Briarwood Ford

Briarwood Ford

7070 E. Michigan Ave., Saline, MI 48176

New 866-655-6524
Used 866-657-0566
Service 877-836-6242

THE BEST DEALS IN THE STATE OF MICHIGAN ARE AT THE CORNER OF STATE AND MICHIGAN AT BRIARWOOD FORD!

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
152 out of 158 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 158 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Service dept

by from Saline,MI |

I have found everyone I came in contact with were open caring and respectful. Their knowledge base is astounding. When the simple fix was not the whole answer, your staff went out of the way to keep me informed and answer my questions and fix my car. Matt even offered to drive me home since I lived near him

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Briarwood Ford responded to this review

December 11, 2013

Ruth- Thank you so much for the positive feedback. Your approval truly means a lot to us. I'm glad to hear Matt and the rest of our team provided the quality service you were looking for with your car needs. Please don't hesitate to let us know if you have any questions or concerns down the road. Also, find us on Facebook & Twitter for the most up to date deals and news regarding Ford! Best regards, Steven Whitener Owner, swhitener@briarwoodford.com & Steve Betzhold Internet Manager

1.0 out of 5.0

Horrible service STAYAWAY from MIKE new sales

by from Ann Arbor MI |

Well I would never recommend this dealership to even my worst enemy. The process started okay I arrived at Briarwood ford looking for a new truck I met a salesmen Named Mike he showed my family and I a couple trucks then we decided on a truck that was just above my loan amount so I called my bank and extended my loan to the price we settled on. I made sure he was next to me as I did this over the phone so I would get the correct amount. I then explained to him that I have very little time to complete the deal due to my travel for my job and asked if I got him the verification from my bank and gave him my trade in if I could take the new truck I was informed that they could not do this and I understood so I waited the 3 days to get the new preapproved loan in the mail I took the day of work so I could make it to the dealership to complete the deal I arrived to the dealership and gave them the check they had me put all my belongings into the new truck and put insurance on it before they decided to tell me that the check was not the right amount but they would not be able to sell it to me due to the salesmen misquoting the truck and proceeded to tell me I needed to give them 3500 dollars more when I told them that was not feasible they argued and told me that they were sorry they couldn?t simplify the situation so I would be able to understand it basically calling me stupid . Then came up with a new idea they wanted me to write them a check for the amount and they would let me take the vehicle until I could up my loan at this point and gave them there keys back and had to transfer all my stuff into my old car mind you I have an almost 2 year old I have to keep entertained during this what was supposed to be 20 process to a 2 hour fiasco this place was a disappointment and I do not understand how there are in business with practices like this Stay away if at all possible

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Service

by from Ann Arbor, MI |

I was very pleased with my experience. My service representative, Andrea, was extremely helpful. I was also grateful that I was able to get a ride through your shuttle service back and forth to my work place while waiting for my vehicle to be serviced. Finally I was very happy that the warranty was honored in the service of my vehicle and I did not have to argue with anyone about that.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Friendly Service

by from Saline, MI |

The friendly service at the front desk. I thought it would take more than an hour to have my oil changed on a busy Saturday morning and I was presently surprised that it took less than an hour.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Briarwood Ford responded to this review

July 16, 2014

Thanks William for the outstanding review! We are very happy to hear that your service was completed in a timely manner and we look forward to servicing you again. Best regards, Steven Whitener Owner, swhitener@briarwoodford.com & Steve Betzhold Internet Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Ford Cars are the Greatest

by from Saline, MI |

Chris Brown was very patient and helpful. He was very knowledgeable about the cars. Everything moved smoothly in the paper work and I went home with a new car !!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Briarwood Ford responded to this review

July 16, 2014

Helen, thank you for your kind words and congratulations on your new car! We are very happy to hear that Chris was of such help to you and that it was a smooth process for you as we know buying a car takes time out of your day. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Best regards, Steven Whitener Owner, swhitener@briarwoodford.com & Steve Betzhold Internet Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great dealership Great people.

by from Saline, Michigan |

The salesman--Chris Brown--absolutely made this deal happen. We left with a better Ford vehicle with lower payments thank to his hard work. Everyone we dealt with at Briarwood Ford was extremely helpful and enthusiastic about the transaction.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Briarwood Ford responded to this review

July 16, 2014

Kay, we appreciate you taking time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to hear that Chris did a great job in assisting you in your purchase. If there is anything else we can do for you please don't hesitate to give us a call! Best regards, Steven Whitener Owner, swhitener@briarwoodford.com & Steve Betzhold Internet Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

great experience

by from Ann Arbor, MI |

the sales staff made me feel like they were interested in building a relationship with their customers, not just selling a car and kicking me out the door

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Briarwood Ford responded to this review

July 10, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Sandra! Our team works incredibly hard to exemplify the Briarwood Ford commitment to customer care and we're so thankful that your time with us was well spent. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs as we are always here to help. Best regards, Steven Whitener Owner, swhitener@briarwoodford.com & Steve Betzhold Internet Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Wonderful service rep

by from Ypsilanti, Mi. 48197 |

Being kept informed of the process of my car and the importance of not letting me sit an extreme amount of time waiting.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Briarwood Ford responded to this review

July 8, 2014

Hi Jene and thank you for your kind words. We are very happy to hear that our service team was attentive during your service visit, and was able to give you some insight on your issue! Thank you again and we look forward to working with you again in the future! Best regards, Steven Whitener Owner, swhitener@briarwoodford.com & Steve Betzhold Internet Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Beyond Amazing Experience

by from Ann Arbor, MI |

Me and my mom were looking around outside we were greeted by Ted. He introduced himself asked if he could help, asked if we had anything particular we were looking for. After telling him we are looking around he let us look gave us a card if we had any questions. We inquired on a few prices of cars that did not have sticker on them and he generously offered to go grab the price chart from the building and come right back. He promptly came back and was straight forward with us. He informed us of a great deal on a car that I am now in and was very informative about the car. Overall he made me feel extremely comfortable. We all built a very good relationship in the time we spent together. He was down to earth and at no point i felt like he was just trying to sell me something for his benefit. It was all about me and what was best for me.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Briarwood Ford responded to this review

July 8, 2014

Vincent, we sincerely thank you for this review about Briarwood Ford. We understand that one thing people desire most about their car buying experience is that it is comfortable and not pushy. We try to create that environment for each and every customer. If you have any further needs, please come back to see us. Best regards, Steven Whitener Owner, swhitener@briarwoodford.com & Steve Betzhold Internet Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Caring service

by from Saline, MI |

Ted cared that I got the right car for me, a 70 year old recent widow. I felt well taken care of. Thank you.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Briarwood Ford responded to this review

July 8, 2014

Hi Donna and thanks for your kind words! We appreciate Ted as well as the rest of our staff and we are thrilled that they have taken care of you and accommodated your needs. We strive to keep our guests satisfied and we're very happy to hear that this was achieved with you. Best regards, Steven Whitener Owner, swhitener@briarwoodford.com & Steve Betzhold Internet Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Staff and Selection

by from Ann Arbor, MI |

Very helpful, courteous, and friendly staff. Pat Collins is a great salesperson.....and Dawn in finance is a gem. Great experience all around.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Briarwood Ford responded to this review

July 8, 2014

Dale, we love hearing about customers that have a terrific experience at Briarwood Ford and we are glad you are one of them! We know that buying a car is an important decision and we are proud that you chose our dealership.Pat and Dawn are great assets to our team. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions on your new vehicle. Best regards, Steven Whitener Owner, swhitener@briarwoodford.com & Steve Betzhold Internet Manager


(1-10 of 158 reviews)