Metric Subaru

(2.3) 3 Reviews

1767 E Jericho Tpke, Huntington, NY 11743

Average Ratings

2.3 out of 5.0
1 out of 3 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


1-3 of 3 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

enough bad reviews

by from huntington new york |

I went here this morning for my first check up on my 2014 forester the guy was awesome told me I didnt need something I thought I did got oil change was so quick the staff was kind and friendly I would recommend anyone to metric subaru thanks guys

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


1.0 out of 5.0

Dishonest, lazy, or incompetent? Avoid.

by from Danbury, CT |

I went to Metric Subaru for a pre-purchase inspection on a used car I was considering purchasing. The shop performed a 27-point full service inspection and used car check, and wrote that, besides needing new valve cover gaskets (as the previous owner had informed me), and a "slight leak" from the front timing cover, the car "checked out ok for a 14 year old vehicle." I purchased the car and took it to my mechanic for the gaskets. He put it up on the lift and showed me ripped, badly leaking steering rack boots, fluid all over the place, half the skidplate broken off and missing, a leaking radiator, and other issues. These issues were glaringly obvious even to me as a layman. The total repair estimate (not including valve cover gaskets) is approximately $2000. I called the service manager today and his attitude was essentially, "Too bad." If the Subaru mechanic put the car on the lift, there's no way he could have missed these things. Either he never performed the check, is grossly incompetent, or is dishonest. Bottom line: Bring your business somewhere else.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Metric Subaru responded to this review

March 11, 2014

Hello Jordan sorry to hear of your problem.I spoke to Rich our service manager about your visit.You were purchasing a 14 year old Subaru from a private seller.Our service dept performed a 27 point check,they gave you a copy of what visual items the car needed.we did not perform any of those repairs.You purchased the car and drove it to Connecticut and unfortunately you had a mechanical breakdown on your way home.Please contact me if we can help...Dave Brown


1.0 out of 5.0

Dreams Ending Short

by from Commack, NY |

I came in over the weekend to view some of the Subaru's this dealership had to offer and I was trying to decide whether or not to purchase a new Subaru or go with a Mazda. The initial day I came in was Saturday and just viewed a few of the cars. No one had come out of the office to discuss anything. I assumed they were all occupied with other people so I returned the following day. When I walked inside, the salesman, Vincent Russo was helping another family. He gave me a dismissive glance and told me he would be right with me. I also assumed he was the only one on shift at that time. After about 20-25 minutes of looking at an oversized booklet, telling the details of the variety of Subaru's offered, he approached me. I asked him some questions about the Impreza and the WRZ I saw on the lot. He only responded in short answers and wasn't very engaging. My excitement to purchase one of those beautiful cars dissipated when he made me feel like I wasn't worth his time and that I wasn't welcome there. After he let me get in a few of the cars, he was very silent and as a salesman, he didn't want to talk to me about any of my options nor did he have any charisma during our discourse. I even asked him about wanting to personally build a car especially for my needs and he shot my suggestion down, responding with "it will take a long time. Could be several months" and then silence. In the end, I felt like this man did not want me to buy a car off of his lot even though I had arrived that day with cash in my wallet to make a down payment and talk business. I was appalled at his behavior as a salesman and I am sorry to say he lost my sale. I am still a prospective buyer but he made me feel uncomfortable and unconfident in this dealership and in the Subaru name. I am definitely posting a review for this dealership and hope no one else goes through the same situation I went through.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Metric Subaru responded to this review

February 21, 2014

Sorry to hear of your experience,these comments are a little confusing Subaru does not build a wrz??Certain models require deposits before road testing.We dont stock alot of models..No one works here with the name Vincent Russo


(1-3 of 3 reviews)