Sauers Buick GMC

Sauers Buick GMC

1900 E Lincolnway, La Porte, IN 46350

New 888-861-4955
Used 855-230-7820

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
24 out of 25 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 25 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

2003 Chevy 2500

by from Winamac In. |

I had a very good experience at Sauers. I would highly recommend Adam, mark or Jeff they were all great to work with.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sauers Buick GMC responded to this review

June 18, 2012

Seymour, Thank you for your business and for taking the time to leave this review. I let Mark and Jeff know how impactful they were in your purchase decision and they both appreciate your thoughtful comments. It is our mission to provide a memorable car buying experience every time for every customer. It was great working with you and I hope you enjoy your truck! Thank you again for trusting Sauers Buick GMC with all your automotive needs. Adam Howland Internet Sales Manager Sauers Buick GMC ahowland@sauersauto.com

5.0 out of 5.0

How a car buying experience should be

by from South Bend, IN |

My wife and I had the pleasure of purchasing our new pre-owned vehicle through Adam Howland which made the entire car buying experience pleasant and professional throughout. Adam was thoughtful and courteous in answering all our questions and offered very useful suggestions and pertinent information. Sauers offered the best area market price and value for what I was looking for. This and the pressure free experience made it well worth the quick drive in from South Bend. Love my new vehicle! Thank you Adam for your excellent service!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sauers Buick GMC responded to this review

July 8, 2014

Robert, congratulations on your purchase! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is magnificent to know that Adam and our staff were able to provide you with the pressure-free and knowledgeable service. Be sure you are getting the most for your buck; we offer exclusive specials for our Facebook and Twitter followers. Best, Adam Howland | Internet Sales Manager | Sauers Buick GMC | ahowland@sauersauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Overall Great experience

by from LaPorte, IN |

Jim Wright was awesome. Carefully went over all details of my new vehicle and worked with the financing and details of my trade. Great experience!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sauers Buick GMC responded to this review

June 28, 2014

Sharon, we appreciate you taking time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to hear Jim did a great job in assisting you in your purchase. If there is anything else we can do for you please don't hesitate to give us a call! Best, Adam Howland | Internet Sales Manager | Sauers Buick GMC | ahowland@sauersauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service, no pressure and nice facility

by from Three Oaks, MI |

I like Chris Webb's "no pressure" attitude. He was fun to work with and took time for me when I needed it. Under a lot of pressure from me, he found the exact car I wanted in the time frame that I wanted. Also, your grounds speak for how much you care. You showroom is neat and clean and your grass and flowers are taken care of. "Genius" in your finance dept. was quick, effecient and no pressure. You have a great team.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sauers Buick GMC responded to this review

June 24, 2014

William, congratulations on your purchase! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is magnificent to know that Chris and our staff were able to provide you with the pressure-free service that Sauers Buick GMC is known for. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Best, Adam Howland | Internet Sales Manager | Sauers Buick GMC | ahowland@sauersauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service, no pressure and nice facility

by from Three Oaks, MI |

I like Chris Webb's "no pressure" attitude. He was fun to work with and took time for me when I needed it. Under a lot of pressure from me, he found the exact car I wanted in the time frame that I wanted. Also, your grounds speak for how much you care. You showroom is neat and clean and your grass and flowers are taken care of. "Genius" in your finance dept. was quick, effecient and no pressure. You have a great team.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sauers Buick GMC responded to this review

June 24, 2014

William, congratulations on your purchase! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is magnificent to know that Chris and our staff were able to provide you with the pressure-free service that Sauers Buick GMC is known for. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Best, Adam Howland | Internet Sales Manager | Sauers Buick GMC | ahowland@sauersauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

clean facilities and excellent service

by from La Pore Indiana |

I was very pleased with the courteous and efficient service I received. Also, the customer waiting area was very clean.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Sauers Buick GMC responded to this review

May 22, 2014

Mary, we thank you for using our service department and the kind words about Sauers Buick GMC. We plan to continue giving great service and a comfortable place for all our guests during their stay at our dealership. Don't hesitate to ask if there is anything else we can do to help you. Cordially, Adam Howland | Internet Sales Manager | Sauers Buick GMC | ahowland@sauersauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Here's hope for haggard car shoppers...

by from South Bend, Ind. |

My wife and I were hardened skeptics concerning car shopping. We felt that no large dealership could care about anything but their bottom line. Being lied to and treated like we knew nothing was something we came to expect. Then, after we found the car we wanted, and after being mistreated again while trying to buy it, I went online that night to find more of that model. Sauers Buick had one in my wife's favorite color. It had the lowest miles and the lowest price of any in that category. Though it was after business hours, I called just to leave a message. I was surprised when someone answered. I talked to Adam, and set up an appointment for the next morning. When we arrived, the car was clean and waiting for us at the front door. How different this dealer was! Adam was extremely friendly, in a sincere way. We did the whole deal with him alone (the business manager was out, but we weren't asked to come back later). Adam did everything possible to make the deal comfortable. All of the paperwork was up front, clear, and honest. He did not try to pile a lot more add-ons into the deal at the end. Though we chose to finance through our own bank, Adam did everything he could to work with our loan officer over the phone. We did not come away feeling like we had been fleeced, as at other dealerships. Even the guys in the shop were friendly when I went for a candy bar. In six hours we had gone from first seeing our car, to seeing it sitting in our driveway. Our purchase was not a large one as car prices go, but we still felt like we were treated with all respect and courtesy, and I still haven't seen as good of a deal online as we got at Sauers. We would definitely go back, and will recommend Sauers to our friends. If you live in the South Bend area, by all means take time to make the drive there if you're shopping for a vehicle.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sauers Buick GMC responded to this review

May 9, 2014

Congratulations on your new car, Davy and Ronda! We are sincerely pleased to know that Adam's efforts have made the difference in your car buying experiences, and he is a valuable team member, indeed. Your testimonial gives us the knowledge that we are making positive impacts and moving forward in a positive light. If you ever have additional questions or need a service, we are more than happy to lend a hand. Thank you for your recommendations. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks again! Best regards, Adam Howland | Internet Sales Manager | Sauers Buick GMC | ahowland@sauersauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Service

by from Laporte, IN |

It is always pleasant. I really appreciate being able to take a loaner car so I don't have to ask for rides from my family.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Sauers Buick GMC responded to this review

May 2, 2014

Thanks for your feedback, Beth! We are always happy to help whenever you need us. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do. Best, Adam Howland | Internet Sales Manager | Sauers Buick GMC | ahowland@sauersauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from LaPorte,IN |

I feel the people that work the service department desk, are always courteous and listen to my needs. always been happy with the work that's been performed on our vehicles.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Sauers Buick GMC responded to this review

April 29, 2014

I'm very happy to hear that, Paul! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Our entire staff is always happy to help our customers and we take pride in delivering the best customer service. We will be looking forward to working with you again. Best, Adam Howland | Internet Sales Manager | Sauers Buick GMC | ahowland@sauersauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Prompt service with a smile

by from LaPorte, IN |

Dropped my vehicle off in the morning for an oil change, I was told there was a recall and they would take of that also! I was called at noon and told my Accadia was ready!! My vehicle was washed and brought to the door for me! Great service with a smile!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Sauers Buick GMC responded to this review

April 29, 2014

Thanks for sharing your experience, Lloyd! I'm happy to hear that you were happy with your service at Sauers Buick GMC. We would love to work with you again in the future. Please let us know if we can do anything else for you. Best, Adam Howland | Internet Sales Manager | Sauers Buick GMC | ahowland@sauersauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Very Satisfied

by from LaPorte, IN |

Easy in and out appointment. Questions answered and service performed. Strange electrical and airbag notice situations that I did not really understand, but Mike K at service desk explained things to me well. Very satisfied.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Sauers Buick GMC responded to this review

April 23, 2014

We appreciate your feedback, David. I'm glad Mike and K were able to clear things up for you and provide you with such a pleasant experience. Please let us know if there is anything else that you need. Best, Adam Howland | Internet Sales Manager | Sauers Buick GMC | ahowland@sauersauto.com


(1-10 of 25 reviews)