Best Chevrolet

Best Chevrolet

128 Derby St, Hingham, MA 02043

New 877-237-1954
Used 888-475-6786
Service 888-393-8796

You'll be glad you shopped at Best Chevrolet, Boston's "Best" Chevrolet dealer!

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
216 out of 218 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 219 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great service department & friendly folks to with

by from Hungham, MA |

I have never had a better experience with any dealership. All of the folks that I come in contact with are a pleasure to work with. I have asked several of my friends to give Best the chance to work with them on their new car purchases as well. I have bought almost all of my cars, and trucks, from Best since the late 60?s and will continue to do so. Barry Humphrey

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Best Chevrolet responded to this review

June 3, 2014

Hi Barry, Thanks for the great review! We are here to help, and keep spreading the word! Thank you for choosing Best Chevy! -- Harry Haigh Service Manager

2.0 out of 5.0

Service disappointment

by from Hingham ma |

Nice lounge but not restocked with food and drinks. Waited an hour for oil change and didn't have anything for drink or snack during lunchtime.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Best Chevrolet responded to this review

July 23, 2014

Hi Amie, We apologize for any inconvenience. Please come back again and we will make sure your service experience will be better. If you have any questions please ask for Harry. Thank you for choosing Best Chevrolet -- Harry Haigh Service Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Best Chevrolet. Review

by from Hingham MA |

My name is Patricia H. I bought a 2012 Chevy Cruze a yr. ago And I Give Best Chevrolet A 5 Star raiting They deserve a score of 10.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Best Chevrolet. Review

by from Hingham MA |

My name is Patricia H. I bought a 2012 Chevy Cruze a yr. ago And I Give Best Chevrolet A 5 Star raiting They deserve a score of 10.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Best Chevrolet responded to this review

July 2, 2014

Hi Patricia, Thanks for the great review! Glad we could help. Thank you for choosing Best Chevy! -- Bruce Gemmill General Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

would recommend

by from scituate, ma |

friendly staff. knowledge of the Mike. The ride home when it could not be done. The driver was very pleasant and friendly.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Best Chevrolet responded to this review

June 11, 2014

Hi Sandra, Thanks for stopping by! Mike is the best! Thanks for choosing Best Chevy! -- Harry Haigh Service Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Best is the Best

by from Hingham, MA |

The Best Chevrolet staff always makes it a pleasure to be in their dealership...even when you bring your car for service. They're friendly, courteous and helpful, and I feel very honest.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Best Chevrolet responded to this review

June 11, 2014

Hi Marilyn, We aim to please! Glad we could help. Thanks for choosing Best Chevy! -- Harry Haigh Service Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service and excellent facility

by from Hingham, MA |

Great product knowledge and customer service with no pressure. I feel I got a good deal with no running back and forth with pressure from "My Sales Manager" Well done!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Best Chevrolet responded to this review

June 6, 2014

Hi Thomas, Happy to help! We never hassle and never pressure! Thank you for choosing Best Chevy! -- Bruce Gemmill General Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service, Good Deals

by from Randolph,MA |

We were greeted with people who had smiles on their faces when we walked in and they directed us to the salesman we always go to. David treated us like we were part of his family. I purchased a car and he gave me a good deal on it and went over all the features of the car when I picked it up.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Best Chevrolet responded to this review

June 7, 2014

Hi Leonard, Thanks for the great review! Dave is fantastic, and we aim to always treat our customers like family. Thank you for choosing Best Chevy! -- Bruce Gemmill General Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great customer service

by from Hingham, MA |

Hands down the best Chevrolet dealer on the South Shore. I would never go anywhere else. Love the service department too.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Best Chevrolet responded to this review

June 6, 2014

Hi Donna, Thanks for stopping by! Glad we could help. Thank you for choosing Best Chevy! -- Bruce Gemmill General Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

engine light on damanged sensor

by from hingham,ma |

valet service outstanding idea also been there 3 times each time mike has helped me i feel like i have a friend there when my wife and i do look for new cars best will be the first place i will go to thank you for great service

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Best Chevrolet responded to this review

June 4, 2014

Hi Frank, Thanks for the great review! We aim to please, and to treat our customers like family! Glad we could help. Thank you for choosing Best Chevy! -- Harry Haigh Service Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Extradorniary Employees

by from Hingham, Massachusetts |

Employees of Best Chevrolet are tops! One greeter danced a jig while directing me where to park my car. Mike, at a desk in the service department, was both friendly and professional. A very thorough job was done on my Cruze. I am very satisfied with Best Chevrolet. Sincerely, Helen Monahan

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Best Chevrolet responded to this review

June 3, 2014

Hi Helen, We always aim to please our customers! Glad we could help. Thank you for choosing Best Chevy! -- Harry Haigh Service Manager


(1-10 of 219 reviews)