Ingersoll Auto of Danbury

Ingersoll Auto of Danbury

84 Federal Rd, Danbury, CT 06810

New 888-503-1982
Used 877-465-1752
Service 888-752-4198

Powered by People; Fueled by Values

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
425 out of 432 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 432 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great!

by from Groton, CT |

No pressure buying, easy. I didn't get forced into buying the car, the salesman i talked to over the phone the day before came in in his day off to show me the car I didn't buy, and he was fine with it. He just wanted to make sure I liked the car and said, "If you don't love it, don't buy it"

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience

by from Danbury, CT. |

Don Basil, Corey and the rest of the staff are very, very courteous and attentive, and have very enjoyable personalities. One young man (didn't get his name) in the waiting area noticed the coffee was out...he brought out some fresh coffee and came over and went out of his way to notify me of that. That's what I call making one feel at home. Outstanding!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great facility with great people

by from Brookfield, CT |

It is always a pleasure working with Ingersoll Auto. I can't say enough about the service staff! Dawn and Nate are so nice and very helpful. I wish I didn't despise my Cruze as much as I do but at least for all the service and recalls that need to be done on it, at least I like where I have to bring it to get fixed.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service. Great staff

by from Danbury CT |

The staff always are friendly and helpful . It is a pleasure to have Ingersoll as a partner in caring for my vehicle.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Ingersoll Auto of Danbury responded to this review

January 27, 2015

Thank you for your kind thoughts regarding our team. Everyone here at Ingersoll Auto of Danbury is committed to providing the best possible guest experience. As our guest, you are our top priority. We look forward to working with you in the future. Sincerely, John Juraska, john.juraska@ingersollauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent service and an awesome staff

by from Danbury, CT |

My experience at your dealership has always been excellent. The staff is very professional, knowledgeable and friendly. I just hope when my lease is up on my awesome GMC Terrain next year, I get another good deal so I can continue to use your dealership!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Ingersoll Auto of Danbury responded to this review

January 27, 2015

Edward, we are pleased to have had the opportunity to work with you. We are happy to hear that you experiences with us have always gone so well. Thank you for being such a loyal guest, and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Shep Labree, shep.labree@ingersollauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

great service, leased another Cruze

by from Danbury, CT |

Write-up in service was prompt and friendly. I met with Linda Ruder about leasing a new Cruze and am picking it up Friday. A very successful appointment.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Ingersoll Auto of Danbury responded to this review

January 27, 2015

Thank you for your glowing review and high star-rating. We are pleased to hear that you had such a good experience working with Linda during your last visit. Congratulations on the new car, and be sure to reach out to us if you need further assistance! Sincerely, Shep Labree, shep.labree@ingersollauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service!

by from Danbury, CT |

I called your service department the evening of January 8th in a panic because my car would not accelerate; however, I was able to drive the car to the dealership. Dawn was my service consultant; she was able to schedule my car for service the next day. Dawn called to inform me that there was a problem with my transmission and to review my options; she was great! I came into the dealership on January 10th and spent several hours with Nate Taylor and Phil Lariccia trying to figure out if I should purchase a new vehicle or fix the transmission in my Saturn. Nate and Phil showed me numerous cars and calculated purchase prices and the cost of leasing on all of the vehicles I was interested in. I finally decided on leasing a 2015 GMC Terrain that Phil was able to get ready for me to pick up that night. When I came back to pick up my new vehicle I spoke with Jerry Patri in finance; he reviewed all of the paperwork and terms with me; he also showed me the OnStar Remote Link App for my phone, which I love! I have never had a bad experience with your dealership; everyone is always very helpful, courteous and accommodating and has never been pushy and strictly sales driven. I have purchased many vehicles from you and can't imagine going anywhere else; anytime I know someone who is looking for a vehicle I refer them to your dealership! Keep up the good work! Thank you!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ingersoll Auto of Danbury responded to this review

January 27, 2015

Holly, thank you for taking the time to leave us this glowing review. We're so pleased to hear that our team was able to help you pick out the perfect car for you. Please feel free to call or stop by again anytime. We hope you enjoy your new GMC Terrain. Sincerely, Shep Labree, shep.labree@ingersollauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome Dealership

by from Brookfield, CT |

After buying Honda Brands for 25+ years, bought a GMC Canyon last week from Charlie Toussaint at Ingersoll. Love the truck and had a great experience working with Charlie. He is professional and friendly and went out of his way to ensure my experience was best in class. Expect to buy a new car for my wife in ~3 years and look forward to working with Charlie again.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ingersoll Auto of Danbury responded to this review

January 27, 2015

David, thank you for writing such a great review about your experience at Ingersoll Auto of Danbury. We really appreciate the feedback, and we are pleased that your car shopping experience was excellent. We look forward to seeing you again. Enjoy your new GMC Canyon! Sincerely, Shep Labree, shep.labree@ingersollauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

First rate service and buying experience

by from Ridgefield, CT |

FANTASTIC service. Very friendly and informative staff. Pat was extremely helpful and flexible throughout the process. Impeccable showroom and service center. Thank you!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ingersoll Auto of Danbury responded to this review

January 27, 2015

Thank you for choosing Ingersoll Auto of Danbury and for the kind words. We aim to provide a comfortable place for all of our guests during their stay with us, so we are pleased that you had a fantastic experience. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Sincerely, John Juraska, john.juraska@ingersollauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Entourage Purchase

by from Danbury, CT |

It was a very pleasurable experience, from the initial test drive, through the negotiations, to the financing, and to the final pickup. I think the song at the end by the employees is a nice touch as well.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ingersoll Auto of Danbury responded to this review

January 27, 2015

Thank you so much, Thomas, for this great review. We are happy to hear that you drove away feeling happy and satisfied with the service you received. If you need anything else, please come back to see us. Take care! Sincerely, John Juraska, john.juraska@ingersollauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Always well taken care of and treated with respect

by from Danbury, CT |

My car was repaired before I expected, Don kept me informed every step of the way. He even researched to see if the All-Wheel Drive problem I was having was related to the transmission issue I had been having and as it turned out it was and Buick also had an update on the settings which was taken care of, Great Job.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Ingersoll Auto of Danbury responded to this review

January 27, 2015

Thank you for sharing your great experience with us. At Ingersoll Auto of Danbury, guest satisfaction is our highest priority. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that Don was able to meet your needs. We look forward to assisting you in the future. Sincerely, John Juraska, john.juraska@ingersollauto.com


(1-10 of 432 reviews)