Dave Hallman Chevrolet Hyundai

1925 State St, Erie, PA 16501

Average Ratings

4.6 out of 5.0
39 out of 44 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    31-40 of 45 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Don Adams

by from Wheeling WV |

Thank you for providing such good and helpful quality service. Your agent was amazingly helpful. I am looking forward to a trip to Erie to look at your inventory as I am searching for my son's first car. Please pass the appreciation along to Don as he went above and beyond.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Dave Hallman Chevrolet Hyundai responded to this review

January 30, 2013

Your welcome for the help! Please tell all your friends and family if they need a vehicle to call 814-452-6731 and ask for Don Adams and I will find the car they want and arrainge financing if needed before they drive in!


5.0 out of 5.0

Don Adams can work magic with bad credit

by from Warren, PA |

Never thought we could get a car Don somehow managed to do it. My credit was less than perfect to say the least and he got us into a wonderful 05 impala. I can't say enough about him I have been recommending him personally to everyone I know.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Dave Hallman Chevrolet Hyundai responded to this review

October 15, 2012

Hi Brianna, It was Great helping you! I'm am so glad that you are Happy! Please keep telling everyone you know especially if they think that because they have less than perfect credit that they could never get a loan...Please have them call me and I will do my best to help everyone!!! Thanks Don


5.0 out of 5.0

When you stop ask for Don Adams tell Bob C sent ya

by from Warren, PA |

Don is a wonder sales man, honest and straight forward. We never thought we could get a newer car but he made it happen. I have been recommending him to everyone I know and he has been able to help every time. I just can't say enough he is absolutely wonderful at what he does.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Dave Hallman Chevrolet Hyundai responded to this review

January 30, 2013

Hey thanks Bob! I appreciate all the people you have sent in!


5.0 out of 5.0

great service!

by from Bradford,PA |

Don Adams, was the man who helped me and he had dealt with me for a couple of days and he never seemed to mind when I called. He even let me stay after hours to get my vehicle which was very helpful because I am at least an hour and 15 minutes away. Don also helped me in the selection of my vehicle because I was stuck between two, and now I can't be happier with my new used car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Dave Hallman Chevrolet Hyundai responded to this review

October 11, 2012

Hey Katie, I am so Happy you got a very nice car!!! CONGRATS AGAIN!! Please let me know if you need anything, also don't forget my referral program. If you send me someone and they buy a car you will receive $100!!! (send mom,she wanted Grand Am) Thanks Again, Don


2.0 out of 5.0

Stranded

by from Erie pa |

I recently purchased a Buick lesabre from this dealership used, it was a low cost vehicle that has had some use. It was a great price and the salesman Don Adams was a very nice sales person. The Check engine light was on when my fiancand I test drove it which was a worry for my partner. The salesman was nice enough to have the service guys run a scan on it and he informed us it was most likely something minor. A few weeks later we end up stranded in a parking lot with a blown head gasket. Very disappointing situation to be in. Now we will be paying close to what it cost to buy the car to repair it sadly. Lesson here make sure you get a separate mechanics opinion before you buy other than the ones who are trying to sell.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Dave Hallman Chevrolet Hyundai responded to this review

October 11, 2012

First I do want to Thank You for your purchase. Secondly did you purchase a warranty? If not I could still help, I have friends that are mechanics and will do the work cheap if you buy the parts. Please call me at 452-6731 as soon as possible and see if there's anything I can do to help. Thanks Don


5.0 out of 5.0

Don Adams @ Dave Hallman Chevrolet

by from Brookville, Pa. |

Had a great experience with Don and got a great deal through him. He really went above and beyond to help us out with our selection.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Dave Hallman Chevrolet Hyundai responded to this review

October 11, 2012

Thanks Richard, It was Great meeting you and your wife,it was really cool driving down to Brookville to pick you up (I Love the Mts.!) I'm Glad your happy! Please refer your friends and family!


5.0 out of 5.0

HYUNDAI

by from ERIE, PS |

BEST SALESMAN HANDS DOWN. HELPED ME OUT A LOT. APPRECIATE IT VERY MUCH

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Dave Hallman Chevrolet Hyundai responded to this review

March 1, 2013

Paris, We are happy to have pleased! We have a great referral incentive program, call your saleman or visit our dealership for more details.


5.0 out of 5.0

Good Choice

by from Erie, Pa |

Are over all experience of purchasing a vehicle from Don Adams was a out standing deal. He sold us the perfect vehicle.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Dave Hallman Chevrolet Hyundai responded to this review

May 4, 2012

Hey Joe and Ann, I'm glad ya'll like the Jeep! I really try to make it a pleasant buying experience, with no pressure. Please keep me in mind if your friends or family members need a vehicle. If you refer them to me I will give you $100 when they buy a car! Thanks again, Don Adams


5.0 out of 5.0

very happy with tahoe

by from harborcreek |

very happy with service sales person don adams great guy the first vehicle bought ever very impressed with hallmans

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Dave Hallman Chevrolet Hyundai responded to this review

May 2, 2012

Hey Todd, I'm glad that you are happy with your Tahoe! It was my pleasure to help yoU. Please refer all your friends and family members that may need a car and I will be sure to give you a $100 for referring them to me! Thanks again Don Adams


5.0 out of 5.0

Don Adams is the guy to go to!

by from Edinboro |

Don Adams was the most down to earth and reasonable sales person we have ever dealt with. He explained everything very clearly and helped us with anything we needed. Definitely ask for him when you go there.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Dave Hallman Chevrolet Hyundai responded to this review

May 2, 2012

Thank you very much...I try to treat customers the way that I want to be treated when I buy a vehicle. We all know that sometimes...no most times car buying stinks. Well, I try to make it not stink so bad! Please remember my referral program here and send me anyone you know that may need a car and if they buy a car from me I will give you a $100 for referring them!! Thanks Don Adams


(31-40 of 45 reviews)