Bay Ridge Nissan

6501 5th Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11220

New 877-729-2197 New 877-729-2197
Used 888-668-9537 Used 888-668-9537
Service 888-202-3004 Service 888-202-3004

Bay Ridge Nissan is the #1 Nissan Dealership in the 5 Boroughs for a Reason


Average Ratings

4.0 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 45 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Just shopping around

by from New York, NY |

I know I wanted a new car but I didn't know whether to go new or used nor what particular model. My saleswoman Gina went through a ton of different cars before we decided on a car. She hand walked me through the process and introduced me to the finance guy who went over the numbers and stuff. I didn't get the car because I needed to fix one thing with my credit, but I'm going back to Bay Ridge next month.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bay Ridge Nissan responded to this review

June 23, 2014

Hello Steve, Thank you for recommending us and for mentioning my name! Remember to give me a call whenever you're ready to proceed. I can be reached at (888) 251-7530. Gina Tappan


5.0 out of 5.0

Not the Normal, Annoying and Stressful Car Buying

by from New York |

Andre assisted me with my purchase. Andre was open, honest and did everything that he could in order to insure that I got the best prices and interest rates. It was one of the best car buying experiences that I've had so far. He actually sold me what I was interested in not what he wanted me to have.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bay Ridge Nissan responded to this review

February 3, 2016

Hello, I would like to thank you for providing you feedback, it was my pleasure to assist you. If you should ever require further assistance with anything vehicle related, please feel free to contact me at, (888) 251-7530. Andre Mckenzie


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience

by from Brooklyn, Ny |

I financed a 2015 Nissan Rogue, and I am very happy with the vehicle but way more satisfied with whole friendly, fast purchase process (only took 2 days) there were absolutely no pressure nor hassle. The salesman (Kevin Cintron) was very friendly and knowledgeable he thoroughly walk me through the different features/ options of the Rogue, once the deal was concluded he personally assist me with the connectivity of my phone to the car via Bluetooth and other functions of the vehicle. Thanks Kevin Great place would recomend

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bay Ridge Nissan responded to this review

December 11, 2015

Hello again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback to us. It was my pleasure to a assist you with finding your new Rogue and I am looking forward to getting the opportunity to assist you again, in the future. If you feel that you may require help with your vehicle before then, please feel free to contact me at, (888) 251-7530. Kevin Cintron


1.0 out of 5.0

Horrible sales people

by from Elizabeth, NJ |

I found a vehicle on cars .com that I was interested in. I emailed to schedule an appointment to see it. They called me this morning to confirm that I was going in. They checked to make sure the car was still available and asked what time I would be in. I told them I was already on my way and that I would be there in about an hour. When I got there they couldn't find the car. Then he tells me that it was no longer available. Someone had come in as soon as they opened and put down a deposit. He asked if there was anything else I was interested in and I told him I highly doubted they had something in my price range w/my specs. We looked anyway then miraculously the car I originally went for was available again. I test drove it. They appraised my car. To make a long story short they tried to charge me 3000 dollars more than the listed price with my trade in. They told me my car wasn't worth anything even though I know my trade-in value is at least 1000 dollars. They said that the price they had on record was 1000 dollars more than what it was advertised for. They refused to honor their advertised price let alone negotiate being that I was paying cash. I believe they were trying to force me into financing even after I adamantly stated I was not interested in financing. It was a total waste of time. They're extremely unprofessional and horrible sales people.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Not Applicable
    Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bay Ridge Nissan responded to this review

November 20, 2015

Good morning, I am saddened to learn that you are upset with us and I would like to make any corrections possible. We take customer satisfaction very seriously and your issues and concerns will help us to improve ourselves for the future. If you would like to further discuss your issues or concerns, please feel free to contact me at, (888) 251-7530. Vincent Freund General Sales Manager


1.0 out of 5.0

Not a good experience!

by from Bronx |

Very unprofessional. I called about a car the and made an appointment to see the car the following day. Next day arrives and I head down there and made it on time for my appointment. They claim not to have the car but according to a Patrick the day before he was going to have it ready so I could test drive it. I walk out and they come after me asking for some time to search for the car. A young man by the name of Kevin was supposed to look for the car I came to see but instead of looking for it he shows me other Nissan Altimas that are more expensive. So I walk out again. About 4 minutes after walk out he calls me several times. When I decide to pick up he now magically finds it and ask me to come back. Which of course I did no such thing. If some one is coming from far to see a car its because that person is serious about purchasing a car and has no time for games. Next time be more professional and deal with a person man to man.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bay Ridge Nissan responded to this review

November 14, 2015

Dear Mr. Guevara, On behalf of our team here at Bay Ridge Nissan, I truly apologize for your experience. We always thrive to excel in customer service and experience. Although we do all that we can to ensure that we meet all of the needs of our customers, sometimes human error does occur. This is an unusual occurrence and I hope we can earn your trust in the very near future. Best regards, Vincent Freund, General Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience, Service and Car

by from New York, NY |

I leased a 2015 Altima about 2 weeks ago. I love the car and feel I got a good deal but I also had a very good experience at the dealership. I found the service to be professional and the process to move along quickly and at times where I felt a little impatient I understood what stage I was at and what was next ... that's all one could ask for as the process has certain steps. My salesperson was Wendy who was knowledgeable and efficient. I do take good care of my belongings so the only thing I am concerned about is the service department. The reviews of the service department here are great but elsewhere are not consistently good ... though let me be clear that I have not yet brought the car in for service. I was given a tour of the service area and it was amazingly clean, organized and looked more like a laboratory than a mechanics shop. They also had a nice waiting area for customers to relax in while their cars are being serviced... so I am encouraged by what I saw in person including the service area staff. I'm just hoping that the service department matches the level of service I experienced in the showroom.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bay Ridge Nissan responded to this review

November 11, 2015

Good afternoon sir, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for providing your feedback to us, it was our pleasure to assist you. We are happy that you were satisfied with the experience you had at our dealership. We are looking forward to seeing you again, when you bring your vehicle in for a scheduled service/maintenance. We are confident that your experience at our Service Department will match the one that you had in our showroom. If you should ever require assistance with your vehicle, or would like to get further help with anything relating to your new Altima, please feel free to contact us at, (888) 251-7530. Bay Ridge Nissan Online Support


5.0 out of 5.0

It's True About the "One Price"

by from Homested, PA |

Thoroughly researched a Taurus and Chrysler 300 and decided on the 300. Then researched any and all listings for the 300 within a 500 mile radius of my zip. I contacted Bay Ridge Nissan and was quoted a fair price via email. Not wanting to tip my hand at my intention to purchase the vehicle, I drove 6hrs/380 miles to Brooklyn from Western PA to purchase the car. When I arrived the listed vehicle price was approx $2000 greater than the quoted price in the email. When I produced a printed copy of the email, they honored their quoted price. FANTASTIC!! No haggling what-so-ever. Done deal. Of course there was the attempt, as customary, to offer warranties during the closing process but never undue pressure. I was able to get a fantastic deal on a great car. What else can a buyer ask for?

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bay Ridge Nissan responded to this review

November 4, 2015

Hello, Thank you for providing your feedback to us, it was our pleasure to assist you. If you should ever require further assistance with your vehicle please feel free to contact us at, (888) 251-7530. Vincent Freund, General Sales Manager.


5.0 out of 5.0

Best Car Shopping Experience

by from Howard Beach , NY |

Treated in an extremely professional manner by Hassan, who help us with the sale and test drive, Gino the Mngr who helped us seal the deal and Micheal in F&I.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bay Ridge Nissan responded to this review

September 26, 2015

Good afternoon, I would like to thank you for providing your feedback. It was my pleasure to assist you and I am looking forward to getting an opportunity to do so again, in the future. If you should require further assistance with your current Nissan, please feel free to reach me at, (888) 251-7530. Hassan Ahmed


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent staff

by from Brooklyn NY |

I worked with the service manager Vinny. He helped me out and made sure my car was repaired the right way. Thanks Bay Ridge Nissan.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bay Ridge Nissan responded to this review

August 2, 2015

Hello again Mr. Flores, I would like to thank you for your kind feedback. It was our pleasure to assist you with your vehicle servicing needs and we are all looking forward to getting the opportunity to do so again, in the future. If you should ever feel like you require assistance with your Nissan before then, please feel free to reach me at, (877) 620-2713 Vinny Siddiolo Service Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Would you recommend this dealer to a friend?

by from Brooklyn NY |

YES YES YES, I would recommend this dealer to a friend. They always take really good care of me when I bring in my car for service.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bay Ridge Nissan responded to this review

August 2, 2015

Good afternoon Crystal, Thank you for your kind feedback and recommendation. It was our pleasure to assist you with your vehicle servicing needs and we are all looking forward to getting the opportunity to do so again, in the future. If you should ever feel like you require assistance with your Nissan before then, please feel free to reach me at, (877) 620-2713 Vinny Siddiolo Service Manager


(1-10 of 45 reviews)