Best Chevrolet

Best Chevrolet

128 Derby St, Hingham, MA 02043

New 877-237-1954
Used 888-475-6786
Service 888-393-8796

You'll be glad you shopped at Best Chevrolet, Boston's "Best" Chevrolet dealer!

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
228 out of 232 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    21-30 of 232 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Great customer service

by from Hingham, MA |

Hands down the best Chevrolet dealer on the South Shore. I would never go anywhere else. Love the service department too.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Best Chevrolet responded to this review

June 6, 2014

Hi Donna, Thanks for stopping by! Glad we could help. Thank you for choosing Best Chevy! -- Bruce Gemmill General Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

engine light on damanged sensor

by from hingham,ma |

valet service outstanding idea also been there 3 times each time mike has helped me i feel like i have a friend there when my wife and i do look for new cars best will be the first place i will go to thank you for great service

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Best Chevrolet responded to this review

June 4, 2014

Hi Frank, Thanks for the great review! We aim to please, and to treat our customers like family! Glad we could help. Thank you for choosing Best Chevy! -- Harry Haigh Service Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Extradorniary Employees

by from Hingham, Massachusetts |

Employees of Best Chevrolet are tops! One greeter danced a jig while directing me where to park my car. Mike, at a desk in the service department, was both friendly and professional. A very thorough job was done on my Cruze. I am very satisfied with Best Chevrolet. Sincerely, Helen Monahan

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Best Chevrolet responded to this review

June 3, 2014

Hi Helen, We always aim to please our customers! Glad we could help. Thank you for choosing Best Chevy! -- Harry Haigh Service Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Best Chevrolet Delivers again!!!!

by from Hingham, MA |

Dave Fieldman and Steve Bent are the best guys to work with when buying a car. They are true Professionals and know their business very, very well. I would never think of purchasing a car any where else. I continue to go back to Best Chevrolet because of both Dave and Steve! Working with them is a pleasure!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Best Chevrolet responded to this review

June 3, 2014

Hi Lisa, Dave and Steve are experts! We are always here to help! Thank you for choosing Best Chevy! -- Bruce Gemmill General Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

great service-great facities-great custermer servi

by from hingham,mass |

came in for 60000 mile check-up, needed a car for a few hours they gave me a loaner,took care of my car everything worked out great,i got to my appts. and car done,excellant service,always is when i go happy ,smiling people.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Best Chevrolet responded to this review

June 3, 2014

Hi Jeffrey, We always aim to please and accommodate our customers. Glad we could help. Thank you for choosing Best Chevy! -- Harry Haigh Service Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

Clean, quick, friendly

by from Hingham, MA |

No reservation. Quick service at door. Rapid hand-offs. Great waiting room -- comfy reading chairs for those who wait. Thanks!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Best Chevrolet responded to this review

June 3, 2014

Hi Jon, Thanks for stopping by! We are here to help. Thank you for choosing Best Chevy! -- Harry Haigh Service Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

extremely accommodating, more than helpful

by from Hingham, Ma |

Richard always goes above and beyond to take care of everything that the car needs. We've been there quite a bit since buying the car in February and each and every time he's just been great. There have been quite a few major jobs (rack and pinion, leak in the AC, multiple recalls, front strut, back tires etc) but he's made every attempt to accommodate me and make sure I have a rental so it's really been phenomenal. He's been a great help.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Best Chevrolet responded to this review

June 3, 2014

Hi Lillian, Richard is the best! We always aim to please and accommodate our customers. Thank you for choosing Best Chevy! -- Harry Haigh Service Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Quick Sticker Service

by from Hingham Ma |

I brought in my car around 7:00am for a sticker and then my brought in my truck for a sticker around 8:30. Great service!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Best Chevrolet responded to this review

June 3, 2014

Hi Walter, Thanks for stopping by! Glad we could help. Thank you for choosing Best Chevy! -- Harry Haigh Service Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Best Chevrolet Provides Outstanding Service

by from Hingham, MA |

Service staff our outstanding. They listened to the issues I was having and ensured they were all addressed correctly. They gave me the choice as to whether to address optional items or not with no hard sell. They provided me the necessary information to make an educated decision. As always the staff - including greeter welcoming me to Best Chevrolet when I arrived - were very pleasant, courteous and helpful. Their Legendary Service model is one to be emulated by all service businesses let alone all car dealerships

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Best Chevrolet responded to this review

June 3, 2014

Hi Douglas, Thanks for the 5 star review! We never hassle and never pressure! Thank you for choosing Best Chevy! -- Harry Haigh Service Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service!

by from Hingham, MA |

The doors were held open for me, the service rep was friendly and professional, service took less time than expected, the waiting room was comfortable, and I had a cup of coffee while I waited which was good. However, you need to clone Chrissy for the front desk - and give her a raise. She is the best!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Best Chevrolet responded to this review

June 3, 2014

Hi Marilyn, Thanks for stopping by! Chrissy is fantastic! Glad we could help. Thank you for choosing Best Chevy! -- Harry Haigh Service Manager


(21-30 of 232 reviews)