East Hills Chevrolet Douglaston

East Hills Chevrolet Douglaston

240-02 Northern Blvd, Douglaston, NY 11363

New 888-290-5194
Used 888-290-5061
Service 888-543-6433

No Other Chevy Store Gives You More!

Average Ratings

4.2 out of 5.0
59 out of 71 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 71 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome customer service.

by from Whitestone, NY |

Dropped off my Malibu for a recall issue. The courtesy vehicle which I requested was ready for me. My car was returned to me within 4 hours, with the recall issue being addressed. Totally stress free.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

East Hills Chevrolet Douglaston responded to this review

October 16, 2014

Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time to write this review about your recent service experience with us. We appreciate your business and we wish you all the best! Sincerely, Phil Wolhar Chief Marketing Officer East Hills Chevrolet pwolhar@ehchevy.com

5.0 out of 5.0

Beautiful white Equinox.

by from Douglastion, New York |

Had a 2014 Chevy, so decided to return to see if we could get a good deal for a 2015, and we did.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

East Hills Chevrolet Douglaston responded to this review

October 17, 2014

Dear Elaine, Thank you for your recent purchase. We appreciate your business and we wish you all the best! Sincerely, Phil Wolhar Chief Marketing Officer East Hills Chevrolet pwolhar@ehchevy.com


1.0 out of 5.0

recent repair

by from howard beach |

recently had my 2012 Tahoe in for "Service Suspension System" According to service dept a nest was found and wires chewed Therefore not under warranty It cost over $600 for labor and $8.00 to splice a wire At $125/hr thats 2.5 hrs to find the problem I guess the mechanicas went to Harvard. Also "free 30 pt inspection never done L purposefully inflated tires to 40 lbs it was the same when I picked up truck This if buy far the worst dealership I have ever been to Stay away

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

East Hills Chevrolet Douglaston responded to this review

October 5, 2014

Dear DR RI, We've been trying to reach out to you since Friday, September 26th to speak to you about this review. Jamie Franklin, general manager, has left a number of messages. He will continue to call you, but it seems like your schedule is very busy. In the meantime, you can reach him at 718-279-5300. Thank you for giving East Hills Chevrolet the opportunity to address your concerns. Sincerely, Phil Wolhar Chief Marketing Officer East Hills Chevrolet pwolhar@ehchevy.com


5.0 out of 5.0

tremendously helpful

by from FLORAL PARK N.Y |

this would be the 2nd truck i buy from them as soon you walk in they are so friendly my sales person ingrid grullon was friendly tremendously helpful and professional to the HIGEST degree. I would NEVER consider buying a vehicle from anyone else. HAMID D FLORAL PARK N.Y

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

East Hills Chevrolet Douglaston responded to this review

September 23, 2014

Dear Hamid D, Thank you for your recent purchase with East Hills Chevrolet. We appreciate your business and your wonderful comments about your experience with us and your salesperson, Ingrid Grullon. We wish you all the best! Sincerely, Phil Wolhar Chief Marketing Officer East Hills Chevrolet pwolhar@ehchevy.com


1.0 out of 5.0

Very Poor Service

by from Colonia NJ |

Purchased 2010 Suburban and had a worst experience with East Hills Chevy not only with Selling department and also service department and management team. Nothing was delivered as it was promised. Purchased extended warranty and find out that was for 50000 mil not 100000 mil. Had to cancel The warranty and still haven't received the refund. They had absolutely no intention of solving the problem or delivering what they have obligated to deliver.All I got was a run around answers at every time I called. Dropped the SUV 4 times and still the repairs are not completed. So I decide to take my car to different dealership. Not Happy with east hills at all.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

East Hills Chevrolet Douglaston responded to this review

September 27, 2014

Ibrahim, I spoke to Jamie Franklin, General Manager, and we cannot determine who you are. He was not aware of your concerns. We would like to assist you, but would you please reach out to Jamie directly at 718-279-5300 or contact him via email at jfranklin@ehchevy.com. Sincerely, Phil Wolhar Chief Marketing Officer East Hills Chevrolet pwolhar@ehchevy.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Salesperson and Staff

by from Queens, NY |

The Salesperson (Julian) that worked with me was very welcoming and patient. He explained the differences in the Equinox's models, the pricing plans Lease vs financing. The Manger and the financing staff were quite knowledgeable and friendly. Iam very satified with my new Equniox. My only regret is that I did not inquire more about the cargo net or the cargo security shade. I will recommened East Hills Chevrolet to all my family and friends looking for a vehicle.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

East Hills Chevrolet Douglaston responded to this review

August 28, 2014

Dear SweetAudge, Thank you for purchasing your Chevy Equinox from East Hills Chevrolet. We appreciate your business and we wish you all the best with your new Chevrolet. Sincerely, Phil Wolhar Chief Marketing Officer East Hills Chevrolet pwolhar@ehchevy.com


2.0 out of 5.0

Worst Service Department

by from Queens Village, NY |

Consistently the worst service department around. It took them 100 hours to change a flat tire. They only have 1 Volt mechanic. When he is away, no service can be done. When a small problem arises, no one will return a call to field a service question. Their response is make an appointment 3 weeks out. The only way to get an immediate call back is to curse like a sailor. They have a beautiful new service department. Unfortunately it was a cosmetic change only. It?s like fixing an engine with a paint brush. Dealing with East Hills Chevy is a truly dreadful experience and should be avoided if possible.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

East Hills Chevrolet Douglaston responded to this review

August 28, 2014

Dear Mr. Spiel, I understand after you wrote this review you were contacted by our owner, Tim Brodlieb concerning your comments. I also understand that you are now travelling now and that you have plans to speak with him to rectify this situation upon your return. We look forward to working with you to resolve any outstanding issues. Sincerely, Phil Wolhar Chief Marketing Officer East Hills Chevrolet pwolhar@ehchevy.com


1.0 out of 5.0

Dishonest

by from Brooklyn NY |

I have purchased extended warranty at the time I purchased my truck then three weeks later I cancelled the Warranty Now almost 4 months later I'am still waiting for my refund I must of called 50 times and spoke with financial manager and general manager all I hear them saying is that refund is being processed ,check is on the way , promisess promisess.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

East Hills Chevrolet Douglaston responded to this review

August 28, 2014

Dear N.A.Z. from Brooklyn NY, I'd like to know who you are so that I can speak to our office about your warranty cancellation. I cannot determine your name to perform any type of research. You didn't mention any employees so I can at least speak to them about the status of your cancellation. Kindly reach out to me at pwolhar@ehchevy.com so I can assist you further. Sincerely, Phil Wolhar Chief Marketing Officer East Hills Chevrolet pwolhar@ehchevy.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Amazing sales consultant, prompt, reliable service

by from Douglaston, NY |

I was amazed by the outstanding service by all the staff especially our sales consultant, Ingrid. She treated us not just like customers but like family. She really put a personal effort to get us the best deal possible. Best of all we love our new Cruze. In all our years leasing and buying this was by far the best experience ever. Thank you.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

East Hills Chevrolet Douglaston responded to this review

June 19, 2014

Dear Crusita, Thank you for purchasing your Chevy Cruze at East Hills Chevrolet of Douglaston. We appreciate your business and your kind words about your salesperson, Ingrid Grullon. Sincerely, Phil Wolhar Chief Marketing Officer East Hills Chevrolet of Douglaston pwolhar@ehchevy.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Experience!

by from Douglaston, New York |

A friend of my purchased a vehicle from East Hills Chevrolet in the past and he told me he was very pleased with them, why don't you go there. I took his advice and I am so glad I did. It was a great experience! From the onset my Salesperson, John Flynn was terrific. Explaining everything, giving me different options which helped me realize which purchase was best for me. It was such a smooth experience! I couldn't be more pleased with their professionalism and my new Chevy Cruze. Thank you so much!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

East Hills Chevrolet Douglaston responded to this review

June 19, 2014

Dear Roseann, Thank you for purchasing your Chevy Cruze at East Hills Chevrolet of Douglaston. We appreciate your business and your remarks about your experience with us. We wish you all the best with your new Chevrolet! Sincerely, Phil Wolhar Chief Marketing Officer East Hills Chevrolet of Douglaston pwolhar@ehchevy.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Service

by from Queens Village, NY |

Not sure why appointment times can not be booked pasted 10 AM. This is part of the problem why sooooo many people have to wait soooo long for their vehicle to be serviced. I have stated a few times that these other times should be taken out of the system if you can not book an appointment during those time slots. The person that waited on me to input what I wanted done was not very knowledgeable with the computer. I needed an oil change and state inspection done. I also asked about the recalls for my vehicle and he just said they are not processed yet. **Once again I will point out that when other things are done to the vehicle that the customer should be notified first. My windshield washer fluid level was supposedly low and was topped off by the mechanic and than I was charged for it. Was not arguing over 9 cents but I have 1 1/4 gallons of windshield washer fluid in the trunk of my car as I do check and add as needed. I also want to point out that the tire pressure once again was not checked or adjusted correctly. This seems to be an ongoing problem when I have my vehicle served there. The correct tire pressure for my vehicle is 30 PSI not 34 PSI which is what it was when I drove out of the lot. When I drove in it was 32 PSI. Really not sure if the mechanics are really doing a FULL INSPECTION of the vehicle. I Brought it in for a State inspection and an oil change and also asked about the recall which has been advertised on the news and in the newspapers.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

East Hills Chevrolet Douglaston responded to this review

June 19, 2014

Diana, Thank you for your service business. You make valid points. We can't change when the manufacturer downloads updates and recall solutions to us. We will continue to apply pressure to get faster updates to satisfy customers, but please know that the current recall is putting pressure on all of our processes so we appreciate your understanding. We also have another problem -- customers who do not make appointments who drive into our shop at 8 am who want to wait for their vehicles. The pressure this places on our system forces us to periodically have "cooling down" times to allow our technicians to catch up to the demand so we minimize customers' wait times and fix vehicles right the first time instead of rushing through jobs and potentially missing things -- like tire pressure. We invite you back to have the tire pressure adjusted any time your schedule permits. We wish you all the best. Sincerely, Phil Wolhar Chief Marketing Officer East Hills Chevrolet of Douglaston pwolhar@ehchevy.com


(1-10 of 71 reviews)