Hamilton Chevrolet

Hamilton Chevrolet

5800 14 Mile Rd., Warren, MI 48092

New 888-410-2523
Used 888-438-0401
Service 866-679-4706

The Best Deals to be Found Are At 14 Mile & Mound! Find New Roads.

Average Ratings

5.0 out of 5.0
144 out of 147 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    131-140 of 147 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Suburban Buying Experience w/ Scott S.

by from Shelby Twp, MI |

Scott S. did everything he could so that we did not have to do anything at all.... He was excellent to work with and I cannot say enough about the quality of customer service he provided to us. I would recommend Scott, and Hamilton, over any other dealership and will be back for the rest of our car needs.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hamilton Chevrolet responded to this review

December 2, 2011

How is that Chevy Suburban treating you jonahky!What an awesome Chevy!Thanks for your words here and remember I am always here for you! Sincerly Scott Sodergren 586-276-1513


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Leasing Experience and Customer Service

by from Madison Heights, MI |

Leased my very first car at Hamilton Chevrolet and it was a great leasing experience. Scott Sodergren, was a great customer service rep. He took care of us, ensured we got the best price and made sure we're completely satisfied with the car/deal before moving forward with the purchase. I highly recommend going to Scott for your visit at Hamilton Chevrolet, he won't let you down!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hamilton Chevrolet responded to this review

November 20, 2011

Ronnie j Thanks for your excellent review about your new favorite dealership Hamilton Chevrolet! Enjoy your new Chevy Cruze & Let me know if I can help with anything down the road! Thank-you again Scott Sodergren


5.0 out of 5.0

Hamilton Chevrolet took good care of us.

by from Shelby Township |

Thank you to Scott for leasing us our new Chevrolet Malibu. You did everything in your power to get us the exact vehicle we were looking for at the right price. ALWAYS excellent customer care at Hamilton. I will recommend Scott and Hamilton Chevrolet to everyone I know. Thanks so much again!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hamilton Chevrolet responded to this review

November 20, 2011

Lizzie your Chevy Malibu was an excellent choice! Thank-you so much for doing business with Hamilton Chevrolet!! Sincerely Scott Sodergren


5.0 out of 5.0

20 years

by from Warren, Michigan |

We have been customers for over 20 years with Hamilton Chevrolet. Every member of the Hamilton team has always treated us like family. Our experience with Hamilton has been outstanding. From the sales department and all departments, the employees have always been friendly and helpful. We always recommend Hamilton to everyone we know. Thank you for the past 20 years. Here's to the next 20 years.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hamilton Chevrolet responded to this review

November 20, 2011

Papa Ct: It has been a real pleasure to have Hamilton Chevrolet serve you and we look forward to giving you excellent service for the next 20 years here at Hamilton Chevrolet. Sincerely Scott Sodergren


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Dealership & Great Sales Person

by from Clinton Twp., MI |

For the last 14 years we've become Chevy car lovers, not just because of our experiences with Chevy's being well built, great looking, dependable vehicles, but just as important to us is that we found a sales person that matches the quality of the vehicles we've come to love. Our sales person, Scott Sodergren at Gene Hamilton Chevrolet in Warren, MI is awesome. We met Scott years ago as we were walking the lot looking for a van which we found and were very pleased with. Yet the best experience of this purchase was meeting Scott and experiencing at our first meeting his honesty and work ethic. We wanted to purchase a 2011 Camaro with certain options but couldn find one in MI. Within 2 days, Scott found the exact car with the options and price we were looking for and had it special delivered to Hamilton. We have also told many of our friends and family about our Hamilton Chevrolet experience and the quality and of our sales person, Scott Sodergren and how he goes out of his way, not only to make a sale, but more importantly make sure youe a satisfied customer. We give Hamilton a 5-star rating! Donna & Bill

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hamilton Chevrolet responded to this review

November 20, 2011

Donna & Bill Thank-you so much for your excellent loyalty here at Hamilton Chevrolet. I look forward to helping you in our New Facilities at Hamilton Chevy! Sincerely Scott Sodergren


5.0 out of 5.0

New Lease Experience

by from Warren, MI |

My wife's lease was up and we needed to get her into a new one. Scott at Hamilton was very helpful with initial quotes and options through e-mail. Then we called and set up an appointment. After a test drive and some discussion, we got our new lease for the best price I found after comparing 5 local dealerships. Then we got the car home and my wife found a large nail in one of the tires. We talked to Scott and were told the service dept would take care of us. The next day, we brought the car in and they completely replaced the tire...no patch, even though the nail wasn't through the side wall. Now that's customer service. Thanks Scott and Hamilton Chevrolet!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hamilton Chevrolet responded to this review

November 10, 2011

Thank you for the kind words Mike. It was my pleasure to help you during this exciting time and make sure you and your family our safe in your new vehicle. Sincerely, Scott Sodergren


5.0 out of 5.0

My Malibu

by from Warren, MI |

My sister introduced me to Scott. I had been a loyal customer to another Chevy dealer. Ed Rinke. I had went to Ed Rinke prior to Hamilton and was hesitant about changing dealerships. Ed Rinke had not contacted me about any leads and when I went to look at cars, it seemed as if I was getting blown off. So, I looked around at Hamilton and found my Malibu. Scott put the car on HOLD for me!! That was amazing. I wanted to give Ed Rinke a chance. They did not contact me, to this day my salesman still has yet to follow up with me!! I went right back to Scott and him and his team treated me like a queen. Cookies and coffee is definetly the way to my heart. I love my car and I am very satisfied with the outstanding level of service I received. I am now a loyal customer to Hamilton Chevrolet!! Thanks Scott Sodergren Lori Deutscher

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hamilton Chevrolet responded to this review

November 10, 2011

I will always be here for you Lori, sales and service needs just give me a call! Sincerely, Scott Sodergren


5.0 out of 5.0

My Hamilton Chevrolet Experience

by from Auburn Hills, Michigan |

My visit to Hamilton Chevrolet last was my first experience leasing a car. Scott Sodergren was extremely helpful, as were all the people there. As a new resident of Michigan, I was made to feel very welcome, and everyone answered my questions with great patience. I had lots of questions about the lease process. I have been to the service part of the facility four times within the year. Twice because OnStart Diagonstics said I had a low tire. All the tires were checked and I was sent safely on my way. I also visited once for help with the hood latch (so I could add wiper fuild). The person helping was very gracious, and didn't even laugh when he figured out my problem was an operator error on my part (I did). The last time was for an oil change. Even though the facility was being remodeled, the dealership went out of its way to make sure the makeshift waiting area was as comfortable as possible, even with the heat of the summer.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hamilton Chevrolet responded to this review

November 10, 2011

Thank you for the sincere compliments! Completely satisfied is our goal, please feel free to stop in anytime you need a fluid fill or tire pressure adjustment. Think of us like family we are always here for you. Sincerely, Scott Sodergren


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Place to do Business!

by from 48314 |

For the last 14 years we've become Chevy car lovers, not just because of our experiences with Chevy's being well built, great looking, dependable vehicles, but just as important to us is that we found a sales person that matches the quality of the vehicles we've come to love. Our sales person, Scott Sodergren at Gene Hamilton Chevrolet in Warren, MI is awesome. We met Scott years ago as we were walking the lot looking for a van which we found and were very pleased with. Yet the best experience of this purchase was meeting Scott and experiencing at our first meeting his honesty and work ethic. We wanted to purchase a 2011 Camaro with certain options but couldn find one in MI. Within 2 days, Scott found the exact car with the options and price we were looking for and had it special delivered to Hamilton. We have also told many of our friends and family about our Hamilton Chevrolet experience and the quality and of our sales person, Scott Sodergren and how he goes out of his way, not only to make a sale, but more importantly make sure youe a satisfied customer. We give Hamilton a 5-star rating! Donna & Bill

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Best Salesman Award ... Scott Sodergren

by from Washington, Mi |

I recently needed repairs on my Silverado. I have had the same nagging electrical problems for over a year. I went to the original dealer that I bought it from and another dealer closer to home. They both sent me home with the same problems (saying it was fixed. I finally gave Scott Sodergren a call after hearing he was back in the business and back selling cars at Hamilton Chevrolet. As usual he told me to come in and took care of everything. He notified the service managers, arranged for a loaner for overnight ... he basically managed everything. All for a great cost. The experience was awesome; everyone was very professional and friendly right down to the cashier and the valets. I believe most people detest taking their cars in for repairs. It is a huge inconvenience. I believe also that to have a bad experience at the dealer on top of this is one of the main reasons American car companies have been losing customers for decades. I have worked at GM for 35 years now and was becoming one of the disgruntled customers. My experiences at Hamilton have always been excellent. This last visit was probably the most satisfying to date. My family and friends have been buying cars from Scott Sodergren for over 20 years now and we will continue to see Scott at Hamilton Chevrolet for years to come.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hamilton Chevrolet responded to this review

November 20, 2011

Bud your one of my favorite Hamilton Chevrolet customer?s. It?s always a real pleasure to serve you & your wonderful family!! Please don?t hesitate to contact me for anything you may need in the future. Sincerely Scott Sodergren 586-276-1513


(131-140 of 147 reviews)