Ed Kenley Ford

1888 N Main St, Layton, UT 84041

New 844-327-6420 New 844-327-6420
Used 844-327-6556 Used 844-327-6556
Service 844-327-4945 Service 844-327-4945


Average Ratings

4.6 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 48 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Eden, Utah |

I needed more stability for towing a 30 ft travel trailer and my previous experiences with Ed Kenley Ford in Layton, Utah (from buying new and used to service after the sale) brought me back to this dealership. The Super Duty Lariat is the fourth Ford I have purchased from Ed Kenley Ford in the last 10 years and they have always treated me well.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ed Kenley Ford responded to this review

February 10, 2016

We are glad to be a part of your pleasurable experience. It's good to hear our team is living up to the promise of providing fantastic service to our customers.


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Service

by from Ogden, Utah |

Top notch! I will always take my care to Ed Kenley.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Ed Kenley Ford responded to this review

January 17, 2016

We appreciate your review, the service and parts departments do their best in all that they do. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you. Thank you, Brett Kenley


5.0 out of 5.0

Great dealership

by from Syracuse utah |

Nice group of people made the process really easy and Dean was great never pressed us to buy let us drive and enjoy the car before buying

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Not Applicable
    Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ed Kenley Ford responded to this review

January 17, 2016

Thank you for your review, we will definitely pass this review on to Dean. Enjoy your new car and let us know if there is anything we can help you with. Thank you Brett Kenley


5.0 out of 5.0

best service I've ever had

by from centerville, ut |

I was looking for something that would be good in the snow. I test drove a Subaru and didn't like it. Love my Ford Escape

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ed Kenley Ford responded to this review

January 17, 2016

I'm glad that the Escape will work so well for you, it is one of Ford's most popular vehicles. Please let us know if we can be of any service to you. Thank you Brett Kenley


5.0 out of 5.0

Top Quality Service

by from Eden, UT |

Took my 2012 F-150 in for an oil change and was quoted $40 to include a tire rotation. While waiting in their very nice waiting area received a call on my cell to let me know the rear differential oil needed changing and as I had done a lot of trailer towing since my last oil change I inquired how much more that would cost? "About $90," was the quote so I said OK. When I got the invoice for $228 I was somewhat disappointed (in myself for not realizing "labor" is not free and apparently it is my responsibility to coax that information from the service rep). Other than that this is an excellent and reliable service provider.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ed Kenley Ford responded to this review

January 11, 2016

We are more than glad to be of service, Phil. Feel free to stop by if you need any assistance in the future!


5.0 out of 5.0

great service

by from Layton, Ut |

The service department personnel were friendly, clean, and fast.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ed Kenley Ford responded to this review

December 24, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Feel free to stop by if you need any assistance in the future!


5.0 out of 5.0

BG Tranny Flush

by from Ogden Area, UT |

Needed to have the transmission fluid replaced in my car. Kenley Ford is one of the shops in the local area that utilizes the BG Transmission Flush System, which is better than just dropping the pan and replacing only a portion of the fluid. The mechanic John took great care to ensure the fluid was removed and replaced along with additional fluids that make the transmission perform better and will help it to last longer.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Cody from Service always does a good job for us.

by from Ogden, UT |

Cody is very considerate and really helpful for us in our ignorance on our cars. I have purchased a car from Ed Kenly Ford in the past, but this was just a service call for service, emissions, etc.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Ed Kenley Ford responded to this review

December 24, 2015

We are happy you enjoyed working with our staff, Alden. We appreciate your review and hope we can continue serving you for many years to come.


5.0 out of 5.0

Great dependable service

by from Roy,Utah |

Quick lane service was great, I was in and out very quickly and all service was completed in an outstanding manner.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


4.0 out of 5.0

Decent

by from Layton, UT |

No pressure for a sale. I would recommend this dealership.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ed Kenley Ford responded to this review

December 12, 2015

Hi, Mike! Thank you for your positive review. It's good to hear our team is living up to the promise of providing fantastic service to our customers.


(1-10 of 48 reviews)