Bay Ridge Nissan

Bay Ridge Nissan

6501 5th Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11220

New 877-729-2197
Used 888-668-9537
Service 888-202-3004

Bay Ridge Nissan is the #1 Nissan Dealership in the 5 Boroughs for a Reason

Average Ratings

2.9 out of 5.0
16 out of 33 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 33 reviews
1.0 out of 5.0

THE WORST...

by from Bay Ridge NY |

VERY DISAPPOINTED AND THERE NEW LOGO" WE'RE DIFFERENT NOW AND CORPORATE IS BULL! Once you buy the car.. you're DUST! Not fair, horrible unprofessional no one cares. Go to another dealer stay away from BAY RIDGE NISSAN is all I can say!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bay Ridge Nissan responded to this review

June 19, 2014

I'm sorry that you feel this way towards our dealership and the experience that you had while there. Customer satisfaction is our main priority and I'm confident that your situation can be resolved. Please call me at your earliest convenience, so that I can assist you. The number where I can be reached is, (888) 251-7530. Thank you. Manny Licitra General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Joe Stanley

by from Massachusetts |

I had one of the best experiences with Bay Ridge Nissan. Great customer service and very quick return call! Buy from Ruben or Dave they were great. They made every interaction positive. Thank you guys! This car is better than I expected. Feel comfortable buying from this dealership I was very happy.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bay Ridge Nissan responded to this review

June 23, 2014

Hi Mr. Stanley, On behalf of myself and Ruben, I would like to thank you for your kind feedback and recommendations! You can reach either of us at (888) 251-7530, if you should ever require assistance with answering your vehicle questions. David Nezhberg


4.0 out of 5.0

Sgt. Shepp

by from Princeton, New Jersey |

The buying process was very painless. However when I went to pick up the vehicle even after calling to ensure everything was in order. It took 3 hours for me to get the car. The salesperson David Martin, was very polite and helpful, however there seems to be issues with the rest of the dealership. They misplaced paperwork and then I was asked about things that was supposed to be handled when I brought the vehicle. Apparently each office is not talking to the other.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bay Ridge Nissan responded to this review

June 23, 2014

Hello Sgt. Shepp, Thank you for your feedback and recommendation. I apologize for the extended time you spent waiting for your vehicle and it is something we are taking into consideration, for correction. As far as your vehicle goes, please feel free to call me at (888) 251-7530, if you should ever require further assistance with it. David Martin


1.0 out of 5.0

Sketchy Auto Repair

by from Brooklyn, N.Y. |

This has to be one of the worst service centers. Unfortunately, I've had to bring my car to be serviced there for the past 5 years because of the warranty. Besides the fact that the prices are astronomical you also must waste the whole day there and two times out of three you will have to return for the same reason you brought your car in the first place. I've had many horrible experiences at Bay Ridge Nissan Service. Here are a few most recent. I brought my car in because there was water filling up in the doors and my taillight kept going out even though I had replaced it. I was told that the 2009 Altima doors did that and that there was nothing wrong with the light. I was driving around with what felt like two fish tanks instead of doors. I had to get the light fixed somewhere else ( there was a short) and had to go back twice for the doors. Another time There was a leak on the passenger side coming from the top. Car was returned to me with wet rugs even though I was promised they would be dry. When I complained they tried to dry the rug they burned a hole in the CAR CARPET not the replaceable ones! I was told by the manager that it wasn't a big deal. Maybe not to him but I just spent 5 hours there and left with no money and very dissatisfied. Had to bring the car back because it was still leaking. Yesterday I went in for a 4 wheel alignment and oil change. Simple right? Wrong. When I asked the mechanic if he changed the filter he told me that he only topped off the fluids and filter replacement didn't come with the oil change. Since when? Don't all oil changes come with filter replacements? Well it said so on my receipt so now I have to wonder if Bay Ridge Nissan Service charges for services that they never do on your car! Oh and btw my car was still pulling to the right when I left. I was told to come back. As if I could just take another day off. It's not all the service department's fault, lets not forget that the 2009 Nissan Altima Hybrid I purchased right out of the showroom is in constant need of service and at least two recalls. I would not recommend the 2009 Nissan Altima Hybrid or the Bay Ridge Nissan Service Dept. to anyone. Please don't waste your time or money. Every time I go there I leave stressed and unhappy with the services provided.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bay Ridge Nissan responded to this review

June 23, 2014

Dear Laura, I'm sorry that you aren't happy with your Service experience. We treat all of our customers with the upmost respect and professionalism. Please contact me directly, so that I am able to listen to your issues/concerns. I would like to correct them for you. The number to reach me is (888) 251-7530. Manny Licitra General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Just shopping around

by from New York, NY |

I know I wanted a new car but I didn't know whether to go new or used nor what particular model. My saleswoman Gina went through a ton of different cars before we decided on a car. She hand walked me through the process and introduced me to the finance guy who went over the numbers and stuff. I didn't get the car because I needed to fix one thing with my credit, but I'm going back to Bay Ridge next month.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bay Ridge Nissan responded to this review

June 23, 2014

Hello Steve, Thank you for recommending us and for mentioning my name! Remember to give me a call whenever you're ready to proceed. I can be reached at (888) 251-7530. Gina Tappan


2.0 out of 5.0

At best could be said to be disorganized

by from Brooklyn, NY |

They kept in touch about a car they had that was under market. But then when I went it was sold. It stayed up on their listings though and they called me about it some more.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bay Ridge Nissan responded to this review

June 23, 2014

Dear Mr. Will M. I apologize for any inconvenience that you feel you've felt from our dealership. I'd like to fix the situation that you are speaking of. Please call me at (888) 251-7530. Manny Licitra General Manager


1.0 out of 5.0

Disappointing

by from Rutherford, NJ |

Made an appointment to buy a 2012 Lexus IS250. On the morning of the scheduled appointment, we called the dealer that we are on the way. The mgr could not find the car on their site, and after a while said it was sold,as was a 2011 when we asked about the 2011.in the same color. We were never contacted about the sale of the 2012 until we called to say we are on the way from NJ. I just wonder if the 2012 was just a come on based on price it was being offered, and maybe the same with the 2011.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bay Ridge Nissan responded to this review

June 22, 2014

I'm sorry to hear that you're upset. I would like to correct any problems that you feel you've experienced, while at our dealership. Please call me at (888) 251-7530, so that I can resolve this issue. Manny Licitra General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

New car shopping

by from Brooklyn, NY |

I went in with my husband and three kids, and it was much easier than I thought. I took two car seats in to try out cars to make sure that everyone fit. The staff was super nice I dealt with Craig and he even got hot chocolate for the kids which they loved. It took about 4 hours in total but they took back my old piece of junk for 1,000 more than I thought it was worth.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bay Ridge Nissan responded to this review

June 23, 2014

It was my pleasure assisting you and your husband in finding the right vehicle to fit your car seats in. I also had a great time meeting your 3 children! Remember to contact me at (888) 251-7530, if you should ever require further assistance. Craige Burke


5.0 out of 5.0

Second Times the Charm

by from Brooklyn, NY |

I recently brought an Armada a couple of months ago and they gave me a credit on a key card toward my next car. My son just turned 16, and got his drivers license so my husband and I decided to get him a car to go back and forth to school and out with his friends. We went back and dealt with David again, eveyone was helpful and instead of getting a used car, we were able to get him a new Sentra. He wanted an Altima, but my husband and I throught a smaller car would be easier to learn on. The process was quick, they had the color we wanted by the next day and even helped us get the best insurance rate. I would go back again and I recommended my sister go as well.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bay Ridge Nissan responded to this review

June 23, 2014

I'm happy for you and your family. I wish you all luck and safety with your vehicles! Please remember to reach me at (888) 251-7530, if any of you should need further assistance. David Nezhberg


5.0 out of 5.0

Alissa, leasing a vehicle

by from Brooklyn, NY |

I recommend Bayridge Nissan to all who are interested in purchasing a car. They are the most polite respectful car dealership that I have ever experienced. They were open and honest, there wasn't any kind of fast talking, or any pressure, Craig was the sales representative who worked with my family. He was very knowledgeable about the vehicles, and even helped my family with the insurance process, when the agent was trying to add unnecessary coverage and rules to my policy . The financial department helped me as well. Dwayne was an amazing representative, he explored every possible option there was to ensure I got the best possible rate for my Altima SL, I appreciate the service I received and Bayridge Nissan will always have my business. I recommend EVERYONE who is interested in a nissan or an Infiniti.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bay Ridge Nissan responded to this review

June 23, 2014

Hello Alissa, I thank you for your review and recommendation. If you should ever need further assistance with anything relating to your vehicle, please don't hesitate to reach me at (888) 251-7530. Craige Burke


(1-10 of 33 reviews)