Hoffman Ford

Hoffman Ford

5200 Jonestown Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17112

New 866-413-5797
Used 866-414-0566
Service 888-879-0862

Proudly Serving Our Friends & Neighbors Since 1953

Average Ratings

4.5 out of 5.0
66 out of 73 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 73 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great repair service

by from Boston, MA |

We were travelling on I-81 north at 6:00 pm on a Thursday and discovered our left front wheel smoking. We got off the highway and found that Hoffman Ford service department was still open. Even though they were due to close at 8 pm, they replaced the brake pads and caliper and hoses, and stayed open late to finish the job. No other dealer has ever shown this type of care and service, or late hours - these folks saved the day for us and we are grateful! Great team, we highly recommend.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Hoffman Ford responded to this review

May 11, 2015

Thank you for the kind words! We know what it's like to have something unfortunate happen at seemingly the worst time. We were happy to help and glad that you let us take care of everything for you. Enjoy your summer!

5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience

by from Mechanicsburg, PA 17050 |

We walked in the showroom at 10:30 am looking for an ingot silver Ford Fusion SE. They had exactly what we wanted. The servic Ford Fusion SE.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hoffman Ford responded to this review

July 25, 2015

We strive to ensure every customer gets the vehicle they want, Diane, and are so glad we were able to do the same for you. Even if we don't have exactly what you are looking for in stock, we do all we can to find it. Welcome to the Hoffman Ford family! - Taira Little, Internet Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Hershey, PA |

We have purchased 3 vehicles from Hoffman Ford and we highly recommend them. Their service is great and they don't push you into buying anything

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hoffman Ford responded to this review

June 30, 2015

Thank you, Emily! We are so happy you are part of the Hoffman Ford family and look forward to working with you for years to come. - Taira Little, Internet Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Over-all enjoyable experience

by from York, Pa. |

I purchased a used 2012 Dodge Ram from Julie Skronski. The truck was cleaned and full of fuel, ready to be test driven when I got there. At several dealerships I went too, the trucks I made appointments to see, were dirty and low on fuel. I was encourage to take the truck for a test drive for as long as I wanted, not just around the block. Upon returning everyone was very pleasant. We agreed to a deal and I drove home with a nice truck. I would highly recommend the dealership and Julie.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hoffman Ford responded to this review

May 20, 2015

Thank you for choosing Hoffman Ford, Greg! We are happy to hear you are enjoying your 2012 Ram and had a great experience here. Welcome to the Hoffman Ford Family! Taira Little, Internet Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

2014 F250 XLT 4x4

by from Linglestown, PA |

My husband was looking for his dream truck and hoped to find a new prior year (leftover) model to keep the cost down. Chad Wolfe of internet sales located a truck and gave a price...and we decided to negotiate. COLD and snowy we looked over the lot with salesman Brandon Parker... did not see anything similar to what Chad had found. So we decided to purchase from the description on the window sticker sent from the dealership where it was located. a full day later my husband went to pick up his truck.. DID I SAY TRUCK! It was just what he wanted! It looked huge beside his Titan... I met him at the dealership after work..and I saw it from the main road. WHAT A BEAUTY!! Husband and I are extremely grateful for the deal, truck and professionalism through the whole transaction. He loves all the bells and whistles! THANKS AGAIN FOR AN AWESOME EXPERIANCE!! Glad the dealership is so close to home! Makes the deal even sweeter!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hoffman Ford responded to this review

May 11, 2015

We are so happy to hear that you and your husband love your new truck, and will pass your kind words on to Brandon and Chad!


5.0 out of 5.0

Wouldn't go anywhere else

by from Camp Hill, Pennsylvania |

I'm 20 years old and have owned 2 vehicles in my life. Both were purchased at Hoffman. I wouldn't go anywhere else to buy a vehicle. The staff there was great throughout the entire buying process, from the test drive right up to the financing. They are great to work with and I have nothing but good things to say about them. This should be everyone's first stop when they are looking for a new car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hoffman Ford responded to this review

December 15, 2014

Joe, we are so happy to have you as part of the Hoffman Ford family! We appreciate your kind words and will be sure to share them with everyone here. Best regards, Taira Little, Internet Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

friendly staff and very knowledgeable

by from harrisburg, pa |

hi my name is michael oliveira, and i was in the market recently for a used SUV and i had stopped here first. the salesman was very nice and informative and could tell this was my first time buying a car, and they were willing to work with my schedule for signing the paperwork and picking up my car. i would definitely recommend this dealership to anyone who is car shopping.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hoffman Ford responded to this review

November 4, 2014

Thank you for the kind words, Michael! We appreciate your business and your feedback. We look forward to continuing to serve all of your automotive needs! - Chad Wolfe, Internet Consultant


5.0 out of 5.0

Hoffman Ford

by from Harrisburg PA |

Everything about Hoffman Ford, service, sales, and financing personnel are top of the line. That's why I have bought all my vehicles from this dealership for the last 25 years. Oh yea, this dealership also supports its local citizens and veterans organizations. Ford can be proud of this dealership.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hoffman Ford responded to this review

September 17, 2014

Bradley, Thank you for your kind words about Hoffman Ford. We truly appreciate your business. Thank you for being part of the Hoffman Ford family. - Mary Pratt, Internet Sales Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

Good Dealership

by from Williamsport, PA |

Bought a vehicle from Hoffman last week. Process was smooth, price was fair, facility was spotless and well laid out.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hoffman Ford responded to this review

September 1, 2014

David, Thank you so much for your kind words about Hoffman Ford. We are glad you had an amazing experience. Welcome to the Hoffman Ford family! Mary Pratt - Internet Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

2014 Ford Escape

by from Harrisburg, PA |

Nina Harrisburg PA. I having nothing but Great News to anyone that wants to buy a Ford, this is my 6th vehicle that I purchased from Hoffman and I am very well satisfied with the Service, Repairs, Facilities, Management and most of all I am very happy with my 2014 Ford Escape. Thanks again to all the people at Hoffman for making my experience a wonderful one.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hoffman Ford responded to this review

September 1, 2014

Nina, We are so glad you love your new Escape and thank you for being a long term customer of Hoffman Ford! We truly appreciate your business and strive to make every visit to Hoffman better than the last! Thank you, Mary Pratt - Internet Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

A Dream Come True

by from Harrisburg PA |

I praise Ben Breneman and the wonderful lady who walked me through the car lot and explained the differences of each make and model and they are a totally awesome and very helpful team, It was a smooth ride. No pun intended

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hoffman Ford responded to this review

September 1, 2014

Jeff, Thank you so much for your kind words about Ben and Marilea. We will certainly make sure that they get a copy of your review. We are glad you had a great experience. We hope you enjoy your Fusion and welcome to the Hoffman Ford Family! Mary Pratt - Internet Sales Manager


(1-10 of 73 reviews)