Rebbec Motor Co.

Rebbec Motor Co.

101 E Front St, El Paso, IL 61738

New 866-884-7769
Used 866-578-3671
Service 877-469-1704

Average Ratings

5.0 out of 5.0
11 out of 11 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 12 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Very helpful!

by from Bartonville, IL |

We found our car online and drove from Peoria. Jeff met us at the front door and welcomed us to the dealership! He was friendly and knowledgeable. He even reached out to the previous owner (who he knows) to get answers to some of our questions about the car. We bought the car and I love it. I would definately buy from Rebbec again and will encourage my friends to consider doing so, as well. Thanks!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rebbec Motor Co. responded to this review

November 13, 2013

Lisa-Thank you so much for your business. We all appreciate your efforts to make the trip to see us! Congratulations on your car. If you need anything, please let us know! -Jeff Rebbec

5.0 out of 5.0

Wonderful Buying Experience

by from Greenup, IL |

We were very pleased with our experience with Rebbec motors. We have dealt with a lot of dealers that were very pushy & dishonest. Our salesman, John Brown, was absolutely the best! He was friendly, honest and very easy to work with. He and John Warren (sales manager) made our buying experience what it should be! They did their best to take care of any problem that we had. It was well worth the 3 hour drive to have such a positive experience! They are by far the best dealership we have ever dealt with. We would definitely recommend them to anyone & will look here again when we are ready to purchase another car!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rebbec Motor Co. responded to this review

July 20, 2014

Dear Gary, Thank you so much for your kind words. John and I enjoyed helping you with your purchase. It is in partnership with great customers near, and far, just like you everyday that makes coming to work not only worth it, but fun as well. We hope you get many trouble free years, and thousands of miles and smiles along the way. Best Regards, John Brown and John Warren Rebbec Chevrolet-Buick-GMC El Paso Il


5.0 out of 5.0

Made my son's day!!

by from Pekin il |

I would just like to thank Rebbec motors especially John and Jason for making my son's day in assisting him with a 1999 ford ranger he had found on line. We had emailed Rebbecs to see if the truck was still available and promptly received a response from John, so we headed out to ElPaso to find they had pulled the truck to the door and was ready for us when we arrived and greeted us with happy pleasant attitudes. This was a relief as we had a prior negative experience at a "larger car lot" so we feared the worse. Anyway, the truck was for my soon to be driving son and the staff treated him so well talked to him about the vehicle, as he was the customer even though he was young. This impressed me greatly! I will never forget how the staff made him feel so proud and happy with the purchase of the truck, they worked hard to get the price I needed for our budget. I highly recommend shopping at Rebbecs to anyone who wants to be treated fairly and with respect!! Thank you everyone at Rebbecs for the special memories my son will have of purchasing his first car!! You are a one of a kind honest caring store! Thank you Kris and Jacob

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rebbec Motor Co. responded to this review

June 19, 2014

Dear Kris and Jacob, Thank you So Much for making the trip this week. We enjoyed getting to know you, your son, and your mom. We probably take how we do things for granted, and how refreshing it is in our market to you the buyer but really, this is just how we have been doing business for 62 years, and hopefully long into the future. Best to you and your family, and thanks for your kind words and encouragement. Jeff Rebbec


5.0 out of 5.0

Helpfull all around

by from Groveland,Il. |

Phone relations were great, Everything went quick and friendly.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rebbec Motor Co. responded to this review

June 19, 2014

Thank you so much for your investment in time and your purchase Rollie. Glad we were able to deliver a quality experience for you! Jeff Rebbec


5.0 out of 5.0

Saturday Service WITHOUT an appointment. Awesome!!

by from Peoria,IL |

I was out running errands on Saturday when my drivers side door wouldn't open at all. I was in the near El Paso, and drove over to Rebbec Motors without calling ahead. when I arrived I had to crawl out of the passenger side of my 2010 Pontiac G6. Terry got my car in straight away, they even drove to Bloomington for the part, and had me on my way very quickly. My wife and I were floored with the great service and treatment while buying this car, we always bring our Hummer and Pontiac to Rebbec's for any of our automotive needs. Worth the drive from Peoria every time.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rebbec Motor Co. responded to this review

June 19, 2013

Jim, We enjoy making peoples rough days a little easier. Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience. It is fuel like this that lets us know we are on the right path. Thanks! Jeff Rebbec


5.0 out of 5.0

Amazing Service, Great salesman

by from El Paso, IL |

I purchased a 2007 Chrysler 300 from Rebbec and couldn't be happier. I was hesitant to go to a Dealership because, like a lot of folks, I don't have perfect credit. But John Brown convinced me to just try. And then went above and beyond to get me into the car I wanted, for the monthly payments I needed, with no hassles or headaches. In all my years of car shopping, I've never felt I was being treated as fairly as I was with John and the rest of the staff at Rebbec. No pressure, no feeling of anyone trying to take advantage. Just friendly helpful staff wanting to make me happy.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rebbec Motor Co. responded to this review

December 5, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Your business is very important to everyone here at Rebbec Motor Company. I am so glad you are enjoying your new car! We all enjoy working with you, and look forward to serving you in years to come! Congratulations on your new Car, and thank you very much for the business! -Jeff Rebbec


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome Experience

by from Normal, IL |

I've purchased at least 12 vehicles at this point in my life, and my experience at Rebbec has been the best I've ever had, by far. I found the vehicle I was interested in via the internet during the wee hours of the morning and submitted a request for more information. I was promptly contacted the next morning by Jeff who was both helpful and courteous. I'm very big on technology and I was pleasantly surprised at how quickly and efficiently we were able to discuss the vehicle and setup a time to visit: all via email and within about an hour or so. Once we arrived at the dealership, we were greeted by our salesperson at the door with a friendly smile and a handshake. He had already gotten the vehicle ready for a test drive so we were literally driving the vehicle within 3 minutes of arriving at the dealership. Our salesperson was very knowledgeable and offered to find answers to any questions he wasn't sure about. The buying process was very laid back and friendly. We never felt pressured at all. Once we settled on a price for the vehicle, they gathered all my information, processed it, and found me a competitive loan with absolutely no "funny business". Everyone we dealt with was very straight forward and honest. I didn't feel like I was walking into "enemy territory" when I entered their showroom. At one point, I believe the guy who runs the dealership was actually helping our salesperson clean the windows on the vehicle. He even personally thanked us for purchasing our vehicle at his establishment. During idle conversation, our salesperson told us that their particular dealership has been in business for something like sixty years or so, and I can see why: The people at Rebbec were honest, straightforward, and genuinely friendly in a way that's hard to find these days. Normally, I only leave feedback when I've had a bad experience, but our experience at Rebbec was so awesome, that I just felt that I had to share it. Small, friendly dealerships like these are one of the reasons that automobiles are such a huge part of American culture. It's nice to see that tradition is still alive and well. A big, hearty "Thank You" to all the folks at Rebbec. I'll be recommending them to everyone I know and they will be the first place I look next time I'm in the market for another vehicle.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rebbec Motor Co. responded to this review

December 5, 2012

Thank you for taking time to write this review! I am not surprised to read your review, I am always hearing a success story from someone that has enjoyed the friendly, personal relationships we try to have with our customers. Your business means a lot to each one of us in our store, and as a consumer myself, I know it is unfair to feel like you are in "enemy territory". Please do not hesitate to contact us with any questions, or concerns, as I or my staff are here to help! Most importantly, Congratulations on your new car! We all hope you love it! -Jeff Rebbec


5.0 out of 5.0

Well Worth the Drive!

by from Chicago Suburbs |

I Found the particular truck I was looking for on line using Cars.Com leading me to Rebbec Motors. It was one of the best car buying experiences I have ever had. Sales professional Mike Bigger is friendly, informative, knowledgable, respectful and courteous. His customer service was outstanding without all the typical car salesman B.S. He pleasantly always returned calls timely. I traveled nearly 2-1/2 hours to Rebbec Motors in El Paso ,IL from the northern Chicago Suburbs and would recommend others to do the same looking for outstanding exceptional value!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rebbec Motor Co. responded to this review

December 5, 2012

Thank you for your review! I appreciate hearing about your experience. We enjoy making car buying fun and relaxed, not pushy and full of stress! Enjoy your new vehicle, and congratulations on your purchase! Thank you for your business. -Jeff Rebbec


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience

by from Aberdeen SD |

I was thrilled with dealing with Jeff and all of the staff at Rebbec Motors. Even though we were 700 miles apart, they gave me a great deal on my new pickup and they treated me with total professionalism and genuine care. I have purchased many vehicles over the years and dealing with Rebbec's has been the best by far. I can't wait to buy another vehicle from them!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rebbec Motor Co. responded to this review

June 19, 2014

Thanks so much for your kind words and your business. I am glad we were able to get it right for you, especially with the distance involved. Best in All! Jeff Rebbec


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Bloomington Illnois |

Every time I have came to Rebbec's I have got Great Service. Anytime I had to leave my car they gave me one to drive!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rebbec Motor Co. responded to this review

December 5, 2012

Thank you for your support! Anytime you need anything automotive, feel free to ask! My staff and I will go out of our way to accommodate! ?Jeff Rebbec


5.0 out of 5.0

Good selection. Great to work with

by from El Paso, IL |

Was shopping for a Lacrosse, and they made a great recomendation. Saved a lot of money. Very happy with them

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rebbec Motor Co. responded to this review

July 2, 2012

Thanks for the kind words! We look forward to serving you in the future as well!


(1-10 of 12 reviews)