Hawthorne Chevrolet

Hawthorne Chevrolet

485 Lafayette Ave, Hawthorne, NJ 07506

New 877-502-0214
Used 877-590-1991
Service 888-316-1538

WHERE SERVICE BUILDS SALES

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
65 out of 67 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 68 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Knowledgeable, No Hassle Buying Experience

by from Hawthorne, New Jersey |

I have bought or leased several vehicles at the dealership from Stan Katz and then J.R. Your salespeople have always been courteous and knowledge and easy to do business with. I would recommend your sealership to anyone.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hawthorne Chevrolet responded to this review

April 10, 2014

John, thank you so much for the great review of your experiences at Hawthorne Chevrolet. All of the employees appreciate your loyalty to the dealership. We appreciate your recommendation as well. Thanks again for your loyalty and business. We will be there for you for many years to come. All the best, Thomas Pasquazi, GM, tapasquazi@hawthornechevrolet.com, (973) 427-1560

5.0 out of 5.0

Great &quick service,friendly service , nice place

by from Rochelle Park NJ |

I brought my car in needing an oil change and to check out a possible problem in the power steering . The Service Tech. Checked the steering and found it operating normally the iol changed 27 point check done all done in good time . Another good job by Hawthorne Chevy

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Service is wonderful, Facilities are very clean.

by from Fair Lawn, N.J, 07410 |

My experience with Hawthorne Chevrolet has always been extremely positive. I have nothing but the best to say about everyone. Thank you so much. Suann Aitchison

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Hawthorne Chevrolet responded to this review

April 17, 2014

Suann, we appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your experience with Hawthorne Chevrolet has always been so positive. We really appreciate your kind words and we will share it with them. Thank you and if you have any questions about the work that was done please feel free to contact us. Don't forget to LIKE us on Facebook and FOLLOW us on Twitter to take advantage of our exclusive online coupons and discounts! Take care, Thomas Pasquazi, GM, tapasquazi@hawthornechevrolet.com, (973) 427-1560


5.0 out of 5.0

service

by from hawthorne nj |

i have very precious cargo in my car. my grandchildren.i was ve,and ry concerned about maintenance, and possible ignition problems. i was told all was ok.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Hawthorne Chevrolet responded to this review

April 17, 2014

Sandra, thank you so much for taking the time to leave this feedback. Ensuring you have a properly-running and safe vehicle is first and foremost for our service team. It doesn't matter if you're coming in for a maintenance or have something more critical happening with your car, our team is ready to tackle any hurdle to get you back out and on the road in a safe, well-running vehicle. Our service team is always here to help you out, so please, don't hesitate to swing by if you have any questions or concerns. Until next time, drive safe and stay well! Take care, Thomas Pasquazi, GM, tapasquazi@hawthornechevrolet.com, (973) 427-1560


5.0 out of 5.0

john shuman excellent

by from ringwood,nj |

GOING INTO YOU DEALERSHIP I always feel at home, from buying a new car, to having it serviced.dennis is always a pleasure to deal with.and steve korkran is always a big help.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hawthorne Chevrolet responded to this review

April 17, 2014

Thank you for this excellent review, John! Our teams from both the sales and service departments surely had pleasure assisting you and are grateful for the 5-star review. We are committed to providing excellent customer service in all areas of our dealership and we are delighted to know you drove away a happy customer. Before we have the pleasure of working with you again, we'd like to invite you to take a look at our Facebook and Twitter. We offer exclusive deals, specials, and updates to our loyal fans! Take care, Thomas Pasquazi, GM, tapasquazi@hawthornechevrolet.com, (973) 427-1560


5.0 out of 5.0

Great staff and service

by from Midland Park, NY |

Came in for a standard oil change service. Entire process was quick. Staff was courteous and professional. Did not try to sell me additional services that I did not need which is common with some of my other service dept dealership experiences.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Hawthorne Chevrolet responded to this review

April 15, 2014

Wayne, thank you for writing such a great review about our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your service experience was so positive. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave completely satisfied with the maintenance work performed on their vehicle. We look forward to seeing you again. Warm regards, Thomas Pasquazi, GM, tapasquazi@hawthornechevrolet.com, (973) 427-1560


5.0 out of 5.0

No Changed Required

by from Hawthorne, New Jersey |

Our Sales Associate, Thomas Verheeck worked with my husband and I patiently through a 8 month deal. We originally placed and order in Aug. 2013 for a 2014 Surburban, and then decided to wait for a 2015 restyled model, which was slated to come out early in 2014. Tom kept in touch, and did everything he could to assure us that he would contact us soon as he received notice that arrival was imminent. He did exactly that, we have it for a week now and love it. He was very fair, patient, and honest. Based on our experience with Tom we would recommend Hawthorne Chevrolet to our friends and family.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hawthorne Chevrolet responded to this review

April 14, 2014

Monica, thank you for writing about your visit with us and congratulations on your new Surburban! Thomas is an asset to Hawthorne Chevrolet and it is encouraging to hear that he impressed you by delivering our trademark fair, patient, and honest service. Thank you for your recommendations. Remember to check out our Facebook and Twitter pages for the specials we offer exclusively for our likers and followers. Cordially, Thomas Pasquazi, GM, tapasquazi@hawthornechevrolet.com, (973) 427-1560


5.0 out of 5.0

great experience in purchasing our new truck.

by from Wyckoff, NJ |

Kendal was are sales rep. He listened to what we were looking for and was able to find what we wanted. He was very responsive to our questions and was very knowledgeable on the trucks.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hawthorne Chevrolet responded to this review

April 10, 2014

Thanks for your perfect review John! We're glad to hear that Kendal was very responsive and knowledgeable! We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Take care, Thomas Pasquazi, GM, tapasquazi@hawthornechevrolet.com, (973) 427-1560


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent service!

by from Hillsdale, NJ |

Great service! Polite and professional sales team with Tim and Arnie and excellent paperwork processing (never had such a smooth signing process... others should learn from your team! ). Thank you from a happy customer

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hawthorne Chevrolet responded to this review

April 10, 2014

Fabrizio, all of us at Hawthorne Chevrolet appreciate you for leaving us this fantastic review! Tim and Arnie are great addition to our sales team and we are glad you had the opportunity to work with them. Their ability to provide excellent and professional service to our guests makes them irreplaceable members of our staff. We will be sure to pass along this great feedback. Until we have the opportunity to work with you again, be sure to check out our Facebook and Twitter pages! Take care, Thomas Pasquazi, GM, tapasquazi@hawthornechevrolet.com, (973) 427-1560


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Bloomfield, NJ |

I could not have asked for a better experience at your dealership. JR Gray was AMAZING. He went above and beyond to make sure I was able to purchase the vehicle I wanted. I would recommend him and your dealership to anyone.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hawthorne Chevrolet responded to this review

April 10, 2014

Phyllis, thank you for writing about your visit with us. Jr is an asset to Hawthorne Chevrolet and it is encouraging to hear that he impressed you by delivering our trademark knowledgeable and pressure-free service. Thank you for your recommendations. If you have any further needs, do not hesitate to come back in for a visit. All the best, Thomas Pasquazi, GM, tapasquazi@hawthornechevrolet.com, (973) 427-1560


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Oakland, NJ |

Service was speedy and well done. Price was within an acceptable range. Friendly and accommodating staff.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hawthorne Chevrolet responded to this review

April 8, 2014

Al, we're completely dedicated to providing top quality service and we're ecstatic to hear that your experience reflected this dedication. We appreciate the time it took for you to give us this feedback. At Hawthorne Chevrolet, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Regards, Thomas Pasquazi, GM, tapasquazi@hawthornechevrolet.com, (973) 427-1560


(1-10 of 68 reviews)