Sturman & Larkin Ford

Sturman & Larkin Ford

900 Regis Avenue, Pittsburgh, PA 15236

New 866-699-2168
Used 866-779-3892
Service 888-231-3024

Family owned & Family run, customer service is our #1priority. Friendly atmosphere with guaranteed low pricing

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
102 out of 102 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 102 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

A Great Car Buying Experience

by from Pittsburgh, PA |

I went to Sturman & Larkin Ford to look for a 2014 Ford Fiesta. My sales person was Brian Swietlicki, who was most helpful through the car buying process. I was taken on two test drives - one in an automatic and one in a manual transmission Fiesta. I was impressed with the performance of the manual transmission version and told Brian I would like to buy the vehicle. I came prepared with a quote from True Car and did not need to haggle over price. The dealership offered $1,750 in rebates and arranged for 0% financing on the vehicle. They also offered me a very fair offer for my trade-in. I must say that the buying process was painless and Brian effectively assisted me through the process. I am very pleased with my new Fiesta and am completely satisfied with the service provided by Brian and Sturman & Larkin Ford.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sturman & Larkin Ford responded to this review

February 27, 2014

Steve, Thank you for choosing Sturman & Larkin! Its nice to know our dedication to providing our customers with great service and deals has been recognized amongst our patrons. Enjoy your new Fiesta and welcome to the Sturman & Larkin Ford Family! Sincerely, Nancy Larkin

5.0 out of 5.0

Brian Swietlicki-new car experience was GREAT.

by from Pgh. Pa. |

Brian was great, he gave me the over all experience that I was looking for. Many dealer's are rush rush to get a quote down on paper without even going for a test ride. I went to Toyota in Monroeville, Pa. horrible experience, went to Ikea in I think it was North Hills, quote quote quote without much to see. Brian went above and beyond. He took yhe time explained features on the car which some I did not understand. He even told me about a special class that Ford was holding about how to operate the Sync, it was a great future on the car. Pleasant and relaxed atmosphere, I could go on and on, about how comfortable he made me feel. I was not going to buy a Ford for the last salesman,really did not give me the time I thought was needed and when I called the Woman who took can of the finances and ask if she could suggest another sales person for I did not like my last experience and she did. Brian went above and beyond the experience that I expected in a salesman, it was a calming experience. Thank you so much for employing this gentleman for I will suggest him to all my family and friends. Brian you get five stars from me. I which I could have this same feeling with the service department experience.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sturman & Larkin Ford responded to this review

June 25, 2014

Linda, we are glad to hear that your car buying experience was able to live up to your expectations. That is what we aim for with every customer that walks through our doors. Brian is a great salesman and will be glad to hear everything went well. We are sorry that your visit to the service department did not provide you with the same accommodations, but we are all actively working to improve on the all-around service here at S&L Ford. We are thankful for your support and patronage, and we hope to see you soon, Nancy Larkin.


5.0 out of 5.0

Lew Dowdy - Great Customer Service

by from Bethel Park, PA |

We were in the process of looking for a preowned vehicle and a friend recommended Lew Dowdy. He is a very kind person, listened to what we wanted and what we were looking for. He asked important questions such as why we were looking for preowned verse new, what our ideal monthly payment would be, down payment options and trade-in. Only after gathering all the information, he made a few suggestions to us. Asked if we had any questions. He was a no-pressure guy! We left with a 2014 Ford Focus! On the day we picked it up, he gave us a tour of service and introduced us to a team member. I would definitely recommend him .. Tell him Lynn and Ty recommended him!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sturman & Larkin Ford responded to this review

April 17, 2014

Lynn & Ty, I'm so glad you had the chance to work with Lew. He really is great! He will be so honored to know that you wrote such a kind review. We really want our customers to feel comfortable and confident when purchasing a car, and Lew certainly does and excellent job assisting customers due to his years of experience. Enjoy you new Focus! Sincerely, Nancy Larkin


5.0 out of 5.0

Best Car Buying Experience Ever

by from Pittsburgh, PA |

Buying a car at Sturman and Larkin Ford was, by far, the best car buying experience I've ever had. Tony, our "Car Magician"--really, it was like he made this wonderful, affordable car appear out of nowhere!--was able to find us a great car at a great price. He worked with us to find a wonderful vehicle (Ford Focus hatchback), that best fit our needs and budget. Chuck explained all financial and warranty issues clearly. No one rushed us or pressured us, everyone just seemed to want to help us get a great car! And they did! Thanks to everyone! I will recommend Sturman and Larkin, and Tony, to all!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sturman & Larkin Ford responded to this review

April 17, 2014

Ann, Its great to hear that Tony was able to work his "magic" and get you the perfect car! We will always go above and beyond to be sure that you leave with a car that is perfect for you. Thank you for sharing your experience and writing such a kind review. I'm sure Tony will love his new nickname! Sincerely, Nancy Larkin


5.0 out of 5.0

good deal

by from West Mifflin PA |

The dealer was able to get me the car that I wanted. Even my wife, who was with me at the time, said that was the fastest we were able to purchase a car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sturman & Larkin Ford responded to this review

April 17, 2014

Thank you for your review! We're glad we were able to help you drive off in the car you wanted. We believe that the buying experience should be fun and easy, so we're glad we were able to help you and your wife quickly and efficiently make a purchase. I hope you both are enjoying your new vehicle! Sincerely, Nancy Larkin


5.0 out of 5.0

Green Envy

by from Pittsburgh PA |

Roger Hatten found us find a Fiesta with the specific options that we were looking for. My wife loves it. It was very easy working with Roger. He kept in touch with us and found our vehicle quickly. Sturman Larkin only sells Ford and Roger is very knowledgeable on all models and features. Our buying experience was very smooth

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sturman & Larkin Ford responded to this review

April 17, 2014

Dave & Suzann, I'm so happy to hear you are loving your Fiesta! Our sales specialist pride themselves on their expertise, and Roger certainly is an expert. I'm glad you had the chance to work with him. Thank you for your patronage and kind review! Sincerely, Nancy Larkin


5.0 out of 5.0

good experience for a change

by from west mifflin pa. |

No hassle no pressure very good experience pleasant test ride quickest I've ever bought a car thank you Roger Hatten !!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sturman & Larkin Ford responded to this review

February 28, 2014

We are So glad Roger could help you! We certainly don't believe in high-pressure sales tactics. We want our customers to enjoy their experience at Sturman & Larkin Ford. Its great to hear you did! We wish you much enjoyment with your new car. Sincerely, Nancy Larkin


5.0 out of 5.0

Brian Swietlicki is the man!

by from Butler, PA |

Our Non-profit has purchased 3 vehicles in the past 4 months and plan on purchasing 2 more by June. Since we are a Non-profit, the board of directors require that we receive 3 quotes prior to any purchase. You would be amazed how difficult of a task this is. Several dealerships didn't call back, some promised to get me a quote and never did, some dealerships told me there were no vehicles available that I was requesting and tried to get me to look at 2014 vs 2013,one dealership actually asked me to hang up and call back because the person I needed to speak with was in the office next to them. Brian is the man! He provided me with 3 quotes over the past 4 months within hours of the requests. Brian has been very detail-oriented working with our CFO to obtain company information for purchases to occur. Brian has accommodated our Executive Director's busy schedule by having the paperwork ready to go when we arrive to make purchases. Brian has started the vehicle and had it warm for me all three purchases. We will continue to work with Brian and Sturman & Larkin Ford in the future. Sturman's fiscal department has also been very nice to work with. Amber Davis

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sturman & Larkin Ford responded to this review

February 28, 2014

Amber, Thank you for the awesome review! We truly appreciate you and your organizations loyalty. Your review certainly illustrates what differentiates us from the competition. We're glad you've had the opportunity to work with Brian. We're happy to have him as part of our sales team. Sincerely, Nancy Larkin


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience! Tony is awesome!

by from Pittsburgh, PA |

Everyone was so nice and helpful! We had a great experience, and LOVE our new car. Tony (our salesman) was so helpful - he made buying a car a pleasure! :)

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sturman & Larkin Ford responded to this review

February 28, 2014

Jill & Bill, Thank you for the nice review, and thank you for your business. We truly appreciate it! We look forward to your future visits. Sincerely, Nancy Larkin


5.0 out of 5.0

Calm and Enjoyable Experience

by from Pittsburgh, PA |

I went into the dealership not knowing what to expect as this was my first time actually looking for a car. Tony worked with me and got me out of there as fast as he could with the car I wanted, which was a Ford Focus. He had me in a car for a test drive within minutes, kept me supplied with plenty of coffee. He worked hard for me. I'll be recommending him to others looking for cars.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sturman & Larkin Ford responded to this review

February 28, 2014

Bill, Thank you for the review! We're so glad you had the chance to work with Tony during your first car buying experience. He is a great salesmen who goes above and beyond for his customers. Enjoy your new car and welcome to Sturman & Larkin Ford! Sincerely, Nancy Larkin


5.0 out of 5.0

tony got me a deal fast and easy

by from greensburg |

whenever everyone else told me that i couldnt buy a car, i went to sturman larkin ford and met tony. he took a very close look at my situation and within a few hours i was driving the perfect car for me. i have a 2013 focus that i love to drive.i have been to there service department and they are very helpful too. i would recomend tony franceschini to all my friends and family. thanks again tony.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sturman & Larkin Ford responded to this review

January 16, 2014

David, We're so happy to hear you enjoy your new Focus. Tony works hard for all his customers. He and the rest of the team truly take pride in their work and enjoy making customers happy. Welcome to the Sutrman & Larkin Ford Family! Sincerely, Nancy Larkin


(1-10 of 102 reviews)