Steve Barry Buick

Steve Barry Buick

16000 Detroit Ave, Lakewood, OH 44107

New 877-482-9774
Used 877-655-9504
Service 877-353-1849

Serving Cleveland and the Westside for Over 50 years

Average Ratings

5.0 out of 5.0
9 out of 9 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


1-9 of 9 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Lisa Sward

by from Cleveland, Oh |

I went to Steve Barry Buick to look for a new car originally primarily due to its proximity. I was very pleased to find that the service, friendliness, and all around helpfulness from all the individuals I dealt with was a very positive experience. I must add that Marilyn Panco was my salesperson and went out her way to assist with any requests. She made my car purchasing experience very easy and I trust her completely. She even made visits to my home to help with setting up the garage door opener device.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Steve Barry Buick responded to this review

June 19, 2013

Thank you Lisa for your wonderful comments! It has been a pleasure serving you. Please let us kow how we can continue to assist you. Happy motoring! The Steve Barry Buick Team

5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Huron, oh |

Barry Buick has excellent service and great people in the service and sales dept. I drive 40 miles to buy my cars and service them there -- that's how much I trust them. Good d eals on cars too.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Steve Barry Buick responded to this review

July 6, 2013

R. Kovacs, Thank you so much for your confidence in us! The fact that you drive 40 miles to get here speaks volumes. We are focused on doing what it takes to keep you coming back. The Steve Barry Buick Team


5.0 out of 5.0

Honest, Courteous Buying Experience; Great Service

by from Westlake, Ohio |

I've purchased 6 new cars in my life, and Steve Barry Buick is the first dealer that I've purchased 2 cars from. I will definitely purchase my next Buick from them. Fundamentally, Buick puts out a very good product. The buying experience was excellent because all the numbers were on the table from the start. We very quickly reached an agreement on what I'd pay over invoice; absolutely no hassle. The salesperson was knowledgeable, straightforward, courteous, and friendly. The service department has also been outstanding. I always feel that they will recommend only appropriate services, and only when needed, at a competitive price. Barry has been a fixture in the neighborhood for over 50 years, and is deeply involved in local, worthy causes. It's clear why Barry has many loyal, repeat customers, some for many decades. Barry is the first dealer that I really enjoy visiting because of the quality and friendliness of the staff, including the owners. Clearly, any dealer who's been around as long as Barry, with the customer base he has, is doing something right. Basically, it boils down to this: I want to deal with someone whom I feel exhibits integrity in all aspects of the business. Barry does, and that's why I'll keep coming back. I give them 5 stars in all categories.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Steve Barry Buick responded to this review

May 8, 2013

Dear Joe, Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our dealership! We value your continued business with us and appreciate your confidence in the sales and service departments. It has been our pleasure serving you and we are looking forward to the next chance to assist you. Happy motoring! See you again soon, Marilyn Panco


5.0 out of 5.0

service

by from north ridgeville ohio |

Bought a Lacrosse two years ago. Have used Steve Barry Buick for all service. Joe and Al are great. Facility is excellent.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Steve Barry Buick responded to this review

June 8, 2013

Thank you jim mo! We appreciate your long term business and work diligently to make sure you recieve the very best each and every visit. Thanks for reviewing us here at Cars.com and have a great summer. Sincerely, Marilyn Panco


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Customer Service

by from Willowick, OH |

My family has come to Steve Barry Buick for over 20 years. I've been a Buick owner for many years. They have great customer service.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Steve Barry Buick responded to this review

February 16, 2013

Dear Tingley, Thank you for sharing your experience about our dealership. We appreciate your long term relationship and strive to provide the best customer service to all our Steve Barry Buick friends. Stop by the showroom any time. It's always nice to visit with a friend. Sincerely, Marilyn Panco


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent

by from Avon, OH |

I've been a customer for over 25 years and have never been disappointed in their customer service.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Steve Barry Buick responded to this review

February 16, 2013

Dear Mr. Ed Brunori, Thank you so much for your positive comments about Steve Barry Buick! We value your long term relationship with us and look forward to many years ahead. We are constantly working to provide the best service possible to each and every Steve Barry Buick customer. Sincerely, Marilyn Panco


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Rocky River |

I have bought 3 buick cars here and receive great service.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Steve Barry Buick responded to this review

June 8, 2013

Dear Wildcat! Thank you for your continued confidence in us. We value your business and will continue to stive to make your service and buying experience the best possible. Please let us know how we can continue to serve you. With appreciation, Marilyn Panco


5.0 out of 5.0

Superior Service and Dealership

by from Rocky River, OH |

The Service Manager Al and his staff are superior, they care and I trust them. Steve Barry is a true professional and very sincere. My entire family has been customers over 10 plus years. In purchasing our new cars there was never any pressure by their sales staff.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Steve Barry Buick responded to this review

February 18, 2013

Dear Dan R, We appreciate the trust and confidence you and your family place in our dealership and strive to give our very best each and every time you visit. Your business is appreciated and we hope to serve you and your family for many more decades! Sincerely, Marilyn Panco


5.0 out of 5.0

Family Dealership

by from Mentor, Ohio |

Just bought my third new Buick from Barry Buick and my salesperson Marilyn Panco. I drove 36 miles from my home (used to live in area but moved) because of the kindness and honesty of the people and the Dealership as a whole. Want to say Thank You for making what can be a scary and worrysome process so comfortable and easy, want to enjoy my purchase not worry about it. Thank You again !!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Steve Barry Buick responded to this review

February 16, 2013

Dear Salon Queen, I wanted to personally thank you for sharing your positive experience about our dealership. We value your business and strive to provide the best customer service to all our Steve Barry Buick friends. Stop by and say hi any time you are in the area and get your complimentary car wash while you are here. Sincerely, Marilyn Panco


(1-9 of 9 reviews)