Hoffman Ford

Hoffman Ford

5200 Jonestown Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17112

New 866-413-5797
Used 866-414-0566
Service 888-879-0862

Proudly Serving Our Friends & Neighbors Since 1953

Average Ratings

4.5 out of 5.0
62 out of 69 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 69 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Wouldn't go anywhere else

by from Camp Hill, Pennsylvania |

I'm 20 years old and have owned 2 vehicles in my life. Both were purchased at Hoffman. I wouldn't go anywhere else to buy a vehicle. The staff there was great throughout the entire buying process, from the test drive right up to the financing. They are great to work with and I have nothing but good things to say about them. This should be everyone's first stop when they are looking for a new car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hoffman Ford responded to this review

December 15, 2014

Joe, we are so happy to have you as part of the Hoffman Ford family! We appreciate your kind words and will be sure to share them with everyone here. Best regards, Taira Little, Internet Sales Manager

5.0 out of 5.0

2014 F250 XLT 4x4

by from Linglestown, PA |

My husband was looking for his dream truck and hoped to find a new prior year (leftover) model to keep the cost down. Chad Wolfe of internet sales located a truck and gave a price...and we decided to negotiate. COLD and snowy we looked over the lot with salesman Brandon Parker... did not see anything similar to what Chad had found. So we decided to purchase from the description on the window sticker sent from the dealership where it was located. a full day later my husband went to pick up his truck.. DID I SAY TRUCK! It was just what he wanted! It looked huge beside his Titan... I met him at the dealership after work..and I saw it from the main road. WHAT A BEAUTY!! Husband and I are extremely grateful for the deal, truck and professionalism through the whole transaction. He loves all the bells and whistles! THANKS AGAIN FOR AN AWESOME EXPERIANCE!! Glad the dealership is so close to home! Makes the deal even sweeter!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

friendly staff and very knowledgeable

by from harrisburg, pa |

hi my name is michael oliveira, and i was in the market recently for a used SUV and i had stopped here first. the salesman was very nice and informative and could tell this was my first time buying a car, and they were willing to work with my schedule for signing the paperwork and picking up my car. i would definitely recommend this dealership to anyone who is car shopping.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hoffman Ford responded to this review

November 4, 2014

Thank you for the kind words, Michael! We appreciate your business and your feedback. We look forward to continuing to serve all of your automotive needs! - Chad Wolfe, Internet Consultant


5.0 out of 5.0

Hoffman Ford

by from Harrisburg PA |

Everything about Hoffman Ford, service, sales, and financing personnel are top of the line. That's why I have bought all my vehicles from this dealership for the last 25 years. Oh yea, this dealership also supports its local citizens and veterans organizations. Ford can be proud of this dealership.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hoffman Ford responded to this review

September 17, 2014

Bradley, Thank you for your kind words about Hoffman Ford. We truly appreciate your business. Thank you for being part of the Hoffman Ford family. - Mary Pratt, Internet Sales Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

Good Dealership

by from Williamsport, PA |

Bought a vehicle from Hoffman last week. Process was smooth, price was fair, facility was spotless and well laid out.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hoffman Ford responded to this review

September 1, 2014

David, Thank you so much for your kind words about Hoffman Ford. We are glad you had an amazing experience. Welcome to the Hoffman Ford family! Mary Pratt - Internet Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

2014 Ford Escape

by from Harrisburg, PA |

Nina Harrisburg PA. I having nothing but Great News to anyone that wants to buy a Ford, this is my 6th vehicle that I purchased from Hoffman and I am very well satisfied with the Service, Repairs, Facilities, Management and most of all I am very happy with my 2014 Ford Escape. Thanks again to all the people at Hoffman for making my experience a wonderful one.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hoffman Ford responded to this review

September 1, 2014

Nina, We are so glad you love your new Escape and thank you for being a long term customer of Hoffman Ford! We truly appreciate your business and strive to make every visit to Hoffman better than the last! Thank you, Mary Pratt - Internet Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

A Dream Come True

by from Harrisburg PA |

I praise Ben Breneman and the wonderful lady who walked me through the car lot and explained the differences of each make and model and they are a totally awesome and very helpful team, It was a smooth ride. No pun intended

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hoffman Ford responded to this review

September 1, 2014

Jeff, Thank you so much for your kind words about Ben and Marilea. We will certainly make sure that they get a copy of your review. We are glad you had a great experience. We hope you enjoy your Fusion and welcome to the Hoffman Ford Family! Mary Pratt - Internet Sales Manager


1.0 out of 5.0

idk seems like something needs fixed some where.

by from harrisburg pa |

When I went the sales man was cool when it came to making a deal his boss not so cool going for a normal deal the guy was getting mad. Now that was at the new side. I got another car from the used guy and they messed the paper work up and are very tricky. Before I got the car I took my truck there to get oil changed and other things spend a lot of money there and every time they messed something up they don't do much to make you feel better about it. It comes down to if you want a ford they are close if you want a ford and don't mind a drive I would take the drive to another ford dealer.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hoffman Ford responded to this review

September 1, 2014

Tower man, We are so sorry that you had that type of experience at Hoffman Ford. We strive to make every visit to our dealership enjoyable. I would love to discuss this with you. Could you please call me at 717-657-1600 when you have a moment to chat? Thank you so much and I look forward to discussing this with you. Thank you, Mary Pratt - Internet Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

2011 F150 EcoBoost

by from Harrisburg, PA |

I was never intending on buying a vehicle the day I got my 2006 F150 serviced but things just worked out that way! From Bob's patience while showing me the vehicle because of the frequent interruptions from the little ones. To Mike playing along with my inquisitive five year old while my wife and I were discussing the deal. Very impressed with absolutely no pressure and very comfortable even on a Saturday Afternoon. I also appreciated Tracy making the paper signing an enjoyable process(can't have too much fun!!!) HAHA, and Tony for taking his time to show me all the features of the navigation system. I LOVE the family atmosphere at Hoffman Ford. I will continue to be a customer for service and sales in the future!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hoffman Ford responded to this review

September 1, 2014

Walt and Paula, We always strive to make every visit to Hoffman Ford enjoyable. We know that buying a car isn't always a fun experience and are glad we were able to make it that way for you. We hope you enjoy your new truck and welcome to the Hoffman Ford family. Mary Pratt - Internet Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Showroom was clean and inviting.

by from Hummelstown, PA |

We stopped in to look for a Ford Escape after researching online and visiting another Ford dealer. We fully intended to just see what they had in stock and maybe even test drive some other models elsewhere. But our salesman, Mike, was so helpful and patient that we ended up purchasing our vehicle and driving it home the same day. Mike even stayed after closing to go over every function of the car with us. We also really liked the seminar we attended on the My Ford technogy. We would definitely recommend Hoffman Ford and Mike to our friends and neighbors.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hoffman Ford responded to this review

September 1, 2014

E. Smith, Thank you so much for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed Mike and hope you are loving your new Escape! Welcome to the Hoffman Ford Family! Mary Pratt - Internet Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Friendly environment, great sales and service!

by from Harrisburg, PA |

Hoffman Ford is a great place to buy new, used vehicles, not only is the service exceptional, but the top notch sales can not be left out. The sales folks are very knowledgeable and helpful! Great place!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hoffman Ford responded to this review

September 1, 2014

Chris, thank you so much for your kind words! I will be sure to pass your compliments on to our service department and to Ed Hoak, your sales consultant. Welcome to the Hoffman Ford Family! - Taira Little, Internet Sales Consultant


(1-10 of 69 reviews)