyed threads. Upon calling back and speaking with Sheldon, I explained to him what my garage had said. He continued to state that it was not caused by them and that it didn't change that the filter could not be installed. I asked for him at this point to provide an estimate. When he called me a short time later, he said that it was going to be $260 to replace the entire housing, including labor. I decided to go in for myself at this time. I did not provide any notice that I was arriving, but showed up at around 5pm on 1/25. When I went in and asked to speak to Sheldon, the gentleman at the counter, Sean (He had Red hair, and I did not catch his name), went to find him. I saw that he began speaking with someone in the back and I was then told that Sheldon had left already when he returned. I then recognized the Services Manager, Joe Fischer, who was leaning back against the wall. When I confirmed from him, that he was the services manager, I asked him if he was aware of the situation. He said he was and that they had already explained the situation to me. I then asked him for a simple thing. That my car be brought in, and put up on the lifts, and the damage shown to me. Once that was done, and I could take some pictures, that I would be more comfortable authorizing repairs. He told one of his mechanics to bring the car in. I did not wait long before I was told that the car was up on the lift, and I was accompanied by Sean and two mechanics to my car. Once they removed they removed the heat shield, I was able to look upon the "destroyed" threading. To me, it seemed completely intact. I began to take pictures, which I still have, and asked where the damage was. They did show me a tiny bit of threading that appeared negligibly damaged. When I asked if that was what was preventing the oil filter from being installed and making my car non-driving condition. I was told yes. I then asked for an oil filter and was handed the correct one by one of the mechanics. Wouldn't you know...I INSTALLED IT MYSELF ON THE FIRST TRY! The technicians stood there, jaws agape, in disbelief. They removed it, put oil on the gasket, and attempted to install it again. The technician half-heartedly tried to put it on and "had difficulty", but yet again, I had no problem installing the oil filter. I instructed them to fill the car with oil and release my car.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hoffman Ford responded to this review

February 14, 2016

Christopher, As I had stated on a previous review you made, I would be happy to speak with you in regards to your recent visit to our dealership. Please contact me directly at 717-657-1600 or taira.little@hoffmanford.com. Sincerely, Taira Little Business Development Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

Great Service.

by from Etters, PA |

Always a pleasure having my vehicles worked on at Hoffman ford. Never have a problem. Clean facilities and nice greetings.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hoffman Ford responded to this review

December 6, 2015

SConrad, thank you for reaching out to us. We will be sure to pass your compliments on to the service department. Thank you for being part of the Hoffman Ford family! ~ Taira Little, Business Development Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent service

by from Enola, PA |

I had Leslie Johnson as my sales representative. She was extremely courteous, helpful and professional. I would highly recommend her and Hoffman Ford to my family friends. The process was simple and quick! I absolutely love my Ford Fusion SE!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hoffman Ford responded to this review

October 17, 2015

Congratulations on your new vehicle, Brooke! We'll be sure to pass your kind words onto Leslie and appreciate the feedback. Welcome to the Hoffman Ford Family! Taira Little Business Development Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

Good experience

by from Halifax, PA |

Had a great experience with Hoffman ford. The vehicle that I bought had scratches in the interior and it was brand new. They replaced every piece that was scratched and didn't fight back once.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hoffman Ford responded to this review

October 6, 2015

Amanda, Thank you for the feedback! We want to make sure that you are completely satisfied with each experience you have with us. If you ever have any questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. Thank you for your business and have a great rest of the year! Chad Wolfe Customer Service


(1-10 of 82 reviews)