Pat McGrath Chevyland

1600 51st St NE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52402

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
284 out of 297 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 297 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Customer Service

by from Cedar Rapids, IA |

had lost my car key and fob and paid over $260 to get them replaced the first week of June. Found out later I had access to a program to get this done for free. Colin took care of it and I will get reimbursed for this. Very thankful.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded to this review

July 29, 2015

Thank you for your review, Terrell. We're glad to have Colin on our team and that we could provide you with a positive experience. If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care! Best, Gavin McGrath | General Sales Manager | gmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Service on my Chevrolet 2009 Silverado

by from Cedar Rapids, Iowa |

did a good and timely job, got it in and out quickly and repaired correctly. Would recommend them to others for service work.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded to this review

July 22, 2015

Cynthia, our number one goal is customer satisfaction. We train our staff to go the extra mile and give the customer a positive experience. We are very pleased you enjoyed your recent visit and we hope you will continue to use our dealership for your parts and service needs. Thank you for your great review! Best, Gavin McGrath | General Sales Manager | gmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Customer Service from Recent Visit

by from Cedar Rapids, Iowa |

Always accommodating, very attentive to Corvette details, nice comfortable environment for both patrons and employees. Punctual, on-time service with all questions answered and resolved.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded to this review

July 22, 2015

Gerald, we appreciate your kind words about the entire service team. It's always great to hear from our customers and we're glad you were pleased with your visit. Thank you for choosing Pat McGrath Chevyland for your vehicle needs. Best, Gavin McGrath | General Sales Manager | gmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Cedar Rapids, IA |

Friendly service and very willing to explain all the services that needed to be done and the billing of those services.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded to this review

July 17, 2015

Hi David and thank you for this great review! We're very happy that our team was here to help you and treated you with the customer service we know you deserve. Thank you again and hopefully we get to see you again! Best, Gavin McGrath | General Sales Manager | gmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service, clean facilities

by from Cedar Rapids , Iowa |

The service tech explained every thing that needed to be done at my service and did a great job .

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded to this review

July 17, 2015

We appreciate your input, Fred. Glad to hear that you are consistently impressed with the service we offer here at Pat McGrath Chevyland. If there is anything more we can do for you please come back and see us any time! Take care! Best, Gavin McGrath | General Sales Manager | gmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Shellsburg, IA |

We came in with an overheated car. It was diagnosed and fixed in a timely manner. We had to use a loaner car for one day but could pick our car up the next day. The loaner car was awesome! All in all, the experience was great as always. We have a brand new thermostat!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded to this review

July 17, 2015

Norm, thank you for leaving us your positive review. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the loaner car we provided and the thorough service you received from us. If there is anything more that we can do please come back and see us again. Take care! Best, Gavin McGrath | General Sales Manager | gmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Well Cared For At Pat McGrath Chevyland

by from Cedar Rapids, Iowa |

This was a return trip of my Equinox for a troubling fuel gage, which would not work, and would trigger the check engine light. I can't say enough good things for Chris Morahan & Adam Bilsland, who bent over backwards to take care of my needs. My wife and I were leaving for Chicago the next day to spend the 4th with our daughter and her family, who we hadn't seen in four months. They put us in a very nice Malibu for the trip, and when we got back that weekend, our Equinox was ready, and it has worked fine since. It was a tricky fix, too complicated to explain here, but the technicians who worked on it should also receive special recognition for their efforts. I have always been well cared for at Pat McGrath Chevyland.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded to this review

July 15, 2015

What an enjoyable review to read, Duane! Thank you for writing about your visit with us! I am happy to hear that Chris and Adam were able to provide you with the outstanding customer service we strive to deliver to each of our guests. We would love to work with you again; feel free to call us with any questions or concerns. Take care! Best, Gavin McGrath | General Sales Manager | gmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service. Would recommend to anyone looking

by from Cedar Rapids, Iowa |

I worked with Rick Miller and TJ Thomason. I have purchased from Rick before and have gone to many places swatching for the right truck. TJ by far was the best sales manager I have ever delt with. I should not need another vehicle for awhile but I will definitely send anyone who ask me there. Most places give you the run around or why there price is what it is. I told Rick and TJ what I wanted and they worked me a deal. I will definitely be back again someday.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded to this review

July 15, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us, Brandon! At Pat McGrath Chevyland, we work very hard to provide each of our customers with a personalized and hassle-free experience. I am happy that Rick and TJ were able to exceed your expectations. Don't hesitate to contact us if there is anything else we can do for you. Take care! Best, Gavin McGrath | General Sales Manager | gmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

great service

by from cedar rapids, IA |

great service and waiting time was low. I think the wash of the vehicle at the end of the service is great but it could use some improvement, like make sure the vehicle is actually wash in the out side and not spots of clean and spots that are not clean

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded to this review

July 12, 2015

Jesus, thank you very much for taking your time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to hear about your great experience at Pat McGrath Chevyland! If there is anything else we can do for you just give us a call! Best, Gavin McGrath | General Sales Manager | gmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

New car

by from Cedar Rapids. IA |

100 % satisfied!-- every concern addressed, and patient help for this non- mechanical, technology-adverse customer. Thanks to all McGrath employees I met!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Pat McGrath Chevyland responded to this review

July 15, 2015

Connie, thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review and assign our dealership such a wonderful star rating! We work very hard to ensure that each of our customers is 100% satisfied with the sales experience. We look forward to working with you again! Best, Gavin McGrath | General Sales Manager | gmcgrath@mcgrathauto.com


(1-10 of 297 reviews)