Mathews Ford

2811 Navarre Ave, Oregon, OH 43616

New 855-259-1238 New 855-259-1238
Used 855-248-5393 Used 855-248-5393
Service 855-270-9704 Service 855-270-9704

Mathews Ford is here for you 7 days a week!


Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 218 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Finally a car buying experience that was so easy!

by from Perrysburg, OH |

It was the first time we bought a car and the experience didn't suck! They were respectful, honored every word, had no hidden fees or requirements and were a joy to work with!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mathews Ford responded to this review

August 27, 2015

Charles, we are so happy that you enjoyed your purchasing experience at Mathews Ford. We strive to take the hassle and haggle out of the car buying experience. Thanks again for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service and good quality

by from Oregon, ohio |

I had a very good experience with Matthews ford. I love my car and I would recommend them to anyone. Service was very friendly and helpful.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent dealership

by from Tootle do, ohio |

Always the best with Jose best xperience that's why we come back.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mathews Ford responded to this review

April 17, 2016

Mary, thank you for sharing your recent experience at Mathews Ford Oregon. We always strive to provide personable and excellent customer service.


5.0 out of 5.0

Mathews Ford

by from Toledo ,Ohio 43615 |

great people, great service we were taken care of very well second time leasing ,will do this again

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mathews Ford responded to this review

April 8, 2016

Hi, Marlene! Thank you for your positive review. We respect our customer's time and budget so we hope to see you here again!


5.0 out of 5.0

My Ford Experience

by from Toledo, OH |

Well, I had been looking for a car for the last 2 yrs. I had purchase my first Ford from Mathews Ford in Oregon, OH., so I thought I would go back again. In Dec. 2015 I decided to see if there was anything within my income guidelines, but unfortunately there was nothing. Then in Jan 2016, I received a phone call, a car was found for me, a 2013 Ford Explorer, right in my price range!! And I love it!! I thank Justin Czech for taking his time and having patience with me to find me the exact car for me! I love my Fords, what can I say!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mathews Ford responded to this review

February 21, 2016

We are happy you enjoyed working with our staff, Lisa. Thanks again for the positive feedback!


4.0 out of 5.0

Great repair

by from Oregon, Ohio |

Great job but need to improve on phone skills for the person who answers phone in collusion dept. Car looks great

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Mathews Ford responded to this review

January 27, 2016

We are glad you chose our dealership! Feel free to stop by if you need any assistance in the future!


5.0 out of 5.0

Roberta (bobbee) Clawson

by from toledo, oh |

Came in for a possible short in 2016 Escape's touch screen. Started about 4 days after 12-19-15 purchase. Hit a bump or turn on wipers or turn signals and the touch screen back ground went black, then would return to white/blue back ground. They reset the computer and so far so good. Said the next step would be to tear apart the dash, neither of us want to have to do that.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service always

by from Temperance , Michigan |

Bob was very helpful with explanation of the car and how the instrument panel works along with the financial process

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Mathews Ford responded to this review

January 9, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Our greatest goal is for all our customers to feel that way when they drive away. If there is anything else we can do for you, please give us a call. Safe (and fun) driving!


5.0 out of 5.0

Great services

by from Toledo, Ohio |

It was a pleasure doing business with Mathews. Overall awesome job through the process of buying my Explorer.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great services

by from Oregon, OH |

Staff was friendly and helpful. Fixed the problem with my car and gave me details about other possible issues in the future that may require service.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Mathews Ford responded to this review

December 23, 2015

We are glad you chose our dealership! If you need more help, our team is available to talk -- safe travels!


(1-10 of 218 reviews)